We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I booked this hotel on Expedia to be close to the airport for an early flight home after a road trip up the coast. Upon a late arrival, the front desk employee was fairly rude. When I went to my room and went to unlock the room with the key, I could not get in because the room had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imkworldtraveler
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Honestly when I was told we were staying at a Quality Inn I was not very optimistic. I usually don't have much luck there. This one was great. The staff was amazing. Not really meant for parking one large truck and trailer, but they managed to fit two without impeding on other guests parking. The room was CLEAN. Had recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our staff was Helpful and Friendly. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I was looking for an inexpensive room for one night, as I was moving my daughter out of her dorm room and back home. Yes, price was my main objective, and this place pretty much filled the bill, although as is often the case, had I waited I would have gotten a better room at a less scary place. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chigurhanton
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are pretty nice, area leaves a lot to be desired. Not unsafe just not very nice, very industrial. Breakfast is good but they run out of hot food and don't replenish often. Ran out of bagels by 8:15.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italytravelgirl77382
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

If you want to be sure that your reservation does not get cancelled less than 12 hours before you arrive, don't go to this hotel I booked this hotel on booking.com. It was a 4 days stay for a busines trip. The reservation was confirmed almost three weeks before the arrival date and everything seemed to be fine. I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that there was confusion regarding your reservation. While we always suggest booking directly with the hotel for the best rates and options, I sincerely apologize that you encountered this unfortunate situation. The situation was unavoidable, but we could have handled it much better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Flew into San Jose and because of weather had to arrive a day early before our vacation technically started. We didn't have a room for the night and literally booked this room in the parking lot of the hotel at 10pm. We could not have made a better spur of the moment booking for a reasonable rate.... Absolutely worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad we could accommodate you on short notice. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be...

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We were going to San Jose for a concert and didn't want to have to drive back home after the show. San Jose is rather expensive overall so we chose one of the less expensive places since it was just an overnighter. The Quality Inn was very clean, the desk staff very helpful and the room was very big. Comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandinmytoes60
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The hotel is clean, very reasonable price. I never thought that I will get a nice hotel for the price I paid for a double bed room. The parking is free, the neighborhood is also nice. Breakfast is complimentary. The staff are very friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsun92975
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs. We’re always working to make the hotel better and will use your comments to help us as we change and improve. I hope you have the...

Elk Grove
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to see our first Shark's game. This hotel is very clean, the rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was extraordinary! I stay at a lot of Quality Inn's and this was, by far, one of the best. I highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having...

Tulare, Ca
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very adequate to meet the needs of travelers that need a place to stay when attending events in the city. Rooms were big, as well as clean and comfortable. All staff I interacted with were courteous and friendly at all times. Breakfast, parking, and wiFi were all free. And the breakfast was not just juice and muffins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kspast2
Qualityinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in San Jose. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn’t like the surrounding neighborhood, something we can’t control. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways....

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.7 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#31 of 75 in San Jose
42 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
#38 of 75 in San Jose
86 reviews
1.5 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#29 of 75 in San Jose
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#52 of 75 in San Jose
184 reviews
3.9 km away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#44 of 75 in San Jose
27 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn San Jose Airport tops the list of hotels & suites for value, service & a central location. You'll experience superior hotel service, style and value-added features two miles from the San Jose, CA International Airport and area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 875 N 13th St, San Jose, CA 95112-1529 (Formerly The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $155 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Jose
San Jose Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just a tip on the room card keys...make sure you don't get it close to your cell phone.”
ravYOLY, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street would be quieter.”
TessaS15, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring ear plus because there was loud music from somewhere nearby - didn't bother me at all once I put my earplugs in.”
raveni, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are exposed to traffic noise, so none offer any special significance.”
774maxh, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room .... in another hotel.”
chigurhanton, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5