We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Jose Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 San Jose Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I was surprised the hotel is walking distance from the airport and next door is a dennys restaurant and a short walk to the train station. Absolutely perfect location with cleansers rooms. The front desk has great customer service with arranging a cab and wake up call. The hotel was not what I expected from a budget hotel. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
Hooglede, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Motel 6 is probably one of those places you don't want to end up sleeping, but an urgent late notice trip, a convention in the area that made hotel prices rise and you are ready to accept a motel 6 stay as a better alternative to sleeping under the bridge... My stay started off on a bad note, upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Good lord! It is the only time I have been truly scared to stay at a motel/hotel in my life. The parking lot was full of lowlifes/drug-dealers/drug users/homeless and flat out scary people, some just sitting in cars watching you as you enter/exit your room. The room itself had stains in the bathroom, stains on the bedspread, a sticky substance...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul L
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for a night to see the 49ers. We paid for a basic hotel and thats what we got. You can't complain its what you pay for. The important things are... The bed was comfy. The room was clean. The room was safe. The shower was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only bad thing I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Came for business. This is not the plain quality of motel6 I remember. There was strong noise from the rail road all night The staff was unhelpful They room had strange smell No elevator for 2nd floor

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mishehuMa
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

San Jose is usually sold out during the week or the rooms are outrageously over priced so I took what I could get.. Room was okay one of the remodeled Motel6's, AC definitely works. Scratchy towels but can't expects to much at a Motel6 LOL. I don't like how people watched me walk in and out of my room then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren L
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Suppose to be non-smoking. Smelled strongly of smoke. The rooms adjacent all had non-smoking signs on the doors, but all the tenants were milling around outside smoking. Children running around and screaming and fighting. Adults yelling at each other and the children. Dogs barking from behind closed doors. UGH!!! The night was so noisy with banging upstairs and on both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

When we first pulled in to Motel 6 we were apprehensive to say the least but after we checked in and went to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room had been completely remodeled with hard wood floors and modern furniture. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babymacyrae
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2015

For $130 for 2 people for a night, you should at least get toiletries and towels enough for the two of you and a clean place to lay your head, right? Stained towels, toilets, and tubs, noisy pets and their odor around the small location, broken ice machines, a 2nd person surcharge (although they don't provide any amenities to begin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RollingStoneRolling
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Looking for designer sheets, a health club and in-room Keurig coffee makers? Then pay triple or quadruple the price and go elsewhere. However, if you are looking for no frills, good location, and $100/night, this does the trick. Room was clean. Amenities minimal (as per the reviews); wifi was adequate though limited (as per the reviews). Rooms were noisy (adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hammy2004

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport
1.3 km away
Vagabond Inn San Jose (SJC Airport)
1.4 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#44 of 75 in San Jose
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#32 of 75 in San Jose
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.8 km away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#17 of 75 in San Jose
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Address: 2081 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95131-2002
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $132 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Jose Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Motel Six San Jose
San Jose Motel 6
San Jose Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Jose Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far away from the construction!”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldTanner, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
  • Stains on the bedspread, just a mess!!!!! Nasty!!!!!
 of 5 bubbles carolyni616, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are wanting to stay near California's Great America, go to a better and affordable motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side (where the front office is) don't face the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffdV2653HF, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“BEWARE!!! Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles X6047QNmaryb, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay