We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavilion Inn

TravelocityUS$259
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$259*
US$259*
US$259*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Pavilion Inn
 Click to rate
colorado springs, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Due to weather problems at the start of our trip, we ended up in San Jose late one night, in need of a room. Their late night staff was awesome. Rooms and bathrooms are newly renovated. Although near the freeway, we didn't hear a thing all night. Breakfast was very basic but fresh. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne M
Daytona Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The staff was very helpful I had a very late arrival, the night staff answered the bell immediately, checked me into my room and arranged for my cab pick up the next morning. The room was recently redone very nice, clean, excellent lighting and perfect positioning of the tv.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ramona, Thank you for posting a review, glad to hear you received exceptional service and you were happy with your room. Please stay with us again when you are in the area. we would love to see you again.

Redding, California
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdsauls
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This hotel is amazing! It's the 5 star experience on a budget!! I can't say enough the room was as comfortable as it was beautiful. So close to the airport but very quiet. I'd recommend it to anyone without hesitation!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5428UDjamesm
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I am glad you found our rooms comfortable and beautiful, we are very proud of how beautiful our rooms are! Hope to see you again where you are in the area. Thanks for also taking the time to post such a wonderful review!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi R
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Gilroy
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Booked this stay through the Wyndham Rewards site using my rewards points. Was for one night close to airport due to early morning flight. Day of the stay, I receive call from the property informing me that there was a $200 CASH deposit required for the stay. At no time during the booking process was this mentioned. Called the property...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Yes, there is a $200 cash deposit for a free night stay, that is why you received a phone call giving you a heads up that this would be required at check in. Even though it was a free night stay there is still a deposit that is required, there seems to be a misunderstanding that because it is a...

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I booked an overnight stay for at the Days Inn San Jose Airport using Wyndham Rewards points. On the day of our stay, I received a call from the hotel saying that there would be a $200 deposit required because we were using rewards and not paying for the room with a credit card. I wouldn't have had a problem...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956kathleenl
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Yes, we do require a cash deposit when your stay is totally free. I do recall front desk did give you a copy of the registration slip at check in as proof of your deposit. I also can confirm that the room was checked prior to giving you the deposit back. Every property has different policies as they are individually...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The newly remodeled rooms are beautiful. When we went to shower in the morning there was NO hot water. When I told the front desk clerk, he rolled his eyes and said "sorry". Really disappointed with the customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerid559
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for noticing our beautiful new rooms. I can assure you that the property most certainly has hot water. It takes a few minutes for the hot water to reach your room, it is not instantaneous. I apologize for the lack of Customer Service and I will address it. Thank You for taking the time to post a review.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The overall room was nice except there was NO HOT WATER at all! When i asked about it the attendant said oh, it takes about 20 mins to get hot... What???? I then go to leave and ask for a reciept and was told they could not give me one. Why? You book with someone else and we can't give...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfeagin69
Guest_Relations2056, Guest Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. The property does in fact have hot water, it takes a few minutes for the hot water to reach your room, it is not instantaneous. I apologize about the confusion with your receipt, I have addressed the issue with the staff so that it does not occur in the future. We would love for you...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491empressb
Guest_Relations2056, Public Relations Manager at Pavilion Inn, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 km away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#35 of 75 in San Jose
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
0.5 km away
Vagabond Inn San Jose (SJC Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#50 of 75 in San Jose
186 reviews
3.1 km away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#44 of 75 in San Jose
27 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pavilion Inn

Address: 1280 N 4th Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Days Inn San Jose Airport)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Price Range: $191 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pavilion Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Pavilion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport Hotel San Jose
Days Inn San Jose
San Jose Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pavilion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a newly remodeled room. Ask for one if there are still some unimproved ones.”
853stevem, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Yes, at a different hotel.”
  • Desk Chair...how much could this cost to recover?
  • REALLY?
  • Scrape and paint
EveS315, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the highway and away from the stairwells.”
RollingStoneRolling, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Note: The room with the Jacuzzi tub is a typically sized bath with jets. Nice.”
michaelmU9080LF, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“since the hotel is next to I-880, only rooms on opposite side may give a little more comfort.”
Redbear21, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$259* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$259
Expedia.comUS$259
Orbitz.comUS$259
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates