We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada San Luis Obispo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada San Luis Obispo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

los angeles
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This room was filthy no attention to details for example infested with ants probably because the floor looked as if it hadn't been swept or mopped in weeks. The coffee and cup area was stocked with used and opens items, dirty glasses and filthy tub.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moeboo
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I will pass it to appropriate department and take action.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 30 November 2016

very nice, clean, roomy room and friendly staff. Easy to find and easy access to main road. Only wish breakfast had been earlier as we had to leave before it was available.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The room was nice and clean. The check in was easy, interacting with the desk person it was good but not great.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4941YZricardob
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Thank you verymuch, We will improve our stff skill.

El Sobrante, California
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosrJ431FX
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clintm555
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Hi, this hotel has a very good location, but unfortunately dose not have good management, I was there too many times but I never been satisfied and just I stay there for best location it has. In my last trip, my shower didn't work and I couldn't take a shower in my room, when i called to the reception, she...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramin H
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Room appeared to be neat and clean when we first arrived. But that was not the case. Coffee pot still had coffee in it. Shower was not cleaned. It was most unfortunate as we did not discover this until morning when we were getting for the day and it was too late to work change rooms. Paper thin walls. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The positive - the location is within walking distance of downtown. First impressions: stains, hole in carpet, pool was green with algae, uncomfortable bed, holes in wall - not cared for. Smoke smell, even though it was non smoking room. The worst - the walls have no soundproofing, so what goes on next door, goes on in your room. Even...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad243
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times and really enjoyed the place. The staff is nice and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean and the prices are very reasonable. They have a decent breakfast and it's right by the freeway for easy access. I would recommend this place and will definitely continue to stay here for my future visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jean P, Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.4 km away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#14 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
338 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
167 reviews
1.4 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
673 reviews
0.2 km away
San Luis Inn & Suites
San Luis Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in San Luis Obispo
121 reviews
1.4 km away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#23 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $102 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada San Luis Obispo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The walls are very thin and you can hear the person next door zippering their suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles jcwood2015, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the pool otherwise its a good walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles 683bs, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Gross. no room is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles desireeo2013, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King suite is spacious, wifi is pretty much nonexistent”
 of 5 bubbles Drakon805, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another Motel, for price and amenities, others are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 424rodneys, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5