We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
121 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3529
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer & Save
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Booking.comUS$215
Hotels.comUS$215
TravelocityUS$215
StayForLong
PricelineUS$215
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (48)
Videos (1)

About

#26 of 55 hotels in Santa Barbara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Riviera Beach House welcomes you to our eclectic neighborhood. Located right on State Street - just 2 blocks from the beach, pier, and Funk Zone - guests are welcomed with generous hotel amenities, savory onsite dining by Santo Mezcal, and thought-provoking art at every corner of our boutique hotel in Santa Barbara, CA. Explore our coastal town known for its outdoor adventure, fascinating arts and culture, incredible food and wine, and where pink sunsets never cease to take your breath away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer & Save
629Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 207
  • 77
  • 53
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
qhqja57qb1 wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
The location and the staff were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. They allowed pets and the fee for pets was very cheap, which was one of the reasons why I picked this location. But overall it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jed B wrote a review May 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel150 contributions64 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
35 years ago we were married at the Santa Barbara courthouse and the Riviera Beach House was the perfect location for our return! Thomas at the front desk made all the difference. Last night when the restaurant next door had a 2 hour wait, he took our order and had them serve us our dinner and drinks, without delay, right outside the hotel! Very romantic!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for the 2 for 1 wine tasting coupons!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AnaCC2023 wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Hotel is beautiful and beds are so comfortable. Don't let the small rooms deter you from choosing this hotel. I spent most of my stay in meetings, but it was nice to come back to a comfy bed. The hotel is located in the perfect location to great restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rosa Isela Plascencia wrote a review Jan. 2023
Pomona, California7 contributions
Arrived by Amtrak which is a 2 minute walk and they accommodated us with early check-in, heard it was my birthday and they mire than exceeded my expectations at check-in, room, recommendations and check out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
edwindagdagan wrote a review Jan. 2023
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
You have to stay here if you are planning to stay in Santa Barbara. Lots of nearby wine tasting places and restaurants for your indulgences. We trie J. Wilkes taste room and had a great experience. Customer service was great and would definitely return again ASAP.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Riviera Beach House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Riviera Beach House! All The Best, Luciano Croccia General Manager Riviera Beach House LCroccia@rivierabeachhouse.com 805 886-9690
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angiewu14 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Davis, California1 contribution
Parking lot is two blocks away from the hotel, also no elevator, the front desk is also mean and bad service. If you try to stay in Santa Barbara never choose this hotel. It is the worst experience i ever had. This hotel doesn’t worth almost three hundreds per night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Riviera Beach House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Angiewu14, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Riviera Beach House! All The Best, Luciano Croccia General Manager Riviera Beach House LCroccia@rivierabeachhouse.com 805 886-9690
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bathompson242 wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Great location, great hotel. Although the rooms were small, they were well laid out to where we never felt cramped. Beautiful bathroom and the patio was a nice amenity. We will definitely be using the hotel again for our next SB trip!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Riviera Beach House
Responded Dec. 29, 2022
Dear bathompson242, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Riviera Beach House! All The Best, Luciano Croccia General Manager Riviera Beach House LCroccia@rivierabeachhouse.com 805 886-9690
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimberly_cristina wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Small room for a single thin individual. Do not buy a room if you’re anywhere near 300lbs, as the shower space is inadequate & you will have no where to move in your room. Bring earplugs to sleep. Be aware that it’s $70 for vallet to move your car 10 feet. And don’t mistake the tiny parking lot next to the hotel for extra parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dez2234 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Card overcharged and charged three times. Machine declined, but charged anyway. Embarrassing, and a huge inconvenience over the holidays. Was charged $98.00 once then charged 50.00 twice. Why the inconsistency of charges? Stayed one night but was charged $350 after the room and parking were already covered. Tiny room, and couldn’t enjoy our morning having to listen to housekeeping going in and out of rooms, slamming doors against the locks. The front desk staff was nice and helpful there but when I called to confront the overcharges, front desk was quick to respond with little to no care about the issue. Also, stated he would mail a detailed invoice but failed to do so. The best experience during the stay were from the two parking attendants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tyler Sol wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
We booked this place last minute and were greeted so wonderfully by Thomas who was the sweetest and most accommodating. He made our stay the most wonderful and because of him we are definitely bookmarking this spot and coming back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Riviera Beach House
Responded Dec. 2, 2022
Dear tylersolz, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff and I will personally acknowledge and thank Thomas for his outstanding job taking care of our beloved guests. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Riviera Beach House! All The Best, Luciano Croccia General Manager Riviera Beach House LCroccia@rivierabeachhouse.com 805 886-9690
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Barbara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Riviera Beach House - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Santa Barbara, CA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Riviera Beach House
Which popular attractions are close to Riviera Beach House?
Nearby attractions include Moreton Bay Fig Tree (0.2 km), Reagan Ranch Center (0.1 km), and MOXI, The Wolf Museum of Exploration + Innovation (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Riviera Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Riviera Beach House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Riviera Beach House?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riviera Beach House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mony's Mexican Food, Finney's, and Pearl Social.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Riviera Beach House?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Riviera Beach House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Santa Barbara.
Are any cleaning services offered at Riviera Beach House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riviera Beach House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Riviera Beach House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Riviera Beach House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Santa Barbara County Courthouse (1.5 km), Casa del Herrero (5.6 km), and Old Mission Santa Barbara (3.4 km).