We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avania Inn of Santa Barbara

Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (208)
Pool & Beach (56)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good40%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
101
189
111
43
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
189
111
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate streetfree parkingwalking distance to the beachsmall poolstayed for one nightpool and hot tubnice breakfastacross the streetbeds were comfortableroom was largefresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastroad tripsamanthablockbalconycereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night over Memorial Day weekend and would recommend for the location alone but on top of that the room was very clean, beds comfortable and view of the mountains was just lovely. The lady who checked me in was friendly...More

Thank ConstanceSF10
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avania Inn of Santa BarbaraResponded 2 weeks ago

ConstanceSF10, Thank you for letting us be a part of your Memorial holiday! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Probably wont stay again. Old decor, especially in the coridors, also dirty floors. Nice size balcony but only views of the car park. Both mornings there was such loud banging the entire room was shaking. It woke me at 7am...More

Thank tmason15
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avania Inn of Santa BarbaraResponded 3 weeks ago

tmason15, We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and cleanliness. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came there on a road trip, three friends. The beds were quite okay and the shower and bathroom quite good for that price in the area. WiFi worked. The only thing I recommend is to skip breakfast as the value of it was not...More

Thank gudrunsvan
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avania Inn of Santa BarbaraResponded 3 weeks ago

gudrunsvan, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel and we were able to provide you a...More

Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Good clean and quiet room. Hotel is walking distance to the beach, nightlife and restaurants. Parking is secure and easy to access. Wifi is fast and reliable. Breakfast was ok but by 930 all hot food had gone and wasn’t refilled.More

Thank Dan M
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Avania Inn of Santa BarbaraResponded April 10, 2018

Dan M, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review of Avania Inn of Santa Barbara Hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to...More

Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Situated 10 mins walk from the marina,which is where we headed for on arrival to sample the drinks menus and found a nice restaurant/ bar above the maritime museum with a great view over the boats/ yachts in the marina. In the room was a...More

Thank chriskeeno52
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Avania Inn of Santa BarbaraResponded March 17, 2018

It means so much to have earned your business. We appreciate the feedback regarding our bed and view. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback such as yours.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santa Barbara
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (208)
Pool & Beach (56)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brightest
August 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ruggero57 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is in the bathroom
1
Vote
Google Translation
Heidisjo
July 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mike c | Reviewed this property |
There's two floors. No elevator but the ground floor is level access from the car park.
0
Votes
Cindy T
May 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tom S | Reviewed this property |
Can't recall for sure, but I'm sure they did. Given the classy nature of the place, I think I'd remember if they didn't.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room on a higher floor and it worked well for us"
Read review
"Check the A/C noise level before you unpack otherwise request another room"
Read review
"Perhaps there aren't any."
Read review
"Do Not book here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing