We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At East Beach

Save
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (557)
Pool & Beach (56)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“east beach”(60 reviews)
“bagels”(70 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Accessible rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
386
287
69
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
386
287
69
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast beachbagelscontinental breakfaststate streetceiling fanbeach chairsboiled eggsacross the streetfree parkingrooms are cleangas fireplacebaked goodsthe general managershort walk to the beachroad tripsmall poolmini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this little inn. The staff members were very friendly, the rooms were not fancy but they were clean, had good beds, small fridges, free wi-fi and free parking.The pool was small but nice, but don't expect warm water...More

Thank Mistou1
Response from InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East BeachResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mistou1, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Santa Barbara! Kind Regards, Christina and your Inn at East Beach Team

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Don't take for granted that in the modern world in California you can expect air conditioning in a motel! Not in this one, Thank goodness we were not here in the heat of summer! The website indicated an in room coffee maker...nada? Disappointment!More

2  Thank Barry L
Response from InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Barry, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was less than exceptional due to our lack of AC. This is a common factor here on the coast as we almost always have a cool ocean breeze. As for the coffee...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Our two-day stay was so comfortable, and Maria and Michelle at the front desk were consistently kind and responsive. SB was having a cold snap, and for $10 more a night we upgraded to rooms with fireplaces - very nice after late-night swims under the...More

Thank beella1
Response from InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear beella1, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Christina

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed one night and that was plenty. It is a basic 60s motel that was given a makeover....but the makeup is fading. The nice gal at the front desk took pity on me and moved us to a 2nd floor room after I complained how...More

Thank M_3family
Response from InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East BeachResponded 6 March 2018

Dear M_3family Thank you for your review. This is the best way for us to know how to better grow and serve our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than amazing and will take your words to heart. Thank you....More

Reviewed 23 February 2018

Some of us in the 93108 had to evacuate yet wanted to be close to what we hoped would still be our homes. This preferred location by locals is mere steps away from one of the preferred beaches, Montectio restaurants and the Santa Barbara Zoo....More

Thank ccloud
Response from InnatEastBeach, General Manager at Inn At East BeachResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us your thoughts. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Christina

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (557)
Pool & Beach (56)
Dining (7)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hbarrett89
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from InnatEastBeach | Property representative |
There is a charge of $10.00 a night when you book thru a 3rd party. However if you book thru us directly you get complementary parking.
0
Votes
Annette v
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex G | Reviewed this property |
I’d call and ask for what I think was called the junior suite. Though I’m sure if you call and describe your ideal suite, they’d be happy to comply.
0
Votes
ghaigh
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Janet H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have bikes on site to hire.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The hotel (motel) is small so the room location is not important."
Read review
"2nd floor towards the back"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms are quieter"
Read review
"Very large suites"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing