We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Santa Clarita\/Valencia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
las vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent enough place for 1 or 2 nights. I had no problems at all. Bed was fine. My room was clean. No problems with AC or Heat. Nice little fridge and microwave in the room which always helps. Ask for room 247 if you just need a king bed. It was fine. I didnt have the breakfast so I cant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanthonyam
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Tanthonyam, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and you found our location to be convenient. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business... More 

Encinitas, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to the super 8 cause the price in the area. its worth the drive 20 mins to somewhere else. The room smelled like rubbing alcohol extremely bad. the Workers were fine and the area was ok but the room was not good to stay in so i left at 2am and slept in my truck

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank stevewG751HX
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear stevewG751HX, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I do apologize for the smell of rubbing alcohol that you experienced in your room and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. I hope you will accept our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Santa Clarita hotels

Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very pleasant for a budget hotel. We stayed at the Super 8 for three nights in November 2016 while visiting family. The Sierra Highway location is not fancy, but it is convenient to the Hwy 14 and Soledad Canyon Road to get across the valley. The motel was recently updated with laminate floors and fresh paint. The work was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lwlevey
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear lwlevey, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and breakfast offered. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!... More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't check in until after midnight, so I asked at check-in if we could stay an hour later, all I got was rudeness "just because you come late,you cannot stay late, if you came at 3am you would have to be out at 11" I said I didn't expect it because I came in late, but as a complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Room clean, bed fine, quiet neighborhood, no complaints. Breakfast was simple, but only 2 stools to sit down at, very cramped breakfast area. The only serious complaint I have is the size of the parking spaces. There were 2 spaces left when we arrived and the cars on either side of these spaces were centered between their lines, but when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank YellowHillFarm
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear YellowHillFarm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to our parking arrangement during your stay. In the future the front desk can help with parking anytime you have trouble. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see... More 

San Lorenzo, CA
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The room was clean but the bed was hard, the mini frig made so much noise at night that we had to unplug it and putting on the heat made the smoke detector go off. The hair dryer was coming out of the wall. The hair dryer and frig issues were reported but not resolved. The heater problem was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D3685ZSdonnar
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear D3685ZSdonnar, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully... More 

Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

While this is a Super 8 hotel, it has been refurbished. I love the Vinyl plank flooring as it stays clean and does not cause allergies flare. Pool is clean and staff is pleasant and helpful. We used towels at the pool and they never had a problem replacing them for when we take showers. We also asked for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank kilts1949
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear kilts1949, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible.I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I'm not really a pet owner but if I were, this is the place to stay. Competitive with the Travelodge down the street.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Peter K, Thank you for your recommendation Mr.Peter! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! More 

El Sobrante
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stay here every year on our way back from Arizona. The staff are always friendly and pleasant and the rooms are clean!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lela C
Super8SantaClarita, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Lela C, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. Your loyalty is truly appreciated... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
12.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#7 of 15 in Santa Clarita
559 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
12.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
12.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
12.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia

Address: 17901 Sierra Highway, Soldedad Cyn Road & Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Price Range: $110 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Super Eight Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Super Eight
Santa Clarita Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Santa Clarita/Valencia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms outside the pool area can be a bit nosier than others, but it's a great place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles kilts1949, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seriously, the tip is stay somewhere else!”
  • Every time they come n to clean they MUST see this? Why not ix it??
  • THIN towels that hardly dry you!
  • Stained bathtub = GROSS!
 of 5 bubbles TraJac, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Parking space is tight”
 of 5 bubbles SWMDL60, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“move to another hotel...not even the one across the street is any better”
 of 5 bubbles kidkeno, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Probably first floor easy access to exit and entrance doors. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles prettykhen, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay