We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 951: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed 1 night at this hotel, can’t say much about it except that the superb service and friendly staff. Probably the most comfortable bed I ever experienced in a hotel. Unless you have prepaid breakfast, it will be expensive, almost 20USD for some bread and serial (buffet though).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMuppy
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear TheRealMuppy, We love to read reviews with the adjective "superb." I am most proud to read compliments about the team members. Thank you again, for your business and the time you've taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Kind Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel In Santa Monica. It is about 15 min walk from Down Town and from the Pier. The outsides looks a bit grey and dull, but the insides are chic and modern. Rooms very spacious, comfortable bed, modern furnishment. Only the bathroom was very small and outdated. Staff extremely friendly and great service. I could definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agdong
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear agdong, Thank you for your business all the way from Copenhagen, Denmark! It is always a pleasure to host international guests and show them what Le Meridien Delfina and Santa Monica have to offer. Your comments regarding the friendly service is very much appreciated. We cannot wait for your return! Kind Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager

Oakland, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel was wonderful. The decor was beautiful. We had an ocean view. One day we borrowed the free beach cruiser bikes and rode up and down the beach on the bike path. This hotel is not right on the beach but a few blocks up. I found this not to be a problem. We were still walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana Y
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Greetings Juliana Y, How lovely to read your stellar review on TripAdvisor! It is our goal to be able to provide a comfortable stay and create memorable experiences for all of our guests. Your review will surely be shared with our team. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to host you at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica....

Mission Hills, KS
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We finished a two night stay at the Le Meriden Delfina Santa Monica during Christmas/New Year’s and enjoyed our stay. Here’s why: • Rooms have been recently refreshed and the beds were very comfortable. We were upgraded to an accessible ocean view room with a smaller balcony. I would not have paid extra for this room with a view. •...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BOLDMissionHills_KS
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear BOLDMissionHills_KS, Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is great to hear such positive comments in regards to the service, especially the housekeeping. Your comments will surely be shared with the team. Our location is perfectly positioned between Main St, 3rd Street Promenade and the beach - giving our guests easy access to each. And it is...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Good location for the price they asked. Complimentary valet and very friendly and professional staff are definitely assets. Dog friendly (which we like). We stayed for 5 nights But: charged us "resort fee" on top. REALLY?!?! for the mini pool they have outside of restaurant (we never used nor the pool or fitness) Also - we could here most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artem Z
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear Artem Z, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica thanks you for your business and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear the location, complimentary valet and service fit your needs. The nightly Guest Amenity Fee includes premium wifi for unlimited devices, house car drop off service within a 02 mile radius, beach cruiser rentals, unlimited use...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in December and we enjoyed our stay. Le meridien Delfina is very well located. The room was spacious (we took a family suite) and comfortable. The balcony is very very tiny although we did not use it much so it wasn't a big issue for us. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Greetings, I am very happy to ready your review and hear that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. Your recommendations are very much appreciated. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to host you and your family. Best Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was really a lovely hotel with an excellent staff. My only complaint is that they allow dogs and I'm allergic. There were a lot of dogs too. My whole family was staying there so I decided to give it a try for the three days we were there. Not a good decision. I've been sick for the last five...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi C
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear Heidi C, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! As a level 6 contributor, we genuinely appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff, these are always a joy to read. On your next stay, please reach out to us so we can ensure your room has been pet free and...

maryland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel location cannot be beat, 10 minute walking distance to the beach/pier. Service was very very good on all counts: valet, check in, and ESPECIALLY the bar area. Special shout out to the gentleman who worked the bar area on the evenings of 12/25-28. We had a large group for dinner late Christmas and he was unbelievable. We saw him...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shardog
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear shardog, How wonderful it is to ready your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Delfina and taking a moment to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that our location fit your needs. Only a short walk, or bike ride, away are shops, restaurants and the world famous Santa Monica beaches to explore. We will...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay here! Appreciate how bikes and parking were included with the $25 fee. Particularly appreciated the help of Josh W. at check-in and Hugo the concierge during our stay. The room was spacious and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZ000000
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear AZ000000, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The beach cruiser bikes are one of the most popular amenities included in the guest amenity fee. Cruising around Santa Monica and Venice is the perfect way to experience SoCal like a local! Josh and Hugo are wonderful team members and I am not surprised they left...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My husband is a lifetime platinum and our family has traveled quite a bit. I can honestly say I got the worst sleep due to the hotel itself than ever before. The entry to our 2 queen room had a sensor light that you could not manually switch off. This meant every time a family member went to the restroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfgirl3
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear sfgirl3, Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your most recent stay on TipAdvisor. As a Lifetime Platinum guest, we appreciate your business nad hold your feedback in high regard. If you have moment and would like to contact the hotel directly, we can then locate your reservation and verify the light sensor issue mentioned....

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cabana King Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (28)
Viewed
King Ocean View Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,652 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,477 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#15 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,274 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Monica

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers, roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa Monica pier spins high above the water, while park revelers scream with delight riding the roller coaster. Inland from the beach, Third Street Promenade bustles with shoppers and street performers, where every block seems to have a musical or acrobatic act drawing crowds giving Santa Monica both the feeling of a laid-back beach town and a major commercial hub.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Price Range: $452 - $815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for ocean view or you will be looking at an adjacent apartment building”
 of 5 bubbles dwalker0320, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles kevin8098, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get higher to get away from street noise.. I was in a standard room- others may have more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles couplessPS, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony with partial sea view rooms are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles SamRashar7, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor in front of the sea. Nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles luizc578, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5