We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Rose

Booking.comUS$149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Rose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Rose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Manlius, New York
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here because of location. It is right off the Main road in Santa Rosa. Listed in the "Historic Hotels of America" guide I thought it would've had nicer amenities. Room was clean, good size but has a dated feel. Bathroom also clean but Not modern- i had trouble with the temperature of the shower water (older system). No fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemaroo
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Gemaroo, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hotel La Rose this past weekend. As a designated "Historic Hotel of America", we have the benefit of offering an interesting and unique lodging experience to our guests. This experience, however, does at times, involve some limitations in terms of some of our facilities and amenities. I was...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent a night at the Hotel La Rose, a 1907 stone building that is now a nice hotel. We had a large room in the original building, very comfortable. It isn't like a modern room, it has old wooden doors, high ceilings and wainscoting. But very comfortable, clean, and a decent value at $129 in the wine country. And they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us recently at the Hotel La Rose. I am happy that you found our historic property to be clean, comfortable and suited to your needs. Thanks for mentioning our complimentary breakfast buffet and our convenient downtown location. Please come back and see us again soon. Best regards,

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My advice is to spend the extra money and stay at the Hyatt. Even though I made my reservation two or three weeks in advance for a room in the main hotel when we got there they didn't have the room I had requested so they put us in the carriage house, not at all the same as the main...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Candy G
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'm sure I'll be back to La Rose, I love the location, the friendly customer service, clean and because it was my second time staying here, I asked for the carriage house and although the rooms are small, you get the little patio or balcony that I like to use either to have breakfast (nice coffee shop across the street)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vizbo
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.We very much appreciate your positive comments regrarding you last stay.Our staff are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. We are also so glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and you had a...

Ross, California
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My bride and I were in Santa Rosa for our 44th anniversary and stayed at Hotel La Rose The Good News: Located in Railroad Square and close to a killer vintage shop (Hot Couture Vintage Fashion, both women's and men's clothes), a nice italian restaurant LoCoCo's, a killer French restaurant, La Gare, and a wonderful early Sixties style breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NaturalHorseman
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. Your nice comments and your loyalty is well appreciated.I'm so glad and pleased that you enjoyed our location. Please be assured that all of our guests experiences are important to us and we do our best to ensure they have a memorable experience when...

Lodi
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Had Travelzoo special for $69/night. First night unpleasant because ac not work properly . Staff did all they could to accommodate us and provided us free upgraded room second night. Buffet breakfast was sufficient, but early hours 7-9. Hotel located near shops and restaurants, but also close to homeless shelter. No problems though. Would stay again with special deal .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at Hotel La Rose. It is always our intent for our guests to feel special and well cared for, and I was glad to know the staff provided personal and instinctive service. I have noted with concern your comments with regards to air-conditioning of your room which did not...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my third stay at La Rose and my first in the Carriage House. The rooms are a little old but spotlessly clean and I really liked having the little balcony to sit out in the evenings and do my work. The location is about as good as it gets in Santa Rosa. The only downside was the customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review and for giving us a 4 star review! We do appreciate your feedback, we use this as a tool for future guests. We are glad that for the most part you were very pleased with your stay. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel location is good. I will personally look into...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Full disclosure, this review is regarding the horrible customer service from Silda that myself and friends have received prior to our stay at Hotel La Rose. With the customer service aside Hotel La Rose is a very nice and quaint hotel but my current experience makes me hesitant to ever stay with them again. I would like to be connected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropical_Traveler15
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for your letter. I would like to express my appreciation for bringing this matters to our attention. I am sorry that we failed to demonstrate our ability to provide the proper levels of service and hospitality. Your feedback is quite valuable in that it enables us to correct and improve, thus helping to ensure that all guests are...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Our room was so quaint and in a great part of Santa Rosa. Cute coffee house across the street and close to the mall and reataurants. Our room was old fashioned but perfectly appointed. And the bathroom was really big which is always nice. No complaints. We've already booked out next stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1travelover
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you plan on returning to stay at Hotel La Rose when you next visit Santa Rosa. Thank you once again for your comments, we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Santa...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We just stayed at the Hotel La Rose on a Travel Zoo offer. The offer was accepted with no problem, however, part of the offer was a $20 wine tasting at their wine bar. The woman at the desk said the wine bar is closed until summer and gave us a $5 bottle of Rose wine instead!!! We were placed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
Naira G, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for participating in our Travel Zoo promotion. We are very happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience at our hotel. We will definitely check into “blackout” curtains for the main floor rooms of carriage house. We do have lights around the exterior of our carriage house as we have found that this provides both extra...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
975 reviews
4.2 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
561 reviews
7.1 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
634 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.3 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel La Rose was built in 1906. Our main building has antique furniture in the lobby and all guest rooms. Our Carriage House is more modern with balconies or outside room sitting areas. We are directly across from the Historic Railroad Station in Railroad Square where in 2016 the Smart Train will arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Rose

Address: 308 Wilson St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6245
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $185 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose Hotel
La Rose Santa Rosa
Hotel La Rose Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Rose staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago
Healdsburg, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe pick a different hotel”
MsColorado, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor which was very quiet. The only window was almost like a skylight but did open for fresh air.”
961vickis, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Slept really well!”
palOeMafi, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at the rooms before you book one.”
Jeff411, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter on back of building; fourth floor windows look small”
ASC19512013, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
PricelineUS$149
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates