We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (404)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (23)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cottage room”(103 reviews)
“the cottages”(160 reviews)
“carneros bistro”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,356)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
617
445
168
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
617
445
168
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage roomthe cottagescarneros bistrofree shuttlethe beanmarriott pointswine tastingwine countryshuttle servicepool areamain buildingseparate showeron site restaurantgas fireplacenice propertyconcierge deskdowntown area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit within the past 6 months. Excellent service. Love the cottage rooms. Spacious. Very clean. Great little balcony to enjoy a glass of wine. Pretty landscaping w the trees blooming. Construction was a bit of a nuisance but we knew in...More

Thank Tmr2
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & SpaResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Tmr2, Thank you for returning to The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa. Nothing pleases us more than to know that we have provided everything necessary for you to have an excellent stay once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....More

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this property twice before in 2016 and enjoyed it very much. However, I suspect new management or poor attention has caused a serious lapse in service. The front Desk staff was completely inattentive, on three occasions where I called the front desk...More

2  Thank Lupe d
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Operations at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & SpaResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Lupe, Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your trips to Sonoma and for your loyalty to the Marriott brand. We are truly sorry that you did not experience our staff at their best and that we were unable to resolve these...More

Reviewed March 20, 2018

We arrived way early for our check in due to early flight arrival in SFO. We also were in need of a 2nd room for comfortability in our small group. The front desk staff could not have been more accommodating; 2nd room added at nominal...More

1  Thank ColoradoTravelguy
Reviewed March 17, 2018

This was a great stay. We stayed in the hotel - not in a cottage. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, service was great. We loved using the shuttle to get to and from dinner at Sonoma Plaza. This was convenient and safe since we...More

Thank Sandif1191
Reviewed March 12, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at this property many times since it first opened and it's been one of our favorite places to stay. We just returned from his birthday weekend there and I am so shocked by how bad things are. Firstly, when...More

1  Thank JO E
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Operations at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & SpaResponded March 13, 2018

Dear JO E, Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel over the years and providing us feedback of your recent visit. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$318 - US$785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sonoma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$318 - US$785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sonoma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (404)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca A
September 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from clareecox | Reviewed this property |
We loved El Dorado & The Girl & the Fig. Also go to Pangloss Cellars in the Square for wine tasting.
1
Vote
Rebecca A
August 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Karen W | Reviewed this property |
You probably won't need to Uber unless you want to go to vineyards out of town. Sonoma is very small - you can walk to center town or take the resort shuttle. Take advantage of yoga and the hike that the resort offers!
1
Vote
Rebecca A
August 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from powerchick | Reviewed this property |
Uber was available when we were there in the spring. The hotel also has a shuttle service to and from the square.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Upgrade to a cottage. Much more comfortable and spacious"
Read review
"ask for cottage"
Read review
"Snag a cottage -less noise and traffic"
Read review
"mountain view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing