We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn Yosemite/Sonora

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In Downtown Sonora, you will be within easy walking distance to many local restaurants and unique shops. Stay and enjoy our seasonally heated pool and then venture off and enjoy all that this beautiful community has to offer. Explore Moaning Caverns, gamble at Black Oak Casino, or stroll through the state historic parks-- whatever your interests, you will love coming back to your clean, cozy room at Inns of California Sonora.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
265Reviews
73Photos
1Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 61
  • 103
  • 38
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed 4 nites at this hotel when we needed to be in town for surgery. We have a large dog and were thrilled to have a hotel that allows pets as he could not be left home alone. The room was a bit tight for space with two queen beds but had a microwave and mini fridge which
Read more
What a horrible place... when we made reservations we asked about a pool and hot tub... the person told us yes we have both...she forgot to inform us that neither worked. The room was barely adequate although when I went to make coffee a big blue spark shot out of the on button
Read more
We had planned to stay here for one night as we were going to visit Yosemite Park the following day. But the day before our stay we found out that the park was closed due to wild fires (we were coming from Italy and had not been aware of the situation before), so we contacted
Read more
Response from Kim R, front desk at Heritage Inn Yosemite/Sonora
Responded Nov. 17, 2018
We are deeply sorry about any inconveniences and about your experience in our area, for a reminder if you ever come visit the area again that we can only refund fully by cash and that we are in process of renovation, so that in hopes the next time you stay could be a little more comforting. - Thanks you :)
Read more
The welcome at the reception is probably the only positive aspect of our stay in this hotel. Substantially overpriced, dirty, outdated - just awful. I suspect it has seen little investment since the 70's and relies upon the lack of available hotel rooms in the area to lure in
Read more
We stayed for a night with 2 kids at inns of California, Sonora while we wanted to see the Yosemite National Park. The good thing is it’s location- peaceful and serene. Also it’s at the gateway to Yosemite as the shuttle bus begins and drops off there. Also we were allowed to
Read more
Response from Kim R, front desk at Heritage Inn Yosemite/Sonora
Responded Nov. 17, 2018
We are happy to hear that your stay here went well. :)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Bedroom
bagno
servizi
letto
PreviousNext
12345
what is the cancellation policy?
Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival. So sorry no one responded to you in a timely manner. Thank you, Kim
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do NOT stay here"
"Choose a different hotel."
"There are two buildings so the breakfast room is in the building that doesn't have the office. Coffee is in the office."
"Helpful employees, great wifi"
"Don't get a room with two double beds. Ask if they have new mattresses and Pillows."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inns of california-sonora hotel sonorahotel of california sonoracalifornia sonora
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
INNS of California-Sonora
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing