We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,674: English reviews
Lakeway, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at this BW while traveling in California and flying out of SFO. This was an above average Best Western Plus Hotel. First check in was quick, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bath was small but for two people not uncomfortable. This hotel has a full restaurant with a lounge and full bar area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trip14
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello trip14 and thank you very much for your great review on your recent stay at our hotel! I am glad you took advantage of our great breakfast and shuttle services! We look forward to your next visit when you are flying in/out of SFO! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This is the second time in the last year that we've stayed at this hotel. The price is reasonable, its located near to the airport and to friends were visiting, the staff are friendly and the breakfast served in the morning is better than most. However, with a second, closer look at the hotel facilities, I have to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U028477
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello U028477 and thanks for your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. We have been through many upgrades and renovations - just this past year, we have a new porte cochere (entrance), the Lobby, restaurant and bar have also been upgraded as well as many other public areas as well as landscaping and new signs. We...

oakdale, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

good place to stay nice rooms good comfortable beds clean restaurant and bar great food great breakfast this place has all that you need good price and close to air port this site has shuttle service all the staff where very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Steven, thanks a lot for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Upland, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

we had an unexpected stay due to a canceled flight and as a Best Western diamond member we were able to get a room for the night using some points. We've never stayed at this property but would certainly recommend it if you are ever in the area. It's within minutes of the airport and they do have an airport...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Warren B
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Warren and thank you very much for your great review on your recent stay! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your suite and the breakfast. Next visit, I hope you get to stay a little longer. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you have a Happy New Year. Thank you again! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed 2 nights for meetings in Sth San Francisco. Good location, good airport shuttle, comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, parking and coffee in lobby. Very helpful front desk - I needed car rental vouchers printed and had to await delayed luggage and the front desk team were very helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel as an excellent mid price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAndrews1
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello TheAndrews1 and thanks so much for your great comments on our hotel, location and staff. We have a great staff and we love hearing great feedback about their outstanding service, so thank you. Please come back again soon. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Shuttle service to and from airport excellent. Front desk perfect. Room clean, yet cheap broken scales in bathroom. Fitness room needs improvement. The breakfast was terrible. Bread, bagels stale. Limited selection of items. Little choice of fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Henry and thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall with us. I will check into the broken scale in your room. I am sorry you did not like our breakfast buffet. We always receive very positive comments on it, especially our very large selection of items that include, to name a few, freshly...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here about 9 years ago and it had a reputation for surly service, hard beds etc.That is no longer the case. The interior looks nice. I didn't eat the breakfast so won't comment on that. Everything was clean. I stayed in the lowest price room and is was huge! The beds and pillows are comfortable. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie52
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Wolfie, thank you for staying with us again, and thank you especially for noticing all of our upgrades! We have done a lot here at the hotel and plan on doing much more this year as well, so please come back soon and see more great changes! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Half Moon Bay, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Grosvenor Best Western at the SF Airport, is conveniently located to the SF Airport. Rooms are fresh, well appointed and extremely clean. Service was outstanding, and the internet connection (recently upgraded) was among the best!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Ellen, thanks so much for your great review! We enjoy having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Jim McGuire, GM

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Booked this hotel based on reviews and its location. Unfortunately when we got there it was like the hotel was stuck in a time warp and is in need of an revamp. One of the reasons I say this that there are no in room safes and when I asked for a safety deposit box I was presented with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil-1138
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Neil and thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry you feel that our hotel is stuck in a time warp. We have been through many upgrades to our guest rooms and public areas and have more planned. I agree that the answer regarding extra pillows is strange - we have plenty of extra pillows....

Reviewed 10 January 2017

The free airport shuttle is very convenient. The staff is lovely. But the buffet breakfast makes this place. Seriously give us a good waffle maker and we'll be happy for days. A bit of a trek into the city but the ride itself is nice enough - buy the clipper card it'll save you a lot of trouble. We requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaby Z
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gaby and thanks so much for your great review on your recent stay. We are very proud of our breakfast, and it is a big hit with all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff as well. Please come back again soon. Happy New Year, Jim McGuire, General Manager

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
874 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: $155 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room on the top floors. They have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 367Tracy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In the flight path of SFO, try for a room on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherr606, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have no comments on giving tips on choosing a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles cmelelina, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing east, away from freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles U028477, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5