We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Motel 6 Stockton, CA is located near many shops and dining. Nearby attractions include Fun town at Micke Grove and Delta Speedway. Our property offers coin laundry, free wi-fi in all guestrooms and an outdoor unheated pool. Located off of Interstate 5, the pet-friendly Motel 6 Stockton is minutes from downtown Stockton and the recreational activities offered at Stockton's Delta Waterways. Nearby attractions include: University of the Pacific Delta College, Bob Hope Theatre, The Stockton Events Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 9
  • 13
  • 15
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Bad neighborhood! Lucky our vehicle was not broken into. Drinking party with loud music occurred in the parking lot. Felt unsafe. Dirty. Stupidly, did not pay attention to other reviews. Nothing more to say except don’t be stupid!
Read more
This is a typical "low class" California hotel. Staff was rude and un-accommodating with an attitude. Booked room on-line through website using a live c.s.r. to confirm our needs with the hotel before completing the booking, we were assured the had parking for a large pick-up
Read more
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6
Responded Sep. 26, 2017
Paul B, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Had our moving van and all our belongings stolen, I can't say how much I hate this place and how much I wish we never stayed there, filthy, dangerous, over run with crime. Don't stay there, or in stockton. Horrible place. As close to hell as you can get.
Read more
Response from econolodgestockton, Webmaster at Motel 6
Responded Feb. 23, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for choosing us for your stay during your recent visit to our area. We have seen your review and are serious about the happenings.Our apologies. We have checked and corrected our reservation system so that an unlikely incidence like that you mentioned is never repeated. The hotel staff has been trained to treat the guest with a high degree of hospitality and care. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. It is guests like you who help us to be sure that the standards we set for our establishment are being maintained. I hope that you will change your opinion and choose us the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This is the worst place we have stayed in years! To start, the people checking us in were involved in a conversation about a previous guest, and could not help us for at least 5 minutes. They did match the Internet price after making me try to book it online to get the price.
Read more
Response from econolodgestockton, Webmaster at Motel 6
Responded Nov. 5, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Since my favorite hotel in Stockton was fully booked, it couldn't be helped to book this awful hotel this time. Terrible hotel! Front staffs never say even hi, just ignore when we are waiting at the front desk. Nothing about hospitality and attitude is bad. I asked if I get into
Read more
Response from econolodgestocktonca, webmaster at Motel 6
Responded Oct. 18, 2016
Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for staying at the Hotel. We saw your review and apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.We shall investigate and take corrective actions based on your observations. We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness and all the amenities and to ensure the rooms are in the finest condition before a new guest is checked in.It is our earnest request to make note of the actions and reconsider your decision. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
one of five burn holes in bed linen, main blanket
two small double beds, lights not working in dark room
You guessed it, caked on dirt bathroom door in room
more caked on dirt, damaged door with opening at bottom
non locking door with caked on dirt
"Not safe, hard to get in"
"no working elevators so first floor for customers with disabilities"
"Want a good room? Stay somewhere else!"
"if u ever have to stay here don't put all your stuff into the room until you check if the air conditioner works sometimes it doesn't and never stay next to the pool you need to stay as far away from the pool as possible"
"None, they all smell like smoke. Its not safe here. IF you you stay wedge the chair into the door handle."
US$81 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
comfort inn - stockton / west march lane hotel stocktonstockton comfort inn
Econo Lodge
United StatesCaliforniaStockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing