We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Stockton

PricelineUS$197*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$197*
Great Deal
US$219*
US$219*
US$197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Stockton
 Click to rate
Newark, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our second time at this hotel and as before, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean and well-maintained, breakfast is superb with hot items and a variety of food, staff from check in to check out is friendly and professional, the grounds are beautiful. We will stay here again when in the area. Convenient location near Hwy 5 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoew27
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Hello zoew27, Great to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly & helpful, we had a nice room; comfortable & relaxed. The kitchen had everything we needed & the parking was close. The complimentary breakdfast was awesome! The only hiccup was the other guest who parked in the middle of 2 stalls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makuahine_Eha
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Makuahine_Eha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the UOP Graduation weekend. Thank you for such a great review!

Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Stockton Residence Inn on our way to South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is located in a very pretty, well landscaped area. Great for walking. Several restaurants are within walking distance or very short drive. There is a court with tables were you can sit or have lunch. The room was quiet, clean and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfm1118
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

gfm1118, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that we could not resolve the television issue during your stay. Thank you so much for the great review.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Short stay. Well appointment room, clean, with good amount of space and a kitchen. Hotel is spread out so somewhat of a long walk to lobby and buffet from my East room (but it was close to the gym which I like). Gym has filtered water, 3 treadmills, 2 recumbent cycles, weights. Nice neighborhood with good food choices walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctoyou
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Doctoyou, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Point Reyes Station, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perhaps if I had not stayed at the Residence Inn in Oxnard, this property would have impressed me more. It was fine, but more expensive than the Oxnard property with fewer services and much worse rooms. I was in room 306 and the AC unit, which is crazy loud, is positioned right over the bed. Every time it turned on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoastalBadger
residence i, Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Hi CoastalBadger, We are so sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the AC unit in your room being too loud and the carpet having bumps, we will be sure to correct these problems. Thank you for your feedback in regards to your breakfast experience, we will certainly make...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Happy that Marriott has this Residence Inn in a new and nice part of Stockton. In the past, there were little to no options for Marriott properties. Great fast casual food options nearby and convenient off the 5 and March Lane. Stayed in a 2 BR unit which was a huge help to a road weary family who needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadman2011
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Hello Roadman2011, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Isadora Harness

California
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We wanted to give them our business as we really like Residence Inns, but they only have queen size beds and we want king size. Too bad. The rating is based on the lack of king size beds, and not our stay, as we didn't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quark9
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we wish there was more we could do to accommodate your needs for a king size bed. Unfortunately our property does only have queen size beds. We can offer roll away beds and sofa beds if that would help accommodate you. We wish you safe travels, and again thank you for your feedback.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

First time stay here. Was only for 1 night but was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. 2 bed 2 bath room with a living room and full kitchen including dishwasher, microwave and popcorn. I usually stay on march lane but it is a busy area. I was surprised that it was very quiet being so close to the I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKjay7
Irvine
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed here over Thanksgiving, and we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The staff was friendly, and the location was convenient for us. The size of the room was quite good, but both outside and inside noises traveled easily through the walls. The beds were reasonably comfortable but the sofa bed was not something I would want to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParentsOfRedheadBoy
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize that for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay. I will share your experience with our team and appreciate all the detailed feedback you have given. Please reach out to me if you need assistance in making reservations when you return to Stockton.

Angels Camp, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We had a two bedroom unit. It was spacious and very clean. The entire staff was very friendly. The evening we checked in they had a meet and greet with the hotel management. All the guests were invited and food was provided. Everyone was very friendly and it was a pleasant experience. I would definitely return to this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
6.0 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.6 km away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
623 reviews
0.0 km away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#5 of 27 in Stockton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Stockton

Address: 3240 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-2341
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $224 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Stockton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockton
#5 Business Hotel in Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Stockton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always stay on the top floors.”
  • Relaxing after a long drive from the Sacramento Airport
Makuahine_Eha, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“East wing is isolated but therefore quiet.”
doctoyou, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 306 unless you like loud AC units”
CoastalBadger, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 237 is a 2 bedroom unit but it backs to a side street where buses tend to park and make noise.”
ParentsOfRedheadBoy, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The property is set back from the road and because of this I would think any room would be fairly quiet.”
davidsJ7481OT, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$197* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$219
TripAdvisorUS$197
TravelocityUS$197
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates