We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
San Pedro, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The free breakfast far exceeded my expectations but the roaches in the room and lobby were gross. We were there for a very large cheer competition and the hotel over booked but managed to accomodate everyone. The hotel shares a parking lot with a 24 hour store which makes sleeping difficult.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caterinam591
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you encountered issues that are absolutely below our standard. Even though it was a busy weekend, we still make an effort to give each reservation a 5-star experience. I will be using your comments to work with the staff on making sure any such incidences are...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is underrated, it's clean, cozy, and I would recommend it to anyone that is looking to stay at an affordable safe hotel. Check in was easy and they give you drink (alcoholic beverages) and breakfast vouchers, wonderful customer service, whenever I'm in the Stockton area I'll plan on staying here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. We couldn't ask for a kinder review and I will let my staff know that you appreciated their efforts to make your stay so great. Please come back and see us soon!

Aptos
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this location a few times a year for various cheer competitions for our daughters. This location has always been great. On this last trip the evening crew at the front desk and bartender were especially fantastic! They gave us great local recommendations for ordering in and places to pick up last minute items we forgot. They even...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank letti2017
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thank you again for reminding my staff how much of a difference they made in your stay. I invite yuo to please come back every year so we can continue to be your go-to stay in Stockton!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was exceptional. The room was very clean. The free breakfast was very good. They have great coffee. I was worried about coming into the hotel at night alone. They have security and I felt safe. It is probably the safest hotel in Stockton.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddym779
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to talk about your stay. My staff is the pride of the hotel and we try to create a clean, quiet, and safe environment for each guest on every stay. Your words go a long way in maintaining an excellent hotel!

Modesto, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful, courteous, and professional. The rates for this hotel were great but the quality and appearance of the rooms lacked the higher level of quality I have come to expect from Best Westerns I have stayed at in the past. The location is pretty good and the amenities were decent but it just seemed like a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2662OAalejandroa
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your experience. Rest assured renovations are going to be continuing throughout the year. We are working on improving every aspect of the hotel. We hope to see you back for a future stay!

Redding, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby and dining area were nice and kept clean, wish the room would have been the same. The noise of neighboring rooms was horrible, and I was literally awake the entire night due to the people above us. I was even able to hear every time they opened the zipper of their suitcase, and used the restroom. There were random...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kory F
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We take noise issues very seriously. In the future please do not hesitate to notify staff when you are experiencing issues with noise. Still, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. If you return in the future, I can assure you an improved...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel seems to be undergoing remodeling. The lobby was under renovations when we were there. It seemed like the room had undergone some remodeling but the furniture was still pretty tired looking. The bathroom had been renovated but still needs a little attention to detail. I encountered at least six staff members and everyone went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHXTravler
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your helpful review of our hotel. Rest assured, as the year progresses we will continue to add brand new furnishings and amenities to the hotel. We hope to see you again so you can see the additions!

So Cal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of this hotel is in a very bad area exterior doors to the hotel do not lock anyone can walk in noise all night long parking lots are shared with other businesses veagerants wondering around all hours night making for a in safe environment

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 623dh
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about this. We will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel so they can take care of the problem. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon. -Best Western Hotels and Resorts

Santa Barbara
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great staff. They are friendly and helpful. The hotel itself however is a nightmare. The floors were filthy. The train is so close to the hotel sleep was impossible. The bed sagged in the middle. The air-conditioning/heating was so loud I didn't want to have it on. Nevertheless, the room was so cold and the blankets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. We try to make every guest feel comfortable during their stay but I am sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied. I'd be happy to discuss your stay if you would like to give me a call at 209-474-3301. I could give you information on renovations we have set...

Ferndale, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel rooms are nice staff honist & caring, there was food left in the fridge, I was woke up early by landscape crew hedging right outside my room. Breakfast on site but hotel guests still have to pay for food. Room was nice & clean bed great, grounds were pleasant. I am a BW Dimond member & given water...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B E
ThomasHuerta, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for reviewing our hotel. As a Diamond Member we try to make a point to offer the extra amenities included with your elite status. Your notes regarding landscaping are useful in helping me craft a better experience with each stay. Please contact us directly at the front desk if you plan on visiting Stockton in...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
4.7 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.1 km away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
604 reviews
4.6 km away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
4.6 km away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-5854
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $120 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii
28 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from the train as possible”
 of 5 bubbles kellya887, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Interior room (patio/pool view). Exterior have windows looking out to parking lot. Lower floor opens to the patio/pool.”
  • Towels/Amenities neatly arranged.
  • Folded into cute little fan
  • Queens beds are more the size of doubles, but VERY comfy.
  • Welcome note.
 of 5 bubbles 24trvls, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 371-C at the end of the hall, but very quiet. Maybe I should keep this secret for myself!”
 of 5 bubbles 724angelinag, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Building B”
 of 5 bubbles travellerJ7581QS, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A nice handicap equiped room was available onrequest.”
 of 5 bubbles 345charlesv, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5