We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Stockton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 591: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Stockton
 Click to rate
PHOENIX, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay was great--but forget the restaurant food. Poor quality and way overpriced. Nice open entry. On the canal. Near outside restaurant. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Try the MX restaurant on the water--2 block walk

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefA6815XP
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear davefA6815XP, Thank you for selecting us for your stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your room and our staff. We have brought your comments regarding the restaurant to our executive committee to address them. Thank you,

San Francisco, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Our road was due to end on a Friday, and not wanting to brave the bay area  commute traffic we decided to take a detour and stay at the Hilton Stockton.  Even though I was born and raised in California, never have We visited Stockton!! And glad we did!! This is a wonderful hotel: located in a retail/ residential neighborhood,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarrellRS
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear DarrellRS, Thank you for your detailed review of the Hilton Stockton. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our food and beverage services. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hilton location has always been extremely clean and the service has been excellent. They offer a good college discounted rate which helps when we come up to visit our son who is attending the University of the Pacific. The staff has always made my stays a great experience...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Jim C, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us when visiting your son at the University of the Pacific. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton is in a fairly good part of Stockton with some level of gentrification in process. There is however still work to be done. First thing I encountered was someone crossing the dark street, in dark clothes, against the signal. Next was liquor stores to the left and right. These should be shut down and this might reduce the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpilot
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear johnpilot, Thank you so much for your selection of our hotel for your stay in Stockton. We appreciate your detailed review of our hotel and our neighborhood. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Stockton. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worth it for the price. Paid $116 a night plus taxes for a nice room with refrigerator balcony king bed Nothing special included was a continental type breakfast. The was a regular type room that I've paid $79 with breakfast and refrigerator. The atrium is nice the dining room bar is ok for the prices not worth it. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynframe2000
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Stockton for your recent stay and glad you found your stay relaxing. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

Stockton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were cheaper online but I was worried the front desk didn't apply my rewards. I was directed to book online and the rooms would be cheaper. Left me wondering why they just didn't give me the cheapest rate at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamekao
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and to take the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you booked online. The rates through Hilton.com are the best available so we encourage everyone to book through our Hilton website. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

Winston Salem, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service from front desk to housekeeping. Great food and location in the area. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, toiletries offered are a great brand, fitness center is always accessible and has great machines, weights, and equipment. Lobby is large and spacious. Starbucks inside. Executive Lounge has good food for breakfast and evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericacX5019HQ
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

DearericacX5019HQ, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

Maricopa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The water at the Hilton in Stockton was a gross brown coming from the shower and the sink in my room. This is the third time I have experienced this over the last 3-4 years. I reported it to management and other than offering to comp my room, there was no discussion of resolution. This is a health issue and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4435KHbarbaraw
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our water source is the City of Stockton and we requested that they test the water the day you reported this incident. The city responded immediately and they found that the water met and exceeded standards. Please know...

Perris, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. We came for landmark. It wasn't the best hotel but I felt safe with just a group of women. Overall a great experience. I would come here again when I come to landmark again I would recommend it and would want to get breakfast next time. .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74almar
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear 74almar, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay when attending the Landmark Convention. We are glad you had a great experience and that you will return again next year. Thank you for your recommendation.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hilton is in a good location for Stockton visitors. The rooms are in need of an update. The Executive Lounge, though a great touch, was neglected the week I stayed. Breakfast bowls were nearly all empty at 7:30 am. Coffee pot did not work 2 days. Wifi service was very slow. I went down for lunch one day only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nippon703
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay and issues you with our food and beverage services. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments so that we may address the issues you presented. We hope...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
4.7 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.6 km away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
125 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
7.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $193 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stockton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online, use discounts or you will feel you did not receive good value”
 of 5 bubbles johnpilot, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't do balcony on street on weekend bar across the street noisy”
 of 5 bubbles carolynframe2000, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing south are quieter and don't face the busy road that is March Lane.”
 of 5 bubbles j_otter_1111, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the side overlooking the canal. It is on the side away from March Lane which occasionally has fire truck traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveP391, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony, which was nice and we enjoyed sitting out there for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrellRS, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5