We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 754: English reviews
South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My husband and I were looking to get away over Memorial Day weekend and as usual Napa, Monterey and all the usual Bay Area spots were very expensive. We got a great deal at the Wild Palms and had a great time. No, we couldn't walk on the beach or go to a winery but we could go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icantbarrett
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! I do apologize that your stay wasn't completely issue free, and we would hope to have you back again for a stay worthy of a 5 star review. While we are finishing up our renovation (and are thankfully done with the majority of the noisy construction)- we will have our new case goods in...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I will preface my review by noting that the hotel was undergoing renovation when I stayed. I reserved via Expedia, and neither my confirmation from Expedia nor any other communications I received prior to my stay advised me that there was work being done on the hotel. It is possible some of the issues I encountered have been resolved. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg P
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. Please accept my apologizes that we were unable to make your stay more positively memorable. While we are finishing our construction phase of the renovation, I would hope that we have another chance to impress you with a higher level of accommodations on a return stay after our soft goods have arrived. Please do...

Nevada City, California
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

We ha e stayed here several times to visit our son's family nearby. Excellent, friendly service and full breakfast. We mentioned that construction began too early for our taste and they gave us a $50 discount and upgraded us to a suite for our next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solar J
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and honest feedback. We do apologize that your stay was disturbed by our almost completed renovation. We look forward to giving 5 star service and a corresponding product on your next stay!

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Overall the hotel is okay but it depends on what you expect. The rooms are clean but they smell as it is obviously an older hotel. The breakfast is good but the furniture there is uncomfortable. The biggest problem, however, is the noise- you can hear everything, so be prepared to wake up a few times during night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope that we are able to have you with us again sooner rather than later to experience our newly renovated rooms. It would be our desire to impress you with a higher level of service on your next stay worthy of a 5 star review. Until then-- safe travels!

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I was staying here since the reservation was made by my employers, a tech company in Mountain View. Even though the company was supposed to pick the tab, my personal credit card was asked for and billed throughout my stay. I was advised not to worry since at checkout I could change the details. But not only was I charged,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ragh_12345
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologizes for the issues that beset your stay. I have taken the liberty of using this as a learning experience for our staff to see what we are able to do better. We would hope for an opportunity to make this right...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Overall the is not fancy, but the yellow orange wall colors are inviting. 3-star is accurate. But I must say the bed and pillows were fantastic, and much better than at many 4 star hotels where I have stayed. The breakfast was good, plenty of items, like eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruits. I would come back for the bed and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpham94
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we love that you love our new pillows and mattresses! We look forward to having you back again to enjoy our newly renovated product and we will continue to have additional soft goods delivered to make the next stay worthy of a 5 star review! Till then-- safe travels!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Stayed here recently for an extended visit. The rooms were clean and well stocked with fresh towels and clean linens daily. The staff were pleasant and cordial. They are in the midst of a renovation but they are obviously attentive to not disturbing guests. This isn't a 5 star hotel so you should not expect that, but the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel X
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback-- and I am happy to see that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are endeavoring to improve the quality of our product without compromising service during our renovation. We are almost there!!! We'll look forward to hopefully having you with us again sooner rather than later...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Had a 2nd interview coming up with a sports team in the area and needed a place to stay. Hopped on Priceline and took an express deal. This means you have no clue of where you will stay! Usually under 3 stars you do okay. Well this time I got a relatively unknown motel. A little disappointed, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your recent stay due to our credit card policy. This policy is not meant to be punitive, but rather protective of your money. The authorization that is taken for room, tax and incidentals if paying on own, or for incidentals if booked through a 3rd party does not release from prepaid...

Reviewed 17 April 2015

I stayed 7 nights at this hotel. For one day they didn't clean the room. I asked to clean while I'm out for dinner but they said they couldn't because they clean the room only in the morning. Though they gave me a bottle of wine as an apology it was rotten. There is a light having sensor right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 539bridgetc
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we never aim to disappoint, I am sorry to see that we were unable to exceed your expectations on your recent stay. We would hope for another opportunity to wow you with our service and also a level of accommodation that meets with your satisfaction. We hope that you will visit us again as...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I stayed 3 nights in last october . It i a nice hotel with good ambience . Service is also good . I loved the pool and poolside dinner . The stay was pleasent . Rooms are good . They have good wifi. But wifi Signal in corner rooms are weak. Over all loved the stay . But the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank an1var
Sean H, Assistant General Manager at Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. For future reference, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you have any questions or concerns as we stand by ready to resolve any issue in a timely and satisfactory manner. We hope that you are able to join us soon for an experience in our newly renovated rooms! Cheers.

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Two Double Beds (66)
Viewed
Executive King Room (59)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
795 reviews
1.0 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
888 reviews
1.2 km away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 5 in Cupertino
811 reviews
0.6 km away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
151 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Address: 910 E Fremont Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: $159 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Palms Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
#2 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#4 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor may be quieter, but know that there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles W0rldFun, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, request a quiet room. Some rooms face the pool or the busy street”
 of 5 bubbles MrCustoms, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you can avoid the ground floor front facing - they aren't terribly noisy, but if you really want quiet, avoid them.”
 of 5 bubbles ZafNZ, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms are more desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles James68_13, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 2nd floor away from the pool area was quiet despite a packed hotel over the New Year weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles ckaszubski, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5