We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have always kept low expectations on Residence Inn. And this one barely made the mark. Though I understand that it is located in a busy location (it's Silicon Valley after all) this one offered very limited parking (struggled to find a spot at 10pm). During breakfast the place was literally PACKED and finding a table to eat and something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiros L
Ryan M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I, responded to this review

Hello, My Name is Ryan Monroe Front Office Manager for the Residence Inn silicon Valley 1. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue you had with parking and also the breakfast being packed. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I stayed at Residence Inn Sunnyvale June 19 > 24, 2016. I requested a room away for the lake as I had stayed at this hotel before and the ducks in the morning are very noisy. The next morning, I saw a mouse run from the bed to under the bathroom vanity. I informed the desk and was told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Hugo H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I, responded to this review

Hello Tom, My Name is Ryan Monroe thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for Pest you encountered in your room during your stay....

Orlando
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This was my second stay. I had visited 3 years earlier and made the grave error of requesting a room on the ground floor. The experience could not have been worse. I heard every single footfall of the guest in the room above. If he/she had to catch an early flight and arose at 3:30AM, so did I. For this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corbett K
Hugo H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I. As a Valued guest, we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were here for a week long sports tournament for our son. This was the first time my wife and I booked at a Residence. We are sold! The accommodations were better then expected. The breakfast every morning was exceptional. Better then most restaurants in the area. The people were friendly and helpful. It was nice to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyboy19608
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Had to stay here on a Business Visit as the Marriott properties closer to my office were not available. Stayed for 2 weeks. The stay was pleasant. The place is relatively calm even though closer to a Freeway and very accessible. I stayed in the property along with the Reception area. The property is little old, but still maintained good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manikris
Hugo H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I, responded to this review

Hello My name is Ryan Monroe Front Office Manager for the residence Inn silicon valley 1.Thank you for sharing your experience at the residence Inn Siliconv Valley 1. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting,...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel was very clean with good brand shampoo/condt. and nice kitchen to cook in. I was able to find all of the utensils I needed. Read reviews that breakfast was great; I thought it was OK. My son was happy he was able to get "hot waffles, " but warm protein selections were so-so. Had something go missing out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
Hugo H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I do want to apologize for the items you believe...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Had a penthouse suite for one month. Clean room, good wifi. The breakfast is not that great, but nothing complementary is actually great. They have dinner from Mon-Wed, with free wine and beer. Actually food and drinks are better than the ones in 2014, where I staid for a couple of months. Overall, I am more than satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florin C
Hugo H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not bad, however it is more of apartments than hotel rooms--so don't expect any elevators. A bit older, patched walls and quick paint fixes. However, the rooms were clean! Oh, the 2 bedroom is actually 1 bedroom and a loft....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrence L
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in June 2016. It is expensive but that is the rate for Silicon Valley. Clean hotel, nice suite with stove and fridge. Breakfast spread was incredible. Workout room is tiny tiny - only thing I didn't like. They have music by the pool and food trucks on different nights so cool vibe for the work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
Agoura hills
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here s we went to watch USA vs Colombia in Copa America and unfortunately we didn't book our hotel enough in advance so had limited options. The property was clean, I would especially commend the staff regarding the breakfast area and housekeeping as they were excellent! What made this a bad experience was the blatant disregard for my request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Uyes

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley II
0.4 km away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
5.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
1.9 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I

Address: 750 Lakeway Drive, Sunnyvale, CA 94085-4011
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: $205 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley i Hotel Sunnyvale
Sunnyvale Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Sunnyvale Silicon Valley I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay near the main office if you must get out early in the morning so that you can get coffee and breakfast.”
larryt730, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room if you don't want to hear the person above you. However be aware that there are no elevators.”
  • Bathroom
  • Writing Desk
  • Kitchentte
  • Living Area
traveler5125, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for an upper floor penthouse facing the lake, as far away from the street as possible.”
GozemG, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“in the back away from the highway”
kcpeppe, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms near the highway”
spirosl687, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5