We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Susanville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Susanville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Susanville
 Click to rate
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the last couple of years and have never had any issues during any of my stays. The rooms are clean, the price is not great but not horrible either. As a woman traveling alone, I've always felt safe at this motel. The is a free breakfast in the morning. Not fancy - cereal, waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, Jennifer C... Nothing speaks louder approval than a guest who keeps coming back. We appreciate you allowing us to be part of your professional life by providing a home away from home as you travel. Peace be yours till we see your smiling face again. :-)

Elk Grove, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We have traveled through Susanville almost every 2 weeks on our sales route for several years. Supper 8 has the most comfortable beds and well kept rooms of any of the places we stay. The front desk staff are very friendly and kind, very informative of the surrounding area. We would recommend staying here to anyone traveling through Susanville. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frantrvlr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

HI, Frantrvlr... Nothing speaks louder approval than a guest who keeps coming back. We appreciate you allowing us to be part of your professional life by providing a home away from home as you travel. Peace be yours till we see your smiling face again. :-)

Whidbey Island, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Fallon, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjohnson0711
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ok the breakfast was lacking. The desk people were very nice. Didn't sleep very good, noisy neighbors but I did not report them.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snickone
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, snickone... Please do call our front desk on any issue that impedes your rest and comfort. We're here 24-hours a day just for you, so please don't hesitate to give us a call. We update our FREE continental breakfast from time to time and appreciate hearing any suggestions you may have! :-)

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible shower dripped all night unable to stop it. Was leaking when we arrived. Only one person and unable to help. You could hear other rooms water running and taking a shower. You could hear voices from other rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarie2017
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, Marie... It's a bummer we don't see your room number; however, we did look through our notes book for any comments and maintenance requests and didn't see mention of a shower dripping. We'd be more than grateful to hear back as to which room you stayed and when you were here. Unfortunately, you comments left us in the dark....

Santa Cruz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff went above and beyond. They were knowledgeable about the area. Even new which way to go towards home without getting caught in the snow. They even printed a map showing alternative route. There breakfast was fresh. The room was very clean. I will be staying there again. Even told friends and family to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthamD7187JA
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, samanthamD7187JA... So glad you chose our Super 8 as you traveled from Santa Cruz! We see that we earned the honor of your first-ever TripAdvisor review!! Welcome to the conversation between travelers. Thank you for the 5-Star stamp of approval and for your recommendation to friends and family. We'll be blessed to have you all back again. Safe travels...

Susanville, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly. The room comfortable and clean. The breakfast gave you a wide variety of food. Cleaning ladies are freindly and helpfull. I will definitley wil come back here when. Thank you SUPER 8

 Report
Helpful?
Thank throopsamantha
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, throopsamantha... Hey, neighbor! Thanks for letting us be your 1st TripAdvisor Review and welcome to the conversation between travelers. You were a delight for us and we hope we'll get to see you again soon. :-)

Susanville
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Salinas, California
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia J
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.4 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
54 reviews
3.1 km away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
398 reviews
1.6 km away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
9 reviews
2.6 km away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Address: 2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super 8
Susanville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Susanville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Susanville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anyplace else is better than this.”
mrsmarie2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely recommend an upstairs room!”
CharlieZogs, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with thick walls!”
654allans, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor room you cant go wrong.”
greenstop, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even though this motel is on a busy thoroughfare, it is very quiet, our room was right up front.”
262marianner, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5