We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 \/ Mill Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Manteca, California
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Our last two stays at Holiday Inn have not been a great experience.. Just a little disappointed. The Hotel is under renovation. I understand that.. But don't put people in a room that is not finished. The hall outside our room was just a mess with construction scraps on the floor. Our room had a wooden shelf that was just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this review

Dear Sally J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize if the ongoing renovations may have caused you any inconvenience. While it is regrettable that your overall experience was less than satisfactory, we highly appreciate your feedback. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their...

California
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed during the first weekend of March. While the staff was courteous and helpful, the hotel itself is under renovation and will be for a month or two. Paint odors and construction dust abound. Some rooms still smell of paint. (Their typical breakfast is still available, which is good.) I'd wait till they are done renovating, then it will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bc399
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this review

Dear bc399, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Allow me to apologize if the ongoing renovations may have caused you any inconvenience. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to provide a wonderful stay while there are changes happening in our hotel. I look forward...

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed here on our way to death valley with family. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. There is a Denny's across the street and a gas station for convenience. Would recommend hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunt6l
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We have used this hotel twice now as a stop-over point during road trips, and both times we were delighted with the service and value for price. The hotel is right off the Highway so it is an easy on/off if you are driving. However, depsite the proximity to the highway we have not had any trouble with road noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoWillGo
San Jose, CA
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Ok, but the poorest Holiday Inn Express experience we've had, and the most we've ever paid for a HIE, which is usually our first choice of hotels. Since the same owner has two other major hotels in town, I guess they were able to push the price up. We have stayed here several times before but next time we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westerntravelwizard
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this review

Dear westerntravelwizard, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the quality of mattress and nice breakfast area. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It seems that we were not able to execute...

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I stopped on my way to central ca to get grandkids for the holiday, made a reservation for the return trip, the hotel clerk was professional, courteous, and super friendly. When we checked in all of us were tired and stressed from the drive. Our room was clean,warm and cozy . The beds were extremely comfortable and the water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
Nevada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Because Hwy 58 was closed in both directions on Oct. 15 due to rain and mudslides. After spending the 1st night in the car at the Loves Gas Station along with so many others we were lucky enough to secure a room the following day. 10/16. My grandson checked us in and we must have looked pathetic, plus we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRTWR
California
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Upon entering our room we were puzzled to find unpainted sheet rock in several places in the room. The clerk at checkin hadn't mentioned that the rooms were being remodeled. Then we went to the pool area, but our key didn't work. Back to the front desk. The clerk told us that keys rarely work and that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachWizard4U
rjdtba
Reviewed 15 September 2015

They refuse to take pets!...New owners changed policies....I will never set foot on their property again....Their workers smoke right outside the doors and it smells in the halls, but my totally housebroken small dog can't be in the room. Rooms were dirty......parking lot lights were not working right and I didn't feel safe here...Isolated....I will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjdtba
tehcafd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for staying at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear your experience at our hotel was not a good one. Unfortunately we do not accept pets since June of last year, we have duly taken note of your feedback and will definitely bring it up with management. -Thank You

Clayton, California
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We felt like splurging on a suite for our last night heading home. Having stayed at HIE many times before we thought we knew what to expect. Our first suite was small with the second bed pushed right up against the a/c unit. There was no desk or chairs in the main room. The sitting area was a cheap foldout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this review

Dear Steve K, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the suite size and amenities. We will look into these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tehachapi
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Park Hotel
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#6 of 8 in Tehachapi
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
26.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
27.0 km away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tehachapi CA, located in the mountains between the San Joaquin Valley and the Mojave Desert off Highway 58. Winner of the Quality Excellence Award for 2007 and the best choice for your travel away from the noise of the trains, this peace of the Land of the Four Seasons is close to downtown and the world famous Tehachapi Loop, the National Chaves Center and a short drive away from the Wind Farms, Woodward West Action Sports Camp and our famous Mountain Festival in August. The Holiday Inn Express is also steps away from a Dennys Restaurant and less than a mile from several local restaurants which offer a variety of foods. With its 80 spacious guestrooms that include mini suites the Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi also features free high-speed Internet in every room, complimentary deluxe hot Continental breakfast, business center, small conference room, fitness center, and a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street

Address: 901 Capital Hills Pkwy, Tehachapi, CA 93561
Region: United States > California > Tehachapi
Price Range: $165 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58/Mill Street Hotel Tehachapi
Holiday Inn Tehachapi
Tehachapi Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor in a room (102) with 2 queens and the parking was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles DougHS885, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good resting place”
 of 5 bubbles bharper-1125, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the North side are quieter. Away from Hwy 58.”
 of 5 bubbles 68dianeh, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quiet overall”
 of 5 bubbles bc399, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nice quite hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hunt6l, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5