We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Save
Share
28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$121
SpringHill SuitesUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
Expedia.comUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
HurbUS$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 22 hotels in Temecula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
480Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 186
  • 74
  • 24
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
davep4ventura wrote a review Apr. 2021
Ventura, California67 contributions68 helpful votes
The most recent reviews painted an unflattering portrait of this stay, but our stay was quite good. It is a good practice to treat past reviews with respect because no two stays are alike. Perhaps I should thank the previous reviewers? One never knows, but the possibility exists that the most recent reviews got management attention and resulted in an improved property. The front desk was friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, although small for a suite. I made it a point to scope out any uncleanliness because of prior reviews; I saw none of that. Also, the nightly rates, booking direct with Marriott, saved about $20 a night over similar properties. I can easily afford that $20, but why pay it when you don’t have to?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Pranger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We thank you for taking a chance on us based on the reviews you had researched prior to your stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our guest satisfaction is our top priority. Booking directly with Marriott does have great benefits. We hope to see you soon next time your travels bring you to Temecula, Ca. Thank you
Read more
J S wrote a review Feb. 2021
Corona, California99 contributions34 helpful votes
We spent two nights at the location. The receptionists were very nice and helpful. The room layouts are well done and comfortable. Unfortunately, one two paper coffee cups were left in the room making it so your cup for water and rinsing your mouth out after brushing your teeth and cup for morning coffee are all the same when there are two of you. It should not be necessary to run down to the front desk to get a couple more cups each time. Coffee packets in the room were all decaf which is great if both of us were decaf coffee drinkers, but we’re not. Time to visit the front desk. Checking work emails and doing related research was very difficult, at least from our room, as the WiFi was so weak our laptops kept telling us the searches were timed out or no connection. Very frustrating. Finally, and we travel a fair amount, even during this time of Covid, there was no “Grab & Go Breakfast”. Come on, stick a few items in a bag and leave on a counter for guests to snag like similar other hotels. When it costs (with taxes) over $350 for two nights, two more cups, a couple of packets of regular coffee, reliable WiFi, and a Grab & Go Breakfast are reasonable to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Pranger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Responded Feb. 2, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are so very sorry to hear of the troubles you did experience we understand how they can be frustrating. We will be sure to relay your concerns within our team to ensure the proper steps are taken to ensure they do not happen again. At this time our location has not been approved to offer the grab and go back for breakfast please know we would love to be able to offer this option to you and all of our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity next time your travels bring you back to Temecula, Ca. Sincere Regards, Marie P. General Manager
Read more
Judy Anderson wrote a review Sep. 2020
Orange County, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve stayed at this hotel multiple times on wine tasting trips. Last night was probably the last. This was the first time since COVID-19, and we had reviewed the pledge made by Marriott re: sanitizing, etc. It was disgusting to find long dark hairs on the tub rim, definitely not ours. Even more disturbing was the nonchalant reaction at the front desk when I spoke with them this morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Pranger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Responded Sep. 26, 2020
Dear Valued We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority, especially during these unprecedented times. On behalf of the entire team at the SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER/ MEMBER, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, MARIE PRANGER General Manager Springhill Suites Marriott Temecula shstemecula@ami-pcm.com (951)699-4477
Read more
Jerome F wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
Just say "NO", don't jeopardize your health any further during this pandemic. I was on the 3rd floor, but ants were running around through my room, bathroom, and BED......as if I was on the 1st floor near the MAIN ENTRYWAY. I wish I could attach the LIVE video taken before I left this GARBAGE HOTEL. I am a LIFETIME GOLD MARRIOTT member, and I will NEVER EVER stay in this MOTEL 6, KNIGHTS INN equivalent. And, to TOP it off, the manager said, "I am sorry, but its not something WE can control". Upon my initial check-in, you will get instructions that say - NO ROOM CLEANING if LESS 7-DAY STAY....... I should have immediately headed for the EXIT, but I didn't. Don't be LIKE me.......be SMART - just say "NO" on staying here - there are plenty of other hotels nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Pranger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Responded Sep. 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay as we know that your time is valuable. We do appreciate the honest concerns that you have expressed regarding the Ants in your room. Maintaining a clean, healthy atmosphere is and has always been one of our top priorities, along with hospitality. We are genuinely sorry that this was you experience at our location. We trust that you will not hold all Marriot properties accountable for the experience that you had here. We can't express enough about our own dissatisfaction regarding your stay pains us. We know that you could have chose anywhere else to stay, and we are grateful that you chose us.
Read more
Russell wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our stay was 8/13/20-8/16/20. Horrible: There was a half eaten bag of chips laying around when we arrived in our room. Shower head was half off. Our air conditioner died on the hottest day we were there and the hotel failed to fix it. We were told we would be given a full for that night and only received 50%. Spoke with the general manager Marie Pranger and she couldn't care less.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krissie Goodin, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Responded Aug. 20, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay. We have spoken in regards to your concerns and the only issue you did mention with your stay is the issues you had with AC unit and we provided you an additional room that had a working AC unit for you due to we could not fix the unit in your room. You did not notify us at any time during your stay of the food you stated you found in your room on your review or the shower head being half off we will be sure to look into these items. You informed our front desk clerk you expected a full refund for the last night of your stay clerk advised she can not do this but will pass your concerns on to Management. We fully understand your concerns and tried our very best to resolve the issues you informed us of during your stay and we have offered you the most compensation we can. Thank you for choosing Marriott we appreciate you and we hope you will continue to choose Marriott for your future travel needs. Sincere Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites temecula valley wine country hotel temecula
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTemecula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Nearby attractions include AMC Temecula 10 (0.3 km), Wine on a Dime (0.4 km), and 88 Ranch Marketplace (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Conveniently located restaurants include Penfolds Cafe, Gourmet Italia, and Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chapel of Memories (0.6 km).