We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town

Booking.comUS$56*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Too expensive and not even a box of Kleenex. No hair dryer..no free internet.. no coffee in room. For 200.00 a night I expect more . I stay in old town Temecula before and never paid so much. If going to jack up your price for special occasion have something to give your customers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan L
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well avoid this place all together, but if you must stay here like me due to a wedding that had a hotel minimum of two nights stay, avoid room 130 specifically. All morning and night you get to hear people coming up and down the metal stairs by your head. If that isn't bad enough, you then get to hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aj1a
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 March 2017

For a Motel 6 hotel chain, this location is not bad and worth your dollar. Rooms are updated and clean. No free wifi. Only coffee in the morning, no breakfast. Staff are friendly. One of our travel companion, their key couldn't open the door lock and after attempting to unlock it, the staff just moved them to another room. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYMinneapolis123
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is where I usually stay when I visit Temecula for wine tasting. It's super bare-bones: don't expect simple things like tissues or hair dryer. A bar of soap and some scratchy towels is what you'll get! The mattresses are honestly some of the worst I've slept on - if have health issues and you don't do well on stiff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Inglewood, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The check in was a breeze. The landscape was nice and clean. They had hard wood floors and the bed was close to hard to once the wine wore off. The room was ckean5and everything worked in the room. Very good price for a overnight stay in wine country

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonya S
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Motel was clean, RMS are small but somewhat updated. Beds are just OK for comfort. Late check out @ 1pm, was a bonus. Staff was friendly, quick check in and out. Walking distance to Old Town. Good rate, pet friendly. Overall no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went wine tasting for the weekend and we stayed at Motel 6. The accommodations were not bad at all. The property grounds and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The service the staff provides is terrible. Various staff members were rude and unwelcoming both upon check-in and check-out. Servicing me to check me in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommasmurf
west hollywood, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Dishonest cheating lying staff, do not let maid 'clean' your room, the worst Motel 6 ever. I will choose another chain next time. If you have to stay here, book only 1 night at a time or I guarantee you will be sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I chose to stay here because we had enjoyed our one night stay at a Motel 6 in Santa Maria and thought for the price it was great value for money. Motel 6 in Temecula is an overnight stop for truckies and others - lots with noisy dogs. Parked our car and while walking tour room I was bitten by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town, responded to this review

Maggie, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We apologize for the state of the parking lot...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

It was a nice room. Love the hardwood floors. Staff is always friendly. I love going to Temecula and always choose to stay here! Great Value and to me the rooms looks better than more of the "upscale" Hotels near by. Trust me you wont be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roses4rica

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
358 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town

Address: 41900 Moreno Drive, Temecula, CA 92590
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $83 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Temecula Hotel Temecula
Motel Six Temecula
Temecula Motel 6
Temecula Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else to stay.”
585maggieg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back lot facing room was quiet.”
shanebV4625NQ, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Use this hotel for overnight stays only.”
Lynn1204, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs facing the pool. The best rooms have 2 beds”
julieaY1276RF, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Really cant say. One suggestion. not enough parking for the number of rooms and if you get in late, you will have to park down the street.”
andrearT2665OU, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$56
Orbitz.comUS$56
PricelineUS$56
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates