We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ponte Vineyard Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ponte Vineyard Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ponte Vineyard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,223: English reviews
Coto de Caza, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Our second visit--stayed a few months ago when attending a concert in the area. Then just attended a wedding nearby of a close friend and worked out perfect staying there. Great staff and restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisG11
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Welcome Back DennisG11, Thank you for returning back to Ponte Vineyard Inn! We sincerely appreciate your great feedback regarding our Great staff and restaurants! It was a pleasure hosting you in the country while you attended a concert and a wedding and hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Highland, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Went for my sister's wedding, but will definitely return just for me. Beautiful, tranquil, accommodating. Nothing but great things to say about this place. Woke up to hot hair balloons in the sky. Amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajorBee
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear MajorBee, Thank you for you amazing feedback! We hope your sister had a wonderful wedding and are excited to be able to welcome you back for you! We love the morning scenes here at Ponte filled with Hot Air Balloons - Perhaps you will be in the sky during your next stay! Thank you again for staying with us...

Port Orchard
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Ask for a room on the west wing for spectacular sunset views from your balcony. We booked a sunrise air balloon trip from Magical Adventures and we strongly encourage anyone to do it!!! Join the wine club- the perks are with it and the wine is yummy! We were there for a wedding. Everything was beautifully landscaped. Great for couples....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather P, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy one of the great local attractions - Hot Air Ballooning! We agree, the Wine Club perks are amazing - Thank you for being a member here at Ponte. We certainly offer a great ambiance for couples...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel and property are beautifully landscaped and furnished and of course you're surrounded by vineyards. The staff is fvery riendly and helpful (although at one point during the weekend they were understaffed) and there are three restaurants on the property featuring fresh farm to table menu items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryama352
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear maryama352, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our very friendly and helpful staff. We are also happy to see that you were able to enjoy our three restaurants including Bouquet with its fresh farm to table menu. We look forward to hosting you and your family for another stay...

Irvine
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great place to stay with accommodationg staff and first class service. We woke up early the next day at 0630 to go for a walk and saw the beautiful hot air balloons flying close to the property. What else can you ask for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hskona
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear hskona, Thank you so much for recognizing our staff as first class! We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy the daily morning view of beautiful sunrise hot air balloons that travel over our property! We look forward to hosting you and your family again during a near future stay.

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

First trip back since our wedding in October 2012. Arrived on a Friday at 3pm and stayed until Sunday at 9am. Not much has changed. Overall, the hotel is a nice place. They still seem to have some issues at the check in desks that they had when they opened in 2012. Since weekends usually mean lots of wedding guests...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott J, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We recognize that there some discrepancies during check-in and apologize that your stay was affected. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our kind associates, even during busy times it is great to see that our staff is living up to Ponte Vineyard Inn's...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Our room was HUGE and beautiful. We had a cute patio looking onto the vineyard. There were three of us and the seating in the living room area was plenty for us. The mini fridge made it possible to store cheeses and meats to enjoy with wine in the room. Most places, when they know three people are going to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky A
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky A, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to see that you experiences a flawless stay. Furthermore, thank you for recognizing that our housekeeping team does a great job providing amenities for everyone in the room, we want you to enjoy Ponte to the fullest! We...

Orange
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Day trip get away for an Autumn view of the vineyards. Beautiful setting and property. Room very clean with nice balcony view of vineyards. Excellent food and wine experience at Bouquet Restaurant for supper and breakfast. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Only minor complaint was the ribeye was too lean in taste. Carriage ride through vineyard very relaxing. Bring...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8226SDgeorgek
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear E8226SDgeorgek, Thank you for your great comments! We are grateful to see that you were able to enjoy the beautiful setting at Ponte Vineyard Inn. It was also great to see that you were able to take advantage of one of the great local amenities, the Horse Drawn Vineyard Carriage Tour! We hope to be able to welcome you...

Torrance
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed three nights for wedding and rehearsal. Easy access to beautiful pond and vineyard views, as well as to wine tasting, restaurants, and our reception (in the Barrel Room). A bit surprised that breakfast is not offered via room service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4750MHrichardc
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear C4750MHrichardc, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with your valuable feedback. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy our property with it's beautiful pond, tasty wines, and delicious restaurants! We hope that you will be able to take advantage of our great Dinner In-Room Dinning offered by our Cellar Lounge on...

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This is our 3rd visit at Ponte, this time we stayed at the hotel! Top notch service and quality! Dinner was awesome at the Restaurant!! Can't say enough good about this winery! Will be back for a longer stay next time!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris p
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear chris p, It is absolutely fantastic to see a return guest posting such generous reviews! Thank you for your continued patronage, we hope to be able to continue delivering memorable experiences over the next many years. We look forward to your next stay!

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.5 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
10.6 km away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
10.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
9.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer vineyard views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $292 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Temecula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#1 Green Hotel in Temecula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#2 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ponte Vineyard Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
West Covina, California
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago
17 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ponte Vineyard Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that looks over the vineyards.”
 of 5 bubbles loralynwillis, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jenno564, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about room location when you make the reservation. Rooms in the same pricing tier can vary a lot as to view and outside noises!”
 of 5 bubbles 880bruces, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic room, but not dog-friendly as the pix on all the travel sites lead us to believe. 😢 That was the only downside. Otherwise everything was great!”
 of 5 bubbles haunthoneybee, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Grand Suite is heavenly!”
 of 5 bubbles 273vickyr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5