We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Country Inn

Save
Share
27706 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2671
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
BestWestern.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
Agoda.comUS$114
travelup.comUS$146
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 22 hotels in Temecula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Temecula does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Best Western Country Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Country Inn Temecula offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, Best Western Country Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Chapel of Memories (2.0 km) and City Hall (2.4 km) make Best Western Country Inn a great place to stay when visiting Temecula.

While in Temecula be sure to experience local lobster favourites at Bluewater Grill, The Gambling Cowboy, or Gourmet Italia.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Temecula Duck Pond Park (1.6 km), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Best Western Country Inn puts the best of Temecula at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
458Reviews1Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 150
  • 100
  • 47
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Global48998014417 wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
We added this hotel to our trip as a place to stay after a wedding before heading home. What a mistake. The room had a very unpleasant odor that did not air out after running the a/c and restroom fan for 6 hours. At check out, we were hassled about trying to pay cash, and also told we still owed money over the rate we signed for because of some "system error" It took over 30 minutes to check out and I ended up paying for my room twice (still waiting for that refund to post to my card). Took 3 different people to finally get us checked out
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Neal Bhakta, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. We certainly try to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests, and I am sorry that we fell short in this instance. Your comments will be shared with our management team so that we can ensure issues such as these do not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Read more
caribcruiser2015 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Snohomish, Washington241 contributions69 helpful votes
I like Best Western Hotels because they are reasonable accommodations at a reasonable price … AND … they have a nice hot breakfast buffet. Boy! Was I disappointed! I anticipated that the usual scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, and biscuit & sausage gravy might not be available, but I expected an assortment of cold cereals, fruit, pastries, a selection of juice, and a breakfast sandwich that I could take back to the room and microwave. My expectations were wrong. I was handed a brown bag which contained a squeeze tube of baby food style applesauce, a granola bar, a cold soggy muffin, a room-temperature pouch of Capri Sun and a cold stiff Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich from Costco. When I retrieved our breakfast bags on the third morning, the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich had been eliminated and replaced with a pre-packaged peanut butter & jelly sandwich. The office staff used Covid as the excuse to have shut down the entire breakfast bar, and when I questioned the sausage biscuit to PBJ metamorphosis, they responded in a highly condescending tone and said that they only have the sausage biscuits on the weekends and have PBJs on weekdays. I mentioned their website’s statement on having a “hot breakfast” amenity to motivate them to swap the PBJ for a Jimmy Dean, which they did do after some level of argumentation. The following morning, I was met with the same scenario and a little bit lower level of resistance, but the nonverbal communication (disgusting looks) they gave me was totally uncalled for. When booking my next stay in a hotel that offers a “Hot Breakfast”, I will contact the front desk in advance and inquire about their current implementation of their Hot Breakfast amenity.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Request a room away from the busy street (Jefferson)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Neal Bhakta, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. This is not the standard experience our guests have. This is truly a one-off situation. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first-rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and a pleasant place to stay. We appreciate feedback and hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Temecula and hope to have the breakfast fully reopened since the restrictions were just lifted this week.
Read more
marlitt wrote a review Jun. 2021
California85 contributions41 helpful votes
The rooms were large and sink is separated from the bathroom. The sheets were too old, the room was clean. There is a mini bar and microwave in the room. The location is close to the interstate 15, only a few blocks away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Neal Bhakta, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn
Responded Jun. 12, 2021
Dear Marlitt C, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although we were happy to hear that your overall stay with us was a positive one, we were disappointed that you didn't love your stay. We will be passing your feedback on to our relevant management teams, to ensure improvements are made. We would love to welcome you back, the next time you are visiting the area
Read more
gduck4 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Glendora, California1 contribution
Someone knocked on our door/tried the handle 4 times from 1 am until 6:30 am. Also, it was impossible to get a wifi signal, the in room coffee was the worst I’ve ever seen. Housekeeping did do a good job cleaning the room ever day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Neal Bhakta, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn
Responded Jun. 3, 2021
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first-rate experience. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and not the usual experience that our guests have. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay. Please know that we are always here to help, We wish you'd let us know about some of these issues, we would've gladly assigned you a different room to ensure you had a lovely stay with us overall. We would love to have another opportunity to give you the great stay that the vast majority of our guests experience, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
timsmith1954 wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
The WiFi did not work. I complained and nothing happened. The furniture was old and mismatched. The location is good and the staff seemed to be concerned but they could not fix the WiFi. The place is old.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Neal Bhakta, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn
Responded Jun. 12, 2021
Dear Tim, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although we were happy to hear that your overall stay with us was a positive one, we were disappointed that you didn't love your stay. We are currently under new management are taking steps to better the wifi and internet speeds here at the hotel because we do care and want our guests to have platinum internet services while staying with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western country hotel temecula, best western temecula, country inn temecula, temecula best western, temecula country inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTemecula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Country Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Country Inn?
Nearby attractions include MindTrap Escape Room (0.8 km), Temeku Cinemas (0.9 km), and Get a Clue Room Escape (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Country Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Country Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Country Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Country Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Country Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Toscana, Mo's Egg House, and Bluewater Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Country Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Country Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Country Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Country Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chapel of Memories (2.0 km).