We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jemseg LakeView Motel

4384 Route 105, Jemseg, New Brunswick E4C 3M1 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 motel in Jemseg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Jemseg LakeView Motel situated on the beautiful Jemseg River. You can launch your boat or just go fishing off our dock. Just around the bend is Grand Lake which is the largest lake in eastern Canada. It is 26 miles long and 5 miles wide. Every Saturday there is a Farmer's market and around the corner is a restaurant, convenience store, gas station, and vegetable stand. Great to get away and relax. Only 25 minutes from Oromocto and 10 minutes from Gagetown. *Family owned and operated.*Open from may 1st - October 29th. *7 rooms,2 with 3 twin beds, 5 with queen size beds with a twin bed in each room we added 4 suites with water view,king bed full bathroom front room and kitchen overlooks the river . *Very affordable rates and are clean and comfy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hot bath
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
25Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Will wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Was driving from Ontario and getting in to the province late at night, needed a place to stay was very happy with the lakeview motel super comfortable accommodations, beautiful property and the owner made me feel welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kristy Lowe wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
If you're looking for an economical family vacation, with lots of activities for both children and adults, I would highly recommend this motel! A few things our family really enjoyed were - swimming in the pool, relaxing in the hot tub, kayaking, jumping off the dock and preparing meals in the kitchen/bbq area. The owner, Kathy, could not have been more friendly and helpful! We can't wait for our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
alsport77 wrote a review Aug 2019
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
After so many hours of driving around in the Maritimes, just looking for a place to sleep. Upon arriving, here we are before our suite and a view of the Lake from our suite! WoW! A pool ..a spa...a véranda with long chairs in the front yard and a Trail to the Lake in the backyard! Totally insane as a motel ! The premises are very clean upon arrival! Our suite is a Great size... a king size bed with TV...a modern bathroom and shower...sleeping accomodations in the dining room with a huge TV ...and kitchenette! Définitely recommended for a romantic getaway with nature!very welcoming at the office counter!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kay B wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
I stayed at Jemseg LakeView Motel Oct 28, 2018 due to a needed but unscheduled stop. I was just looking for someplace inexpensive to sleep before getting back on the road. I called them directly to arrange a room 5 hours in advance. They waited up for me to get there and made sure the room was nice and toasty for me. The room had new flooring, paint, draperies and luxurious bedding. As a bonus, there was a Keurig machine for coffee. The flat screen TV had full cable service and there was free WIFI too. The room was fairly small, but it was more than enough for me. I was quite comfortable. The view is very nice and there are wicker chairs outside the rooms so you can enjoy it. Pride of ownership and many upgrades make are apparent in this cozy, quiet venue. If you're posted to Gagetown and want a little weekend getaway with your spouse, I recommend it. :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jinilil wrote a review Oct 2018
Ocean Shores, Australia97 contributions40 helpful votes
Reserved a 'river view' room here with booking.com. No such rooms existed. There was also no sofa, no hairdryer and a scary bathroom. Clearly communication problems with Booking.com. The hotel didn't even know we were coming and wanted us to pay again. We turned around and went somewhere else. Fortunately, Booking.com refunded our money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Apparently they have nice suites that are new and actually on the river shore that can only be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView Motel
Responded Oct 9, 2018
We have reviewed the information on booking.com and will be making changes to the way “river view” is confirmed on the all room types. 8 out of 11 rooms/suites do offer a river view including the alternate room you were offered. Hairdryers are available in the office upon request; however we’re not able to confirm where sofas are listed on booking.com. We would like to make that correction if you are able to let us know where you found that information. Our new river side king suites offer a sofa in the living room area but they are not listed on booking.com as they are reserved primarily by contacting us directly. All the guest rooms are being renovated this fall. Your feedback is important and appreciated to ensure our upgrades meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Beth H wrote a review Aug 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
it was scary. i thought that a drug addict was going break into my room and kidnap me. the only good thing is the free soap. the water was cold and there was blood stains on the bathroom floor. never going back. just remeber dont piss of the locals.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView Motel
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize you didn’t feel safe at our Motel. Our community prides itself for its low crime rate and friendly nature of its locals. We live on-site and have yet to have any crime incidents. Security cameras are also located outside the guest rooms to ensure everyone’s safety. We’re a bit puzzled about having cold water and blood stains in the bathroom, had you brought it to our attention, we would of rectified that situation immediately. We pride ourselves on having clean, comfortable rooms with friendly staff and would of wanted you to have that same experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philip C wrote a review Aug 2018
25 contributions22 helpful votes
Touring Canada we booked this based on location and can honestly say it was the worst of 11 hotels we used. Had we known we would have stayed another night in our (slightly better) Fredericton hotel. Can walk down to lake past a building site (which now obscured view from the motel). Bathroom (a cupboard) had "interesting" plumbing. If I was staying here 40years ago I might have given a better review. Should have hired an RV instead for this location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView Motel
Responded Oct 9, 2018
We do have a great location and hope you enjoyed your tour of Canada. There has been many upgrades since your stay and we appreciate your feedback. The “building site” you referred to is actually part of our property and offers 4 new river side King suites, a pool and a screened gazebo with seating and a BBQ for all guests to enjoy. We have also cleared some trees this summer making the river viewable from 8 out of 11 rooms/suites. The motel rooms are being renovated this fall and your feedback helps ensure we meet or exceed our guest’s expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard C wrote a review Jun 2018
Brighton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Lakeview? Maybe 40 years ago when it was built. Not directed electrics in the bathroom would pass safety standards. If I hadn't paid I would have gone somewhere else. Worst hotel of my Canada holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView Motel
Responded Jun 4, 2018
Our apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay. All electric is to code. Had we known the view was important to you, we do offer lake view suites located on the river side. Please never feel like your money is non refundable when you don’t have a good guest experience. Had we been aware you were unhappy, we would of made it right. I will further train my staff to offer the upgrade of the view. Thank you for your comment, as we aim to satisfy all our guest’s wants and needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Al M wrote a review Sep 2017
Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada3 contributions
This hotel cost more than I'd expect for what you get. Essentially it's a glorified trailer room- no tub, the shower is a standup plastic stall, and the floor feels iffy. For 30 more, you could get a real room, plus continental breakfast, at any hotel in Fredericton. On the plus side- TV and wireless worked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jim C wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great place . Friendly staff. Spent many years as child in the Jemseg and Cambridge- Narrows area. Room was clean and very comfortable. After a long drive to get here ,the bed was so comfortable. Will keep coming back to this motel every time I'm in town. Next time I'm bringing my fishing gear.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView Motel
Responded Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your great review,I love hearing from great positive people, would love to have you back and make sure you don't forget your fishing gear 😃
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jemseg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$110 - C$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickJemseg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Jemseg LakeView Motel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (New Brunswick) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jemseg LakeView Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Nearby attractions include Tilley House Museum (6.3 km), Queens County Court House Museum (6.3 km), and Greig Pottery Ltd. (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a hot tub, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gulliver's World Cafe, The Creek View Restaurant, and McCabe's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Jemseg LakeView Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Jemseg.
Are pets allowed at Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Jemseg LakeView Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mount House Gagetown Island ,NB Canada (5.6 km).