We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Brentwood, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped here on our way to Phoenix mainly because the hotel is dog friendly. I booked an accessible room via the phone and the front desk lady was very courteous and offered to hold it until we arrived in about 10 minutes. The room was clean with a nice size TV, sofa, etc. But the bed was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dburd
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is simple and cheap. There are no elevators at this one. The rooms are ok, and the bed is ok as well. The air conditioner is somewhat noisy. The bathroom is extremely small, the sink is separated from the bathroom. There is free coffee for the coffee lovers. The parking lot has a good size. The wi-fi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTravelerForever
Brunswick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is not the best. It is right next to a major truck stop so it is pretty loud day and night. It is almost in the desert though, which makes for great late evening runs! The room is typical Red Roof. A little on the old side, but clean with a nice size desk to work on which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

For the money Red roof was fine. But I always like Red roof, the room was very clean ,the water pressure was great and very quiet. I just wanted to stay a little closer into Palm Springs but it was OK place. They didn't have much for breakfast that but that's OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jus4gail
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Not bad for the price. Wifi was weak, bathrooms dirty, only had cold water in the shower. They could use a makeover. Pool area needed cleaning, newer tables and chairs needed. Staff could be friendlier. Welcome you when you come in and thank you fir staying tlwith us when you check out, not just say, ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Salami5150
Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Ok ... so ... it's the Red Roof Inn. We all know that it is a budget traveler's motel. Just a warning ... get a room on the upper floor. We thought a ground level room would be easier with luggage. But if you are on the ground floor, you can hear EVERY footstep of the people in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaJT
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello ArizonaJT, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize you had to encounter "noisy" neighbors during your stay. We do have plenty of rooms on the upper floor, which will eliminate anyone walking above you, and keeping you up at night. Please let us know any special requests (such as requesting a room on upper floor) you have when...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This motel is good choice on the way to Arizona or to Joshua Tree Park. Fast food in walking distance, access to highway. There is also pool in the motel, but with warm water (no wonder when 36°C outside in the night).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hubiik
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Hubiik! Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your thoughts about the hotel, and the easy accessibility of the I-10 freeway, and the multiple food options within walking distance of the hotel. We apologize the pool temperature wasn't more refreshing. If you return during the Winter, I can assure you you will have a much better time at...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Palm Springs can get really expensive and when you go during an event, hotels quickly go through the roof. The Red Roof Inn was relatively affordable. Rooms are ok and bathroom is clean with clean towels. I recommend not to take off your slippers and not to walk on the carpet barefoot .... There is a small pool with jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torero2016
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Torero2016! Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We try our best to provide the optimum value to price ratio, especially during peak event dates. Great news on the room carpets...they're being removed, and replaced with wood vinyl flooring. over 75% of our room are currently complete, with the remaining to be completed soon! Thank you...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Needed a place to rest before heading out across the desert to Az. It was just off the I-10 and what I needed as I was getting drowsy late in the evening. Very affordable rates and a clean room. The night and day desk staff were both very courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookspal
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Brookspal! I'm glad we met your expectations during your short visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, and commenting on your great experience with the front desk representatives. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip across the desert. Cheers!

Reviewed 5 June 2016

son and I stayedhere for several days while we waited for our rental, we booked online received a fabulous rate and the hotel was clean as expected,beautiful room comfy AND had a minifridge staff was friendly the maids were wonderful too no problem when I left my towel at the pools..twice!.coffee available 24/7 im up at 4a.m so thats a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace F
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Candace! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and took the time to share with the rest of the Tripadvisor community! My staff and I try our hardest to ensure our guests are comfortable and taken care of during their stay. Please stop in and say "Hello" next time you're passing through the area.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Palms
0.6 km away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
519 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#50 of 71 in Palm Springs
100 reviews
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs, CA is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Palm Springs International Airport (PSP), Coachella Music Festival, Agua Caliente Casino, PGA West Golf Course and other LPGA and PGA top rated golf courses, Palm Springs Convention Center, Big League Dreams Sports Park, Desert Oasis, Aerial Tramway, Coachella Valley and the Palm Springs Air Museum Red Roof Thousand Palms features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, coin laundry facility, a microwave and refrigerator in select rooms, please inquire. Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and free continental breakfast in the Lobby. One well-behaved per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms

Address: 72215 Varner Rd, Thousand Palms, CA 92276-3342
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Thousand Palms
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - 1000 Palms
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms Hotel Thousand Palms
Red Roof Inn Thousand Palms
Thousand Palms Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The queen beds are not comfortable for more than 1 person.”
 of 5 bubbles dburd, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles 873paulg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a Room on the Upper Floor - they are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ArizonaJT, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 148candacef, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room before signing in. Dirty Dirty Dirty”
 of 5 bubbles joannkromfols, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay