We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Torrance

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Torrance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Torrance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This property is located in a great area, close the freeway and places of interest. The room was very clean and quite, The check-in process was quick and efficient. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The housekeeper was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Great place, great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaCurtis
Hendersonville
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome Hotel the staff is really friendly the pool is nice the recreation room is awesome they cleaned and sanitized the hot tub every morning this is an awesome stay the rooms are very clean I give this place five stars and I would recommend it to anybody

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl A
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Dear Darryl, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. See you soon when in Torrance! Sincerely, Julio Moo Guest Service Manager

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Staff at front desk should undergo "training" re customer service esp John and Jose. Very discriminating attitude. Room smelled a very strong odor of cleaning agent. I guess they are not environment friendly. Would never stay in this hotel again or suggest to co workers, friends and relatives.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana S
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Dear anna1831, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay and encounter with our Front Desk staff did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great hotel with great customer service. Hotel was clean, great service in the bar & grill. Check in process was quick and efficient. Our room was a nice clean suite with 2-double beds per our request. One downfall was one of the beds in room 801 closes to the window needs to be upgraded as it was really uncomfortable, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qiana B
Seoul, Korea
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks for business because the hotel was close to where I visit. Nothing around, no where to go nearby. However, there' free shuttle bus to Del Amo shopping center. The food at the cafe G was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jammyleee
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed for two nights. The bathroom vent was on all night; I could not turn it off. Maybe because it is the top floor - but it was fairly noisy. Acoustics in the room and hallway was good. The room was an average size with two double beds - too soft for me and the pillows were too soft too....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NateaBar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Dear NateaBar, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom vent,, bed and the pillow selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights including New Years Eve. Room was decent size and clean (especially for pet friendly room), but furniture was worn (nicks and scratches). Tub handle did not work but maintenance was there quickly to repair. Desk staff pleasant and friendly. The wifi password changed each day (because of change from 2015 to 2016?) and expired last day before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Julio Moo Front Office Manager

Desert Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Too much traffic, looking to rest found this Holiday Inn, had rooms available luckily and stayed for the night. Checked in overnight, received a late check out until 2pm. Loved the bed and we had a great night sleep. Thanks Holiday Inn!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otrani1127
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay us. We are delighted you found us for an overnight sleep, glad to hear you rested well. Wish we had control of our LA traffic, will let the city Mayor know about this. Thank you and see you soon. Julio Moo Front Office Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Very nice property. This was our second visit to this hotel because they accept small well-behaved pets. It was nice to find the hotel has been recently remodeled. It was very clean and attractive and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Because we stayed during the Christmas holiday, occupancy seemed pretty low and our stay was very quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel C
San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Had a great experience checking in with "Susan". She greatly exceeded my expectations. Location was close to my job site. Rooms are nice sized. Dinner was also very good. Thanks Susan for making a long day a bit better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio Moo Guest Service Manager

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
6.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
2.6 km away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
5.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
5.9 km away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly, professional staff and convenient location in the Los Angeles South Bay. Easy freeway access to LAX, the Port of Los Angeles and downtown. Minutes from Southern California's most popular visitor attractions, the beach and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Torrance

Address: 19800 S Vermont Ave, Torrance, CA 90502-1126
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $227 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Torrance staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Torrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room 801”
 of 5 bubbles thetinman1, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“14th floor”
 of 5 bubbles IanHonestReviewer, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 11th floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiaCurtis, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the 14th floor - too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles NateaBar, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Located in an industrial area, but not too far from shopping”
 of 5 bubbles angelcZ3365DV, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5