We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Torrance

4.9 km from Torrance centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Torrance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Room was large and nice. Had a fridge and coffee maker which was great. View was on walkway at back of hotel. Pool was nice, loved the hot tub but had to run it for about 30 mins for it to get hot. Breakfast wasn't bad but if things not available staff would say the person who looks after it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddianemiller
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The location is easy to find on Pacific Coast Hiway and at night they have 6 really tall palm trees with Christmas lights on them and you can see them a long ways away. The staff is really friendly and they know everything. The rooms are clean. They said they refurbished about 6-8 months ago with new counter tops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satojohn53
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and we appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future for your lodging needs!

Rancho Palos Verdes
Reviewed 25 December 2016

They need to improve a lot by keeping rooms clean. Main door of the room was not working properly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielaS4290XR
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. if you can please email us directly so we can gather more details regarding your concerns. acabrera@ramada-torrance.com We greatly appreciate it and hope you have a great day.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalecE8303EP
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

Losangeles
Reviewed 7 December 2016

They charge my card Twice !! two different amount while I paid them cash in full in the beginning !! non working Heater ..!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjangz2016
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. if you can please email us directly so we can follow up with you regarding this situation. frontdesk@ramada-torrance.com Thank you have a great day.

La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 7 December 2016

When we checked in our room keys did not work and had to have them replaced, once we got to our room it smelled like cheap cigar.. They moved us to another room and then those mag keys did not work. Once we got into the room all seemed great except the noise levels were somewhat high. BUT for the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C808HAthomasm
Barstow, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Both my husband and I enjoyed stay. We will stay again when visiting family in San Pedro. Reminded us of an old fashion beach motel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannajenkins747
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Payette, Idaho
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhH6350GP
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Clean rooms. Friendly maid service. Staff could not recommend a seafood restaurant, little knowledge of area. Need to improve breakfast choices.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomastZ4117IM
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words, We apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with our breakfast. We are currently in the process of updating our Breakfast menu to a bigger and better selection. Hope we see you soon in the near future for your lodging needs.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
5.0 km away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
458 reviews
2.1 km away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#16 of 20 in Torrance
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
4.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel refreshed and restored when you stay at Ramada Torrance hotel, conveniently located on the Pacific Coast Highway on the Palos Verdes Peninsula. Our hotel near Redondo Beach puts the best of the area within your reach, from golf courses and scenic harbors to shops and theme parks. Los Angeles International Airport is 13 miles away. Rest well in one of our spacious rooms, featuring plush bedding, refrigerators, spa-style bath products and free Wi-Fi Internet access. We offer conveniences like free parking with space for large vehicles and guest laundry facilities. In the morning, wake up from a rejuvenating sleep to free continental breakfast. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet friendly Torrance hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Highway, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $127 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Torrance staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Torrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles satojohn53, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Old, dark, clean and mediocre service”
 of 5 bubbles 585tomg, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have better light (stairs only), bring your own breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles hmbfox, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles geerhouse, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Doranj, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5