We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
#5 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the extended stay last Saturday night with my daughter and her friend. Quite a few of her soccer team's families stayed there and we all agree it was a dirty, smelly hotel. The whole hotel smelled for marijuana. Our room smelled so bad the kids had to plug their noses and cover them. Our room smelled way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freebird52864
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Feedback is a tool we use to ensure we are constantly improving for our valued guests. We are sorry for the less than fresh scent that you encountered during your recent visit. Our housekeeping team is dedicated to providing clean, fresh and comfortable accommodations for our guests. We will take your feedback as an opportunity to improve. Thank you, and...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The employees and cleaning crew are right there to help you whenever you need something. Great place away from home. You feel welcome staying there. They have free Wi-Fi and Grab and Go Breakfast. Just Great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640faym
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our staff. As well, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The room was attractive and had a nice recliner, which is a step up from many places. I suspected that the room had once been a smoking room, as there was a stale smoke smell. Staff was very attentive and courteous. Close to shopping and commerce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swickwire2017
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked your suite and our location. Our team will be happy to read your compliments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Cleanliness, and breakfast not as good as expected. We moved to Econo Lodge, Tracy .ca, and much happier. The fridge door opens toward the hallway, instead of the room. No way I could live with this at home and this does some it up this place. Breakfast is much less than expected, even for a Continental. Also, No seating area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elias M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry our facilities and amenities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we plan future enhancements. Having said that, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely,...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 12 March 2017

It is always great, there is lots of variety for food choice from steak to sushi. There is the mall with in walking distance, a grocery store in the next parking lot. They are pet friendly even though I don't bring mine, it is nice to see that they consider pets as part of the family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9801RKmichaels
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel's convenient location near much to do. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were looking forward to staying here. We were interested in this hotel because of it's convenient location &seemingly great price. I had intended to book a reservation as a walk in. There was definitely availability. Upon us entering the building we had to call a front desk agent due to entrance being locked for the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the front desk attendant being rude is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that we implement our staff to provide excellent customer service to make...

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have been staying at this hotel 2-4 times per month for the last nine months. It is reasonably priced for the area. It is an older hotel but since I have been staying here, they have been implementing new upgrades. As mentioned in other reviews, the walls are a little thin but that is not uncommon when you share...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am glad to read that you are pleased with our staff as we strive to provide excellent customer service for our guests. We hope to continue to please you and if anything feel free to contact us to make it right. Once more, thank you for posting...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Not a good experience. My reservation was not held. I was told upon entering that the room I reserved was not available. Instead they gave me a bigger room for a bigger price per night. Upon entering the room, we could smell an odor like insect spray. We couldn't start the heater--we were later told on checkout that a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear the first the room type you had requested was not available, and that the room had a bad odor. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and decent, but the noise was unbearable! You can hear your neighbor sneezing and coughing. People were partying all night and is sounded like they were in my room. I didn't sleep for the three days I stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValeriewRN
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am so disappointed that you were not able to get a good sleep. Please accept my apology. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at str2@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This ended up being one of the better deals in town when I was looking for a hotel. I didn't overpay which is nice, but the hotel is definitely a little bit older. My room had one bed and it was not a king size which surprise me. The bathroom was okay, but the kitchen area was a bit dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettlevy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your hotel stay. We constantly continue to make improvements to our property and your reviews in regards to the room and the kitchen have been reviewed. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
273 reviews
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
24.4 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
21.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy

Address: 2526 Pavilion Pkwy, Tracy, CA 95304-9403
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tracy
Tracy Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need better choice of TV channels.”
X9801RKmichaels, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See the room before you accept it.”
Z5134WPraulc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“325 had bed bugs in July 2016”
zcfox17, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great and have plenty of room.”
640faym, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some may want to avoid proximity to the 'trash rooms' near the center of the building.”
  • To Pavilion Parkway
  • Note recliner and air conditioning unit under window
Timothy_Adams, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates