The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe

Traveller (760)
mountain view (first day of snow)
Room & Suite (502)
Manzanita's outdoor terrace
Dining (121)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 13 hotels in Truckee
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover mountainside luxury at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe. Our ski-in, ski-out hotel in Truckee, California is located near legendary skiing, hiking and golfing. After a busy day, unwind at our 17,000-square-foot spa and fitness center, or enjoy on-site dining at Manzanita, Living Room, or Highlands Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

13031 Ritz-Carlton Highlands Court, Truckee, CA 96161
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Reno-Tahoe Intl Airport
40.2 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,361 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe offers an ambiance that combines lively elements like music and snow machines with luxury touches including smores and turn down service. While the cleanliness receives mixed reviews, with some guests praising well-maintained rooms and others noting issues, the rooms themselves are often seen as clean and well-furnished despite occasional noise and comfort complaints. The hotel's service is generally regarded as attentive and professional, although some guests have encountered unresponsiveness. Numerous travelers appreciate the high-end amenities like the spa and ski concierge, but the hotel's value is questioned by many who feel the high prices don't match their experience.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Opulent

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,361Review36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 867
  • 222
  • 121
  • 82
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peyton Property wrote a review Jan 2022
San Diego, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All around exceptional experience for wife’s birthday week. From Emma at front reception to Barry at concierge desk to Luna in fireside lounge. Emma arranged an in-room camp tent for our daughter complete with s’mores kit, teddy bear, camp light and turndown service with chocolates. Emma and Luna always greeted us by name and Luna remarkably remembered our previous orders. The food was Michelin quality at any of the locations on property, ahi tostadas and fondue in the fireside lounge, steaks at Manzanita, and the breakfast burritos and croissants in cafe were delicious.

Housekeeping was outstanding with nice handwritten notes on our nightstand and turndown service in the evening. Have not experienced this level of housekeeping care since pre-pandemic and we left them a generous gratuity to show our appreciation.

Ritz Gondola offers brief 8 minute ride to Northstar village where we ice skated, explored shops, restaurants and ended with fresh hot waffle and ice cream. We did not see our vehicle for 6 days. All ski services are conveniently slope-side with ski valet to gladly accept your bulky gear at end of day. The Burton academy is short distance from hotel for kids in boarding lessons.

Our time at Ritz Tahoe ranks among the best family vacations we’ve ever had. The experienced staff and leadership at this property are bar none the best in the hospitality industry
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Reserve spa treatments we’ll in advance of your stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pat C wrote a review Mar 2020
Napa, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We live just an hour away and drove up to the hotel to have lunch in the Manzanita restaurant. The restaurant is so beautiful and with a recent snowfall, the views were magnificent. UnfortunatelyI had a terrible meal - I ordered the crispy haddock tacos which sounded wonderful but the fish was so tough as to be inedible. When the waitress asked how it was, I told her and the chef came out, apologized and asked if I would like something else. I politely declined as by this time I had lost interest. I was surprised when the bill came that we were still charged for my meal. Very disappointing for such a high-class establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Kimberly G wrote a review Aug 2020
Lafayette, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited for a quick three day/two night mini vacation before distance learning begins.... We had a GREAT time. We felt very safe most of the time. I never once saw another guest on the elevator or in the hallway (how is that even possible?) We were told the rooms were only booked about 60% which was nice for social distancing. We were able to book pool times every day and meals at the restaurant. We ordered food at Cafe Bleu a few times and took it out to the tables under the Redwoods. It really felt like were SO far from home and able to totally relax for a few blissful days. One thing we really enjoyed were the fire pits from reading my book next to it in the morning with coffee to roasting smores at night! My only complaint was that there were some guests who were not abiding by the mask rule in the cafe and the staff didn't do anything about it. We saw one woman inside the cafe several times, putting her face behind the glass shield and sticking her nose in the to-go bags to find hers with no mask! Arghhh! Also, the jacuzzis had closed signs but lots of kids were crowded in them anyway and no staff did anything about that which was annoying when we told our kids the jacuzzis were closed. Aside from that (and not knowing that a 20% service charge is added automatically!), we had a WONDERFUL trip and would definitely return (hopefully after Covid is less of a threat!) Definitely loved being here amongst the trees and sun in the summertime!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony or sliding door, if possible! And ask if there are any dogs next door!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. As a leading luxury hospitality provider, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service from arrival to departure. The safety and well-being of each guest is our highest priority and as we continue to improve our mountain-side resort we will take your feedback into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambassador488757 wrote a review Jul 2020
Reno, Nevada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed three nights mid week in June. We found all the hand sanitizer and signage about Covid to be appropriate but things were so bad at the pool we could not use it. There were a dozen little kids in the adult pool ...screaming,splashing, diving off floats, blowing bubbles, blowing their noses, spitting water and generally ignoring every possible safety precaution for COVID. There were kids as young as 2 and still in diapers. The hotel provides a kiddie pool but the parents won’t use it and the hotel staff do nothing to encourage its use.

There are two jacuzzis next to the which are inexplicably closed. Obviously there could be better social distancing with those open.

There was also a nice looking lap pool but it was also inexplicably closed. Again the adults could have been separated from the kids with the use of this pool. When asked about this closure, the staff blamed the State of California without explanation.

The staff also inappropriately just blamed the state of California when they were asked why they didn’t set aside adult only hours for use of the pool. The state of California is not to blame.

During our stay, we were required to reserve a place at the pool and both days we attempted to swim the pool was full of children preventing us from exercising or quiet enjoyment. It was not even safe to enter the pool.

Before we booked our room we attempted to find out if all the regular amenities were available. The website was uninformative. The 800 number for reservations had no details. What we found was they had rooms available with a snack bar. The restaurant Manzanita was closed. The spa was closed. The concierge office was closed. The shops were closed. There was no housekeeping service.

Even the room we reserved had issues. It was described as a slope side view. The window opened to the pool with...a pool view...not trees as we had been led to believe. The fireplace was not working in the room and neither was the bathtub.

To say the least, it was not a lux experience and we left early.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Adam, Marketing at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Ambassador488757, Please accept my sincere apology for the less than perfect experience you encountered during your recent stay. Please be assured this is not typical of the level of service you can expect to receive from the ladies and gentlemen at our resort. We take great pride in providing legendary service to each and every guest, and I regret that in this case, we failed to meet our high service standards and more importantly, your expectations. Ambassador488757, I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make amends for the disappointment you experienced. I would like the opportunity to be in touch with you directly and learn more about your recent experience. I may be reached directly at the resort by calling 530-562-3000. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, André Priemer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cckelly08 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton Lake Tahoe July 6 and the experience during our stay was unfortunately underwhelming especially considering the high expectations for this brand.  I know the current health situation was part of the problem and everyone is trying to do their best for their guests and customers but the amenities that were available were not handled well and fell well below expectations.

Restaurants: We arrived later in the afternoon after a long trip and the only restaurant available was the Cafe and for take out only. The cafe which was extremely understaffed for the guests at the time.  The poor cashier was friendly but there was nothing she could do about getting the orders out, the kitchen was understaffed.  We waited over an hour for 2 salads.  The salads were fine but the chocolate bundt cake for dessert was dry and not as delicious as you would expect from the Ritz.  Knowing that there were less options for food service at this time the Ritz should have staffed better at the one place that was open.
(I'm not sure why your restaurants were closed when restaurants in the area are open).

Bar: There was only 1 bartender and clearly not enough for the demand.  People were waiting in line for sometime.  You couldn't charge your room due to some system error and the drinks were in plastic cups (don't you have industrial strength and sanitized dishwashers?) The bartender was really nice and made a wonderful whisky sour but the bar was clearly understaffed as well. Poor guy.

Cleanliness:  Most of the guests were eating their take out food at the tables in the lovely lobby but all the tables were dirty and there was no staff there to clean up after people.  I had to ask the busy bartender for a handy wipe so I couldn't clean down my own table.  

Dashed expectations: The hotel and it's surroundings are beautiful, the staff is really nice (considering they were overworked), our room was really nice but the staffing, service and attention to your guests and cleanliness in the lobby and outside tables were disappointing.  

My suggestion: I would have hoped that because of the lack of amenities there would be enough staff available to cater to the guests you had.  It would have been nice if there was a wait staff person available to clean up the tables and maybe to pick up peoples take out orders - that would have been going above and beyond and giving your guests a wonderful experience considering the circumstances.  

I hope things improve for this site and they will have happier guests in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Plan to eat off-site if you want something nicer than cafe fare and until they staff...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Adam, Marketing at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear cckelly08, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We strive to provide every guest exceptional service, facilities and amenities. Therefore your comments are extremely valuable to us so we may focus on areas of improvement. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations, overall poor experience including the long waits for service, and having to wipe down your own table in our Living Room. I have discussed your experience with our team and we have identified improved processes and changes so the issues you encountered do not occur again. Cckelly08, I deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and our standards of excellence. Your comfort and well-being is of utmost importance to me, if you would like to discuss your visit or any concerns in more detail, please contact me at the resort by calling 530-562-3000. Sincerely, André Priemer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pschefftat wrote a review Aug 2020
Chicago, Illinois
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived a few weeks after the hotel opened and found many amenities lacking. I understand the times but the Ritz should be able to finds creative easy to do things better. The one restaurant opened had a limited menu and considering there aren’t a whole lot of dining options even within driving distance there should have been more choices on sight. We had a fantastic room again with no housekeeping services. This should have been optional as no one is in the room when housekeeping services it. Rooms fantastic staff pleasant and helpful. Expected more hopefully it will change.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear pschefftat, As a leading luxury hospitality provider, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service from arrival to departure. The safety and wellbeing of each guest is our highest priority and as we continue to improve our mountain-side resort we will take your feedback into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit where you can enjoy the additional amenities the resort has to offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina wrote a review Jul 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family arrived on the 5th of July in the midst of the Covid 19 crisis for 3 nights. We were informed in advance (2 days before) that the hotel had one place that provided food for take out only. The menu was very limited. That said, if you are a 5 star hotel and cannot provide 5 star service or food, I recommend you stay closed until you can.
They provide house keeping services at a limit of once per stay (in our case).
They charged me twice daily for a resort fee. $50 +$35. They were able to fix that problem. It was only supposed to be $35. You had to sign up for 2 hour time slots at the pool and fitness center and they go quickly.
I am surprised in these Covid times that they only have valet service.
I am in Lake Tahoe but they did not have their Lake Club open which provides access to the Lake. Ever since Marriott bought the RItz, it is not the same.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Adam, Marketing at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear RNtraveler2020, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe. Please accept my sincere apology for the less than perfect experience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again in Lake Tahoe in the near future! If you would like to discuss your visit or any concerns in more detail, please contact me at the resort by calling 530-562-3000. Sincerely, André Priemer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kev1438 wrote a review Aug 2020
Oakland, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a wedding thinking a Ritz property would get health and safety right. Wrong by a mile. People at the front desk sometimes don’t wear masks. Sure there is plexiglass but they also are near others on their side of the counter. Room cleaners walk the halls without masks, and even clean rooms without them. The pool and sun deck are mobbed despite reservations required — turns out not enforced — and most people don’t wear masks. Weirdly no room service where social distancing works, and the restaurant that’s open also seems not to pay much attention to masks.

One other pet peeve: Room cleaners start pounding on doors at 9:15am to see if guests have checked out and seem to relish yelling up and down the halls. Obnoxious at this or any price.

I will say the car attendants were some of the fastest and nicest I have ever met. Oh, and they uniformly had masks on.

Nice property. Won’t ever go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Aug 10, 2020
I am sorry to read of the multiple issues you encountered while staying at our property. While COVID-19 has presented its challenges it’s never an excuse for what happened. First and foremost I want to thank-you for taking the time to share your constructive comments with us regarding your recent stay. I can assure you we are reviewing our systems and practices as we strive to continually improve our guest experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatiana A wrote a review Aug 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The property was nice, but the room was not just dirty, it was plain disgusting. There were piles of black curly hair in the corner and on the shelf in the shower. We stayed only one night and were so tired we didnt shower at night, so in the morning i hopped in the shower without looking and turned the water on. i then looked down and to the side and immediately jumped out when I saw two piles of hair that were clearly left there from the previous guest! i m still disgusted just thinking about it. I called the front desk 3 times, and they promised to send someone, but no one ever showed up to clean. After waiting for 40 minutes, i dressed up and left without taking a shower as we had to leave for the airport. When we were leaving the room, there were 3 maids on that floor, cleaning other rooms, but no one was available to come clean our shower? Super unhappy, frustrated, and disgusted - not the level of service I expected from The Ritz especially at $600+ per night and during pandemic!!! I will never stay at a Ritz again after this experience. I specifically booked this room so I could rest assured it would be clean and Covid free, and it clearly wasn't. Save your money and stay somewhere else, or go to South Tahoe and stay at Edgewood if you want an actual 5 star resort. This place looks like a timeshare resort from 1998 with hair all over it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: do not go there, stay far away, avoid the hair, it will get you while you sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am very sorry we did not meet the fine standards of service you have come to enjoy and expect from our brand during your stay. I can assure you we are reviewing our systems and practices as we strive to continually improve our guest experience. As the Hotel Manager I would really like the opportunity to speak with you should you wish to discuss your experience further at 530.562.3000. Chris Southwick Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephany B wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and thought this would be a great (and safe) getaway from Los Angeles. From the moment we arrived it was terrible. First off- No one said a word about our anniversary (not that I needed it, but would've been nice way to start the trip) and gave us a room facing a WALL. Once I complained it was not suitable for us, they moved us to a room overlooking the pool. I was able to see no one was social distancing in any way with lounge chairs. They didn't answer the phone when we tried to get in room dining. When we asked, they said they were not doing in room dining. We walked down to the bar where there was 1 bartender taking food orders to go. They told us they were scattering the rooms, not booking the same room within 24 hour periods and no one next door to each other but was clearly not the case. We walked around the premise, but there was not much to do. Honestly, we stayed a few places on this vacation and the smaller boutique hotels are taking MUCH better care of guests and being extra cautious with Covid safety protocols while traveling. We stayed at 2 Ritz Carlton's on this trip thinking they would be the best places to enjoy and relax while feeling safe, but it was not the case at BOTH locations. I'd stay somewhere else until they get it figured out. They were all over the place and unorganized. Trust me, I tried to be forgiving and give them the benefit of the doubt, but it was one bad call after another.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robin Adam, Marketing at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Stephany B, First, I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience on your recent visit to the resort. We pride ourselves on legendary service in all areas of the hotel, and I am very sorry these expectations were not met on your visit. Although this experience has left you with a negative impression of the resort, I can assure you that we value you as our guest and hope that you will allow the opportunity to regain your trust in our resort. Your comments are extremely valuable to us so we may focus on areas of improvement. If you would like to discuss your visit or any concerns in more detail, please contact me at the resort by calling 530-562-3000 and I would be delighted to speak with you. Sincerely, André Priemer General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela T asked a question Oct 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida48 contributions17 helpful votes
Are the stated mask policies still enforced?
Answer from Kevin G
Sacramento, California84 contributions38 helpful votes
They have the Ritz Carlton residency rooms !
Charmin S asked a question Aug 2020
Sacramento, California24 contributions12 helpful votes
Is manzanita open?
Truckee, California
Hello Charmins, Manzanita Terrace is open for breakfast and dinner, for in house guests only. Our new seasonal menu can be found throughout the resort using QR codes. We hope to welcome you soon!
TrendyGirlTravels wrote a tip Jun 2024
Los Angeles, California9 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Driving over Donner Pass in a snow storm - NO"
Read full review
MaryStanford wrote a tip May 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia94 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet parking. Refuse room #314."
Read full review
Uma V wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont miss spirit of Sierra events in the evenings"
Read full review
James Guidone wrote a tip Apr 2024
Naples, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"1. Reserve a Top Golf Suite 2. If you ski, this place puts you mid-mountain right when the lifts open. First tracks for hour."
Read full review
Brian H wrote a tip Mar 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada29 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No self parking options. Be prepared to shell out $60 a day for valet and tip on top of that."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Truckee area.
PRICE RANGE
C$808 - C$1,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ritz-carlton, lake tahoe hotel truckee
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)Truckee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Nearby attractions include Northstar California (0.5 km), Village at Northstar Ice Skating Rink (1.0 km), and Villager Candle Shop (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bourbon Pub Northstar, Rubicon Pizza Company, and Manzanita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Truckee HotelsTruckee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TruckeeHotels near The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars