We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

99 Palms Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
99 Palms Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of 99 Palms Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Shabby. Run down motel, the sort you would not recommend your enemy. Grubby broken and weak showers, stained carpets and bed covers , smelly musty and worse of all expensive during show season. Better to drive a longer distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NTSEngland
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Located din the middle of nowhere. Reception and room stank of smoke. No coffee or drinking water available in room. Room dirty. Highway noise. Towels were threadbare. No food or resturants available close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes Sir, We are in an isolated area, for some this may be an inconvenience, but to other travels it is an amenity and enjoy avoiding traffic, city noise etc. As you know were are just off of North Highway 99 which again , it may be an amenity or an inconvenience just depending on guests perspective. So yes traffic...

Star, Idaho
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but that is about the only good thing. It was old, needed updating, noisy. The shower was just a hole in the bathroom floor so water got all over. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tltopm0
S R, Front Office Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant. We how ever are in the process of renovating and upgrading rooms. We have taken over this hotel as of a year ago,and are trying to renovate. I would like to invite you back and check out our up graded and renovated rooms. As for the noise, we are along the...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and ok. Little noisy because it was real close to the highway but when travelling to sequoia national park a good place to spend the night. Staff was friendly. We got a free soda when we checked in. Unfortunately there was no bread for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa A
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back!!

Laramie
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I stopped at this hotel because the big lit up sign seen from the road said $35.99. It was false advertising because when I asked to see the rooms and then asked if this was the $35.99 room, she said that there are NO rooms for that price. It ended up being $60 for a very old room with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The sign outside is a VERY old sign that was here when we purchased the property not to long ago as it was explained to you. and when you came in we were in process of changing the sign.No where you go will some one rent a room for that price. I sincerely apologize for he confusion. rooms are also...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We came for a small get away and had am enjoyable time. It was nice and peaceful. Our room was ready and clean for us and even though its close to the highway we didn't really notice a noise. We will be staying there again when we can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tksproat
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. We are happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant. Hope to see you again soon.. Best regards., Lucy front desk admin.

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Great price, surprising comfortable for older building. EV friendly, non network 110 volt plug in! Clean, very friendly staff. Complimentary light breakfast, refrigerator, microwave in room. Wifi. See my Volt plugged in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor G
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back!! We appreciate you giving us a little of your time to tell us how your experience with us was. Hope we can see you again soon. Best regards, Lucy front desk admin

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It is convenience to connect the freeway. Room is just good size and clean. You can take a walk out to swimming pool from your room directly. The better is the service here, it beats the pricing you pay. Should stay here next time when come to visit central California.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to know your stay with us was pleasant, we want to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to let us know how we are doing. Safe travels, Lucy Front desk admin

Reviewed 30 September 2016

The rooms were really great! They were very clean and comfortable. It was much better than I expected since the room was so cheap! We got to the hotel and there was a small sofa in the bedroom as well as a desk, dresser and TV. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise T
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feed back. Best Regards, Lucy front desk admin

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

So , I just checked into 99 Palms Inn &Suites . I have to admit it wasn't my first choice , I'm not usually one to judge a book by its cover and I think I may be guilty of that before now . Upon arrival I was greeted by the owner who was amazing friendly and polite . He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci M
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and providing your input for your stay here at the 99 Palms Inn & Suites. We are delighted to have made your travel and stay a pleasant experience and take inputs from our guests to provide excellence in "hospitality". Hope we can see you again soon. Best regards, Lucy

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
114 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
669 reviews
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 99 Palms Inn and Suites is located just off Exit # 92 on Highway 99 (Golden State Highway - both North and South bound)in the historical Tagus Ranch in Tulare, California. Nearby world famous attractions include Sequoia National Park, Kings Canyon, World Agriculture Expo, Tulare Outlet Center, Visalia Fox Theatre, Visalia Convention Center and rural agricultural farms. The hotel is surrounded by the beautiful farmland of California with 55 extra large and clean rooms and a nice outdoor pool in the middle of its Grand Courtyard. The hotel also has free Wireless Internet throughout the facility so you can work and relax from anywhere within the hotel premises. We take pride in customer service, cleanliness and ensuring that your stay is relaxing and comfortable. Free Complimentary Coffee and Continental breakfast is included with snacks and microwavable foods for sale in the lobby. We also have RV and Truck Parking spaces available. Downtown Visalia, Tulare, restaurants, malls, shopping and the Convention Center is 4 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 99 Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 26442 North Highway 99, Exit Number 92 off CA-99, Tulare, CA 93274 (Formerly Motel 99 Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Price Range: $81 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 99 Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your 99 Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 99 Palms Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are spread around the large courtyard. Corner rooms give more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 954kamrann, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“look for more hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles MedellinsDavis, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in buildings 3 or 4 are further from the road, so slightly quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles _n_j_burbery, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Mr. Sid Rao, the Owner”
 of 5 bubbles AbieS676, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I would choose one of the lower rooms in the quiet rear area.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielSpi, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5