We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Not really much to say about this place. We stayed here one night while traveling through CA. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the price was very fair. All the electronics in the room worked well, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank HippieStarFish
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. We are investing in our property to achieve this. Once again thank for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I was debating between this place & the Super 8. I wish I would've gone with Super 8. This hotel needs a lot of structural updates such as new windows, these looked original from the 60's. The window in our shower did not have a screen on it. The air conditioning unit was terribly dusty & dirty. The refrigerator was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kari p
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are a older property that is continuosly investing in our property. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. All major work is submitted to owners who make the ultimate decisions on capital improvements. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback as we continue to invest in our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We have stayed here before in the past. We like the location and the price, also all the places to eat and visit in such a close proximity. Also my kids love the pool. My only issue would be the cleanness of the room, more specifically the bathroom. The shower/tub was dirty and had to be rinsed/scrubbed out before climbing... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamsFan998
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeepers and more emphasis will be made towards the quality checklist that the housekeepers have. Once again thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. More 

Ventura California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

CONS: The place is a little run down, bathroom door hinge was torn out at the top so it wouldn't close, hard to turn on the light in the bathroom, shower tile was from the seventy's and had been caulked a bunch and was a little gross.. couple hours work and could be a little nicer! (note to manager) Hint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goldpanman
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and staying with us. We will be upgrading our bathrooms this winter. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. More 

Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were looking for an affordable place to stay that was fairly close to wine country in Napa and Sonoma. Many places were booked and we were glad to get rooms that were close to the freeway. The motel was within walking distance of two restaurants. I'd say that the place could use some updates and repairs, but overall it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence J
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and staying with us. We are one of the older properties in town and keeping property maintained is very important. Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts. More 

Port Wentworth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This property is aged but is still a good clean place to stay for the money. The hotel could use some updates, but overall a good place to stay. To the management please update your internet connections as well as your wireless router. I kept getting booted from the router.

Helpful?
Thank lstraight
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. As one of the oldest property in Vacaville, we are continuously updating our property. Our mission is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. Our router does have a time-out feature that disconnects users after a certain period of time. We apologize if this was a inconvenience. Once... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Nice size rooms and staff friendly. The only suggestion would be to ask front desk staff to have the construction workers turn down the noise and not group together until midnight, Other than that this was a nice hotel.

Helpful?
Thank LiveHappy4
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We will share your suggestion about noise with our evening front desk staff. Thank you once again for staying with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

On march 19, 2016 me and my two children were in a house fire at 1:30am..By the grace of god we were not hurt. How ever i was not able to grab any of our belongings. Luckily i did have a credit card in the car that i use for gas. I dont have family out here so we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aminah M
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry for the house fire and any possessions you may have lost. We where 100% occupied for the night you needed a room and according to our reservations you had made it for the next day, hoping we can check you in one day early, when we had... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

HUGE rooms grace this lovely motel with easy unload parking and friendly staff. Free Wifi included in price. It was around 70 a night when we stayed and well worth it. It was clean and quiet and we felt safe. (Unlike other motels in Vacaville that we have stayed in). Huge bathroom and closet area. Additional sink in actual bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fribble717
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. More 

Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015

To write that this property has been "newly renovated" begs to ask the question, when? I really try to get it right and be fair, so that those that follow don't see my review as a chime along song. The truth here is the renovation is a work in progress! The motel is clean but really shows its age. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your thoughts and stay with us. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. We are investing in our property to achieve our goal. As one of the older properties in Vacaville, constant up keep is important to us. The TV's you mentioned are as old as the... More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacaville
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
10.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 17 in Fairfield
56 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
193 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
0.8 km away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Americas Best Value Inn, Vacaville offers competitive rates, an attentive staff and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Our guest rooms have king size beds, microwave, mini-fridge, 80 plus channels of cable TV, free unlimited wireless internet. All local calls are free. We are also close to the Vacaville factory outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1571 E Monte Vista Ave, Vacaville, CA 95688-3017
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older motel set back off of the road, so noise is not a major issue.”
 of 5 bubbles O7739QSrobertb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay in the rooms just past the pool where parking is. Easy unload from there. Several rooms are this way.”
  • View from room looking other direction.
  • View from room.
  • The beds were very comfortable. We got good nights sleeps here.
 of 5 bubbles Fribble717, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor past the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 204edithss, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“very accessible to restaurants and the premium outlets”
 of 5 bubbles cathyhugs, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Parking outside your room is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmL7849EO, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay