We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
 Click to rate
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. There were a few minor upkeep problems in our room, and we didn't get our toilet paper refilled on the second day when it was almost out. Most of the front desk staff were kind and courteous. The woman who was initially checking my husband in as walking away to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollie B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Before booking I read reviews on the place and they sounded ok but they were not completely true. The hotel itself was ok. . The beds were ok and clean. First night we were woken up with a loud dripping from the basin which would not stop. My husband tried to unblock the drain they said it was fixed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auslaa
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

First let me apologize for everything that transpired during your stay. The issue you were having with the bathroom will be looked into and taken care of. I apologize that you were not given another room or compensated for the issue. As for the swimming pool that will be looked into also. The pool should have been closed at 10pm...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shoutout to Kaitlyn! She was awesome. Very courteous and pleasant to deal with at the front desk. We had minor issue with our room - we needed 2 queen beds but they ran out and gave us a bigger room with 1 king and pull up sofa twin bed. Still not what we needed because we really needed 2 queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona C
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating on our hotel and all of the wonderful compliments. We strive to give the very best service and rooms to all of our guests as we want you to come back. When you are ready to make your next reservation please call our hotel directly and one of our friendly Guest Service Agents...

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I am Marriot Platinum and not very picky. Usually hotels over deliver. But in this hotel, the room I had was small. It did not have a closet, instead had an armoire wardrobe. The AC unit was loud. No complimentary breakfast or coffee in lobby. wifi was minimally acceptable, could not work in room. I guess the only pro is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ORD-TGU
Andrew B, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

ORD-TGU, Good morning, I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not deliver a memorable experience. It is our goal to provide our guest with the absolute best service that we can and it looks like we fell short. Thank you for being a valued Platinum Elite Member. We know that to obtain this status means staying with us...

Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel is clean, comfortable and the location is perfect if you're going to six flags. Literally right across the street from there. I like the fact that they had Paul Mitchell hair products and Neutrogena makeup remover wipes. The beds were comfortable. Housekeeping did tidy the room early and the lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. One complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katreyes_1
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star rating and wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guest as we value each and every person. We look forward to you staying with us again. when you are ready to make your next reservation please call our hotel...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

My flight was cancelled due to bad weather. All hotels around Oakland & SF were sold out. Last minute booking with Marriott. The lady at concierge was very helpful and friendly. I had a great direction from the airport. Hotel parking lot was full. It was not even a weekend. I was just so lucky to get a room. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendry F
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating on our hotel and the wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. I am very glad we were able to assist you and glad you were happy with your stay and the staff. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests and we look forward...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Check-in person (yes only 1 person) was clueless. She would ask the questions but would not hear what you were saying nor did she listen to herself. There was no acknowledging that I was a Gold member. I had requested a room on the top floor. She called housekeeping (at 3:30pm) and they had nothing available. No offer if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestSideSlim
Jennifer G, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear WestSideSlim, On behalf of the front desk associate that checked you in and the entire staff here at The Courtyard By Marriott Vallejo Napa Valley we would like to apologize for your poor experience with us during your previous stay. Our goal is to provide our guest with a memorable experience and it looks like we fell short. I...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights for a business layover. Close to Napa Valley vineyards and San Francisco. The hotel is across the street from Six Flags. That's fine. Room clean and quiet...accept one night we heard gunshots!! A party was being held downstairs for a teenager. MANY guests not registered in the hotel. An argument broke out resulting in a teenager pulling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDickmeyer
Management response:

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the hotel, please accept my personal apology for your inconvenience during your stay. Please know we have the best team on the property and they handled everything properly based on the Hotel Standard Operating Procedure. We also had the solid support from Vallejo PD during this...

Hel, Poland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Clean, friendly /helpful staff, nice drive to San Francisco. Pool was nice, coffee shop was good (free coffee and Continental breakfast would've been better!) Close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Quiet even thiugh amusement park was across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeptical2012
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star rating and the wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. We strive to give the best service and best rooms to all of our guests. We are very glad you enjoyed your staff and will come back. When you are ready to make your next reservation please call our hotel directly and one of...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Look, the reason you go to a place like courtyard instead of a place like Motel 6 is, primarily, the service. So, when the service isn't good, and you're paying more, it makes you kind of angry. In this case, I have the impression ride from checking with the staff wished to be elsewhere. Now, I can understand that, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mina I
Jun E, Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mina I, Firstly I would like to wish you a Happy Birthday! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your stay. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We will be sharing your feedback with the team and making sure these opportunities are addressed immediately. Every guests' privacy should be respected and...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
0.6 km away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley

Address: 1000 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-4000
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Price Range: $140 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vallejo Napa Valley Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Courtyard
Vallejo Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago
Napa, California
McArthur, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a full size window.”
WestSideSlim, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a room on a high floor, and it proved to be clean and quiet!”
W3150RCjeffreym, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from elevators at least means less kids running by screaming”
MovinMovin, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor is very convenient to Restaurant and pool”
145catherinep, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on interstate side are noisy.”
IowaCityMD, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5