We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vista Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vista Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Older location. While Freeway Access is directly across the street no traffic noise as you sleep. Loved the HARD beds...best sleep in quite some time. My room had a fridge and microwave as well. I enjoy the individuality of a NON chain hotel. You get to know the people and help with local economics instead of the hustle and bustle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

stayed there for 1 Friday night back in July for the Vista BBQ Classic and was very disappointed. But we needed a place to stay. $ 175.00 for 1 night!! Not what it looked like on the pictures. I should have walked back down to the office and asked for our money back after we upstairs and saw our room.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Havocmom
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Vista Inn is very close to our children's home, and the price was reasonable. The beds and pillows were hard! Management was nice and helpful. One of the guests let me know that adult movies are free, you just have to ask at the front desk, but they don't volunteer that... Clientele ranged from people stopping for the night to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pat P
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

The room was "non-smoking", but still reeked of cigarette smoke the entire time I was there, which was 4 nights. The bed was okay. The shower was okay. If you ask, they won't bother to clean your room during your stay, and that's what I do as I don't need a newly made-up room every day. For the price, this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JediHawkk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Room was filthy. Service was awful, lady at front was rude. Manager called several times after turning key in to see if we took blankets and pillows from room. In which, we didn't. It took about two weeks to receive deposit refund back. Please trust me this motel was awful.

Helpful?
2 Thank cynthia r
vistainnmotel, Manager at Vista Inn, responded to this review

This guest Cynthia stayed at our motel on June 13 2014. They stole our blanket and pillow and a large bath towel from our motel. We held the 10 dollar security deposit of that. Cynthia called us a couple of weeks later and threatened to write a bad review if we did not refund the security deposit. We refunded the... More 

San jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The lady up front is nice don't get me wrong but she gave me a very nasty room toilet wasn't flushed (had throw up), and there were cigarette ashes on top of the fridge I wanted to like this place but I can't with how nasty it was. Unacceptable

Helpful?
2 Thank Tropicallani
vistainnmotel, Manager at Vista Inn, responded to this review

trip advisor wrote us an e mail on September 29th accusing us of committing fraudulent reviews. i am trying to figure out what was the date of this supposed fraud , i have no knowledge of this, could you please tell us who the person was that wrote this review and the date so that i can investigate this. I... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Place is cery good all theb motels aroubd were booked and they they weeee booked too. Soneobe.chexked out nd the maid cleabed it just for us. Very friendly staff wouod cone to again. Rooms are very clean and got lots of room. Its no holiday inn but its not too bad either. Also a dennys very close by and convenient

Helpful?
Thank L Hat H
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here because we were participating in the early morning Strawberry Festival Run which was only a five minute drive away. Super great deal from expedia, even the manager mentioned that our advance purchase saved us nearly $100. Our room was 103 & our friends room 102 faced the parking lot and were downstairs. The AC worked great, well... More 

Helpful?
Thank SereneEcho
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

5 Stars all around hands down! Continental breakfast every morning! FREE WiFi and its blazing fast, I am a gamer and it runs all my games with no lag at all very impressed! Mini fridge and microwave as well and this is all standard because I got the cheapest room they have for 59 bucks. The staff is very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great place for the price. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. I called them for extra towels to clean up a mess I made and they were quick and very responsive. I was concerned that since the hotel is close to the freeway I wouldnt sleep well but in the room there is no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew L

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
3.2 km away
Motel 6 Vista
Motel 6 Vista
#5 of 9 in Vista
77 reviews
5.1 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
12.1 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off Highway 78, this motel is less than a mile from the Wave Waterpark and County Courthouse, just a 10 minute drive to Oceanside Harbor and a 15 minute drive to LEGOLAND, The San Diego Zoo Safari Park is 19.5 Miles away. Coco's and Dennys restaurant within walking distance. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator, Television with premium cable, complimentary toiletries, free coffee in the morning. Additional amenities on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Inn

Address: 745 W Vista Way, Vista, CA 92083-4415
Region: United States > California > Vista
Price Range: $99 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vista Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up Stairs seems to have larger rooms and less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 239colleenr, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to actually sleep, suggest requesting a room away from the party animals.”
 of 5 bubbles patp441, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I liked our room 103 better than I think I would have liked the interior rooms facing the pool. It felt a little safer.”
 of 5 bubbles SereneEcho, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Request a room in the interior”
 of 5 bubbles 74drewl, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
“There is not a usable swimming pool. It has been filled with sand/dirt.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesE790, 28 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay