We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,170: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_asuncion31
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortJetPMQ
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here recently, fantastic modern room with a great view of Homebush Stadium, big spa and comfortable large suite room. Balcony great too. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble, breakfast and lunch excellent and function facilities excellent too. Another great Accor property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui s
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I was delighted to read your positive comments about our “excellent staff”, your breakfast and lunch experience and ‘excellent’ function facilities. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights for a work conference. The room was nicely furnished and very comfortable but unfortunately the attention to detail was incredibly poor. The staff seemed really disengaged and even a little rude. For breakfast on both days, the hotel was incredibly understaffed, there were no plates or bowls for us to serve breakfast on, nobody at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flolly
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Flolly, Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay. It was great to hear you enjoyed the “nicely furnished “and comfortable room. I am however certainly very disappointed to hear about your breakfast experience. Please accept our sincere apologises, I can assure you that this is not to our standard. Your valid comments will be addressed with...

Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a medical facility nearby. The reservation staff were fantastic as they allowed me to change my dates when my operation was rescheduled. Rooms were nicely furnished. They need to pay more attention to detail. We had to request for our tea and coffee to be replenished. (only used 2) but not replaced when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontiNb
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear MontiNb, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and in particular our “fantastic reservation staff” and “lovely and efficient” reception team.We were delighted to hear our reservation staff were accommodating to your specific needs. I was however; disappointed to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404Jen
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Maitland
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed for eb expo 2012 and got a great deal that included breakfast everyday and a seafood dinner! So very nice! Hope the same deal is avaiavble next year as I would love to stay there again and its much nicer than the Ibis which is wjere we usually stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juna8260
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Juna8260, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our “so very nice” Fresh Catch Package. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jill Murr Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Friendly staff,comfortable rooms with mini bar and cable internet (you pay for). Bathroom amenities minimal and in our case somehow we didn't get a bath mat and the second bath towel was quite small.The bath and over bath shower does not have a hand held shower attachment nor does it have any railings making stepping in and out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOz_11
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear TOz_11, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that your room was comfortable and our staff friendly during your stay; however disappointed to hear your concerns relating to the bathrooms and room service dinner. Please be assured I have shared you concerns with management- in particular your comments about room...

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Firstly, the good points: - comfortable, nicely decorated rooms - friendly hotel staff Where this hotel can improve: - minimal bathroom amenities provided - poor quality TV (dark screen/muffled sound) - room service meals were rarely adequate. They were either bland, unseasoned or cold. On multiple occasions the order was missing elements and by the time this was rectified they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seamus_oshaughnessy
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Seamus_oshaughnessy, First and foremost I would like to thank you for providing us with the feedback regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. It was displeasing to hear that you had encountered the points you listed on where the hotel can improve. As our guest you being comfortable and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hotel clean and well-presented, as with rooms. Room service meals for dinner were great however Breakfeast was very poor - highly recommend you avoid and go downstairs to eat. Spa bath in room was huge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AusTraveller_881
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Corey001, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, “huge “spa and room service dinner during your recent stay. The room service menu is definitely scrumptious. We are however disappointed to read that breakfast failed to meet your expectations. I would like to opportunity to discuss the concerns you have expressed and sincerely apologise for the experience....

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.1 km away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,391 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
#3 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
429 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
5.0 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
3.8 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#1 of 4 in Strathfield
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: $193 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, ACCOR, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 16 was great!”
  • Top spot for the GF
 of 5 bubbles tfds84, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a south west view to get the best look at the Olympic facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 773richj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles KarenY6616UN, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher up rooms, away from the lift area (but that's just normal)”
 of 5 bubbles nellk_11, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“South side has views over the stadiums.”
 of 5 bubbles David_Meikle, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay