We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Southport, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Firstly, the good points: - comfortable, nicely decorated rooms - friendly hotel staff Where this hotel can improve: - minimal bathroom amenities provided - poor quality TV (dark screen/muffled sound) - room service meals were rarely adequate. They were either bland, unseasoned or cold. On multiple occasions the order was missing elements and by the time this was rectified they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seamus_oshaughnessy
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Seamus_oshaughnessy, First and foremost I would like to thank you for providing us with the feedback regarding your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words about our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. It was displeasing to hear that you had encountered the points you listed on where the hotel can improve. As our guest you being comfortable and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hotel clean and well-presented, as with rooms. Room service meals for dinner were great however Breakfeast was very poor - highly recommend you avoid and go downstairs to eat. Spa bath in room was huge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AusTraveller_881
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Corey001, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, “huge “spa and room service dinner during your recent stay. The room service menu is definitely scrumptious. We are however disappointed to read that breakfast failed to meet your expectations. I would like to opportunity to discuss the concerns you have expressed and sincerely apologise for the experience....

Condobolin, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank condobunny
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in the hotel the night of the Bulldogs and Souths game. We were there for another event. When we arrived the game was about to start and there was chaos with closed streets and cars everywhere. The woman at reception was excellent. Really lovely and helpful. Said that she thought that there were a couple of parks downstairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovefiji_11
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Lovefiji_11, Thank you for writing such a Fantastic review! It was delightful to read the kind words regarding the “Excellent” service you received during your recent stay. At the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park our team are renowned for service excellence and strive to make our guests stay enjoyable and memorable. Please be assured we will be passing your comments...

Malanda
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Fantastic location close to all the sporting venues, train connections to city scentre about 30 minute trip. Nice rooms good breakfast. Some fast foos and takeaways near by including subway and McDonalds. If you want access to Sydney Olympic park it's fantastic, otherwise there is not much else near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear ScampMalanda, Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and our “Fantastic” location in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park. It was our pleasure to have you stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPilosio
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nabain
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel only because it was close to the convention I was having. It is way to far away from the CBD. This hotel is nice and the staff were very friendly, however they do need more help in the restaurant as the service is way to slow. I was put off as the both the Ibis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colonialhk
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Colonialhk, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14 kilometres from the CBD in the dynamic sports, entertainment, business and technology hub. Please accept our apology that the service in the restaurant was not to your expectation. I want to assure you that your feedback...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel on the "Fresh Catch" package which was great value! Dinner, wine, breakfast and car parking included. We chose this hotel as my daughter was competing at Homebush, so it was very conveniently located to our events. Some people have complained about the size of the seafood dinner, but I thought the amount was very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boatiebabe
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Boatiebabe, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the fresh catch package and your time with us. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jill Murr Quality...

An Accor traveller
Maryland(Newcastle)
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.1 km away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,401 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
#3 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
437 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
5 reviews
6.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
5.0 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: $190 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would have been able to view the track and field events from our room view. Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles sayitis, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The best floor is the 16th floor and definitely get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles drderekh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the 12th floor facing east and the view was great”
 of 5 bubbles anthonys876, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with the suites”
 of 5 bubbles ozallens, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Level 16 was great!”
  • Top spot for the GF
 of 5 bubbles tfds84, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay