We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Watsonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Watsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Watsonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Bakersfield, California, Usa
Reviewed 2 March 2016

When we arrived, the manager acknowledged that our reservation was on the computer, but that payment had not been received from GetA Room. Therefore, they could not recognize the reservation. It was necessary for us to pay AGAIN (since our credit card had been billed) for the rooms. The management was extremely helpful. We, the management and I, called regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. We always recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best possible experience and complete flexibility. I’m glad we could accommodate you and that the problem with the booking company is being worked out. We’ll be here for you in the future when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Nice place to rest, good location, easy access to freeway.Very quiet and best of all, almost half the price to stay since it is not in the hot spot. 10 minutes from Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk by freeway. Nice local beaches off the freeway into Santa Cruz.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbrat25
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel here in Watsonville. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a...

Lapeer, MI
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The one person that made my stay so wonderful was Falguina. She was so helpful and very professional. The rooms were very clean , I had a great stay Thank you very much. Would recommend this place to anyone !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldesjard
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and about Falguina in particular. I’ll pass along your comments. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m...

Sacramento CA
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Working in the Santa Cruz area, we have found this site to be the best value for our hotel. The rooms are clean, with nice features such as multiple USB charging ports, hi intensity lights for reading in bed, comfortable beds, good television selection. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms, while on the smaller side, adequate. Nearby are various types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonthethird
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for being a repeat guest here in Watsonville. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be...

United States
Reviewed 21 November 2015

It is a clean and aesthetically pleasing hotel. The only complaint during the stay was there wasn't any hot water for my shower in the morning. It did finally get warmer, but too late for me. Also, the refrigerator was not turned on, but I did not realize this until I started packing up and found the items inside warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. You were not overcharged, but a hold is sometimes placed by your bank or credit card company that exceeds the final price and this is corrected by the institution when the final bill is reconciled. I...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a wedding nearby at the beach. The room was clean and comfortable, except the noisy road in front of this hotel , the rooms on the parking lot side are quieter as we had other family who stayed on that side of the building.They had a good breakfast, with a lot of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. I apologize that you noticed some noise from the road. I’m pleased that your stay with us was otherwise nice. I hope you will make us your first choice if you need to stay in this area in the future. We’ll be...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 September 2015

First time at this hotel . Two stories and on a busy major street . Within walking distance to a few eateries and a small shopping center . Parking can get quite tight if fully booked , no street parking . Room was decent , nothing fancy , wifi worked for me . Room clean , had no issues ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunky-68
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. I’m pleased we met your needs. While parking isn’t roomy, we do have enough parking for all guests. I’m glad our value-priced hotel met your needs, and we look forward to having you with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I have read a lot of reviews that are negative I thought the front staff was pleasant and polite and my room was very clean and comfortable plenty of towels and hot water, and the internet was fast with no problems. The negative things that I saw was no AC in the hallways or elevator and that elevator smelled really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m pleased you had a generally pleasant experience with us, and I apologize for any failings, including any smell you detected and any dislike of the free breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and you can be sure we’re always working to make the experience here even better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We chose this hotel because we needed something in the general area for one night, and the other hotels that weren't already booked up were charging absolutely ridiculous prices due to a car race event. We appreciate that this property let us reserve months in advance and charged a fair rate. The room we requested was ready and waiting when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrankingChick
Laguna Hills, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We booked it through our timeshare of Club Wyndham as the only option for Watsonville this week. All hotel rooms in town were sold out...so we have to compromise with whatever they have since we need to be here for business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watsonville
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
#1 of 10 in Watsonville
311 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watsonville
11.7 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
22.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 53 in Santa Cruz
448 reviews
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Watsonville is a moderately priced hotel conveniently located in Watsonville, California in the heart of the Central Coast just a few miles away from Monterey and Santa Cruz and fun area attractions. Offering spacious and modern accommodations, family friendly rooms and suites and discount vacation packages, the Comfort Inn is the convenient hotel choice for your next family vacation, romantic weekend getaway or business trip to Watsonville and the Monterey Bay area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Watsonville

Address: 112 Airport Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076
Region: United States > California > Watsonville
Price Range: $122 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Watsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Watsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watsonville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Watsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room along the back parking lot. The street can be busy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles DCW_10, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on parking lot side, as the hotel is close to the boulevard and some vehical were loud. Didn't bother us, though.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiPhx, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter in the daytime. The rooms facing the street are quiet at night, theres not alot of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles reslielesetar, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet, small hotel, 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Kbrat25, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the back side, away from Airport Blvd out front”
 of 5 bubbles jonthethird, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay