We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westlake Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westlake Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a high-end weekend event at this place and was looking forward to it since it was a 5 Star resort. I had requested a room that was quiet and was given a room right next to stairs which everyone used since there was no elevator and overlooking a garden that had a wedding going on that same weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne_valta
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear anne_valta, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn. I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. Upon check in we authorize each guest credit card for an amount above their room and tax which allows our guests to charge things to their guestroom for their convenience. If...

Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the fireplace in the suite, great friendly staff, would definitely recommend for a romantic getaway! We loved how clean the room was, the large bathroom was definitely a plus as well. Had the most relaxing experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericamadden
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear ericamadden, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. As fall sets in there is nothing better than a night in front of a nice fireplace and I am happy that you enjoyed yours. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed here as out of town guest for a wedding party. Pleasantly surprised by the nice Tuscan atmosphere and gardens. Especially loved the 3 on-site restaurants/bars which were excellent. Great location to escape the hustle and bustle of LA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanie J
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanie J, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are honored to host many guests for special occasions such as weddings and our property amenities assist us in providing a great experience for the out of town guests such as yourself. We feature...

Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay at Westlake Village Inn. The last was a year ago. The whole place is spread out between buildings - rooms, suites, gym and spa, restaurant, function room and bar area. The property has a beautiful lake with streams and waterfalls. The paths around the site are covered with foliage. It's extremely pretty. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeoJNotneb
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear LeoJNotneb, Thank you for returning to the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our property layout is unique and provides us the opportunity to embrace nature which is very exciting for us. We have an excellent team that takes care of all of our gardens, lakes, and streams here on property...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

The Westlake Village Inn has it all. We were there for a weekend wedding, although the wedding did not take place on the property. The Stonehaus served fabulous food in a very attractive setting outdoors. The pool was refreshing and centrally located. Our only complaint were the bathrooms in building 2. You must stand in the shower to turn on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara W, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and please extend our sincere congratulations to the bride and groom. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass along your compliments to the team at the Stonehaus. Our property provides guests many great locations and experiences to connect with...

Centereach, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The Westlake Village Inn was the recommended hotel by my daughter and son in law for their wedding guests. Everyone who stayed here raved about the place from the beautiful grounds, spa and pool, to the well appointed rooms with comfy beds, and to the many restaurant choices which served great wine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsarakos
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear jsarakos, Congratulations to the happy couple and both families on such a wonderful occasion! We wish your daughter and son in law all the best things that life has to offer them as they begin their life together. Thank you for your compliments regarding your experience here at the Westlake Village Inn. I will be sure to pass them...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I was in this hotel in September, everything about it is truly professional. It is a great venue for a wedding or just a break. There is a golf course next door, which looked well kept, but very busy. I would not hesitate to recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willswife29
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Willswife29, Thank you for your recent visit to the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your recommendation. Thank you for making the Westlake Village Inn your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Customer Beware! They have no problem taking your money (deposit) for an event and even if you cancel 45 days in advance, per the contract, it is impossible to get a credit back towards other services or a refund. Also they make sure they don't return your call. No courtesy towards the customer - they plain out ignore you. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy W
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy W, Thank you for choosing to reserve your event here at the Westlake Village Inn. I am sorry that you had to cancel your event with us and I apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We completely understand that these types of things will occur unexpectedly. However, that is why we very clearly state the contract...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place has it all.Several great restaurants, a Spa, its own Golf Course and even a nightclub. Very popular wedding venue at weekends. Really lovey al fresco dining area and pizzeria which is very popular with locals on a Sunday. Great wine bar with a huge selection of Californian wines. Comfortable rooms within two story buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asb993
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear asb993, Thank you for visiting the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are very fortunate to be in a great community that is very supportive of our property and we sincerely appreciate that. It is always our aim to provide our guests with a variety of different experiences that are...

Encinitas, CA
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed here during a recent trip to Malibu for the Wine Safari and had a wonderful time. We booked the lake view room, one for us and one for my sister and her husband. They were able to check us into one room a bit early but unfortunately the second room wasn't ready until after the normal check in time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scatis
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear scatis, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Wine tours are a great activity for our guests and the emergence of this region in the wine industry has opened a lot of great opportunities for that in our immediate area. I am happy that...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
742 reviews
3.4 km away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Westlake Village Inn

Address: 31943 Agoura Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-4427
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Price Range: $311 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlake Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westlake Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#3 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westlake Village Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westlake Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have big luggage make sure you get first floor (no elevators). Some buildings are far from the restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles anne_valta, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We selected a top floor quiet room back by the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles bryonj345, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower level if you cannot do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jsarakos, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms located near function rooms as these can be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles asb993, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the lake view room, its worth the extra price!”
 of 5 bubbles scatis, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay