We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Westminster South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Westminster South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in August, first thing I notice every morning is all of the people taking their dogs to defecate some picked up some did not- then the worst was the guy on the room next to me puts his dog stuff in the trash can outside my room- Also nearly got bitten twice by pit bulls as I walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

After a 10 hour flight from England, this was the first motel we came across on our drive from LA to San Diego. It was a fair motel 6. We would have preferred a ground floor room but we were walk ins so couldn't really complain. Local cafe good to grab some food too. Beds fairly comfortable. Room slightly dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra J
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 May 2015

First of all i would like to start by saying some good words. ~~~ Good One's ~~~ Staff's are excellent. They are responsive and very friendly. Location was good. Gas station and In/Out Burger near by. Free Ice Machine :), i liked it. ~~~ Bad Ones ~~~ The room was pathetic. Very small shower space. (Fatty boys like me cant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank srinishines
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Westminster South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise and checkout policy concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Southern California
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Need I say more than that, this location is not in the best section of town and like reported before has some questionable folks hanging around it. The only good thing about this location is it right next door to a great IN-N-OUT. Outside of that I would recommend bringing your own sheets and towels too, and possibly a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heumanntouch
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 5 November 2014

when I first got here it looked clean & safe so went ahead a got myself a room . The price was pretty good & the room was cute . So after I got my bag's unpacked I went out to eat at the restaurant just next door ( THE FOOD WAS GREAT ) . Did alittle shopping at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheri F
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Checked in and left to the beach came back to a room that was reeking of marijuana smell room was mildly clean but had a bug on the wall ,door was cracked ,hair in sheets ,very noisy seems like rooms are used as apartments lots of sketchy people walking around . Motel Mgr seems to be lenient on the people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna2u
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As soon as we walked in my 11 year old daughter wanted to leave. Non smoking room, smelled like cigarettes. It was musty, stinky, and damp. When I pulled the covers off of the bed it looked like someone had emptied a hairbrush between the sheets. When I went to the office to ask for new sheets (even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 79lauraz
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place looked okay during the day...... but at night it was crawling with junkies and dealers. Very very sketchy place that made us feel truly uncomfortable. We are on a tight budget and have stayed in low cost motels, but this was the first that made us feel truly unsafe. After coming back from the beach an addict was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitch H
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I love this place. The staff made me feel very comfortable. Everyone is extremely friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. Also my dog can stay. I love it. Not to mention affordable prices and great location. Just a great motel. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellogommer
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My brother and I stayed at Motel 6 North Westminster for a couple of days before I came to this one... This motel was really bad comparing to the Motel 6 on Goldenwest. The bathroom was dirty, it looked like no one came to clean it. The sheets and comforter have cigarette burns on it when I choose a nonsmoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy N

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
6.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
351 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 20 in Huntington Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#15 of 20 in Huntington Beach
62 reviews
2.0 km away
Motel 6 Westminster North
Motel 6 Westminster North
#4 of 10 in Westminster
25 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
#1 of 10 in Westminster
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Westminster South

Address: 6266 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3524
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Price Range: $93 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Westminster South 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Westminster South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Westminster
Motel Six Westminster
Westminster Motel 6
Westminster Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Westminster South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Westminster South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If i had to choose this hotel again, it would be only because of Staff's courtesy. Which is a hard thing for anyone to consider next time.”
 of 5 bubbles srinishines, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“As for room facing front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles heumanntouch, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else pool side is the worst”
 of 5 bubbles Anna2u, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“No room is a good room. gross gross gross”
 of 5 bubbles 79lauraz, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay