We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Williams

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Williams
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Williams
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
california
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here, because I didn't have any other options, room dirty, not crazy dirty, but hairs in shower, and mirror you can see where they didn't wipe it properly. Bed sucks, but when you stay at a motel 6 you expect that. But over all, clean, smelled nice. Bed was clean so if need a cheap place, I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgerfen12
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

After a Long day on the road, it was good to come in off it & have a place to lay my head. It was really quiet too. My room was right above the lobby, & I really did not hear much noise. For when I woke up real early in the morn, lots of cars & quiet . TIRED?...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawnacee
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed on Jan. 27th, & the staff was Great. Had a Reservation, took 5-min, gave me the to I wanted & WHAM!! Done!! Quite, Clean, Comfortable,. I have Slept here many Ted & HAVE'NT HAD a Bad Experience!! I will always stay here if I want to stay in Williams Ca. Safe Travels & ENJOY!!! ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnacee
Bath
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Helpful staff at check in. AARP card gets you the WiFi password for free, otherwise it costs. I've stayed on a couple occasions and I'll stay again. It's right along I-5 so is convenient for breaking up the drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer292
Reviewed 13 December 2014

I can see why its soo cheap to stay here. Cockroaches, hearter/ac leak, bathroom smells of piss especially around the floor of the toilet u dont have to get down on the floor to smell the piss its that strong in the air!!! Staff are rude! Especially the women! Bed frames are broke, smells of animal fecies too. When u...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soowhatdoido
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Okay, if you are staying at M6 you aren't expecting luxury...just a clean, comfortable room for a good night's rest, right? Unfortunately, the M6 in Williams fell pretty short of the mark in the cleanliness department! There was dry dog food on the carpets as well as unknown stains on pillow cases and sheets. In a word: Ewwww. Along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventurePoser
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Room smelled old and musty, and the bathroom was not clean. There was visible urine on the floor at the base of the toilet dripping down from the seat. There was no shampoo and there were dead bugs and dust on the carpet between the night stand and bed, and on the tv stand shelves. Night reception was neither friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val O
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Williams, responded to this review

Val, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide...

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Travel for a living, & I have missed this place for awhile. Haven't been able to stay for about 3-months. Well stopped by to stay ,turned on the AC & left for 3 1/2 hrs so the room would cool down. Came back & HOTTER THAN POOP!! My thermo said it was 90' . Hot. Went down to the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnacee
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Stayed here as a quick stop in the way back from SoCal. Price was right, but you get what you pay for. Not that its a bad thing, it is motel 6 after all. Bedding needs to be upgraded, and the ac in our room, 266, was broken. They gladly moved us to a room with working ac. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SouthernOregon G
San Francisco
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The owner of this motel has people skills better suited to a prison guard than an innkeeper. BE AWARE that Motel 6 units (like this one) with numbers that start with "4" are not REAL motel 6's. They are franchised, and NOT BOUND by Motel 6 policies on security or privacy. When we tried to check in using a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Force_Five

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
66 reviews
0.5 km away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
54 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
35 reviews
0.4 km away
Traveler's Inn
Traveler's Inn
#1 of 6 in Williams
443 reviews
0.3 km away
Granzella's Inn
Granzella's Inn
#3 of 6 in Williams
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Williams is located in Northern California off of I-5 at SR 20, with easy access to Colusa National Wildlife Refuge and Colusa Casino and Bingo. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams

Address: 455 4th Street, I-5 at SR 20/E Street, Williams, CA 95987
Region: United States > California > Williams
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel Six
Williams Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Williams staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room first & choose a room on the side furthest from the truckers parking lot if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles S8517PEkarenb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room because the place is heavily infested with mosquitoes.”
 of 5 bubbles 534gingerd, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground level are very nice, with easy access to ample parking and the outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Silvercrown90, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Inside room (facing pool) quieter. Avoid rooms adjoining mechanical on north side.”
 of 5 bubbles Brewsbee, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there very dirty”
 of 5 bubbles Rensley7171, 29 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5