We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baechtel Creek Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baechtel Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baechtel Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Reedley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was unhappy with the clerk's refusal to give us our AAA discount. I had called the reservation line from about 1 hour away and was quoted the AAA discount rate but since there were multiple rooms available and the cell coverage was spotty I didn't make a phone reservation. When we arrived the clerk said he " couldn't "... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandmasheri
JanBaechtel, Corp Officier at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting others know of your experience. We are sorry that you encountered a few problems and appreciate you letting us know. The way our rate system works is that rooms are sold in tiers and as the hotel fills up, certain discounts are no longer available once we are getting close to sold... More 

Grass Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is overpriced for the room, food and problem resolution. We paid for two rooms. My booked by choice hotel rate was not honored at Chechen. Air would not stay on in one room, the phones did not work in either room. Three lights were burned out upon arrival in one room and after three hair dryers the one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mare077
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that our guests have the opportunity to write a review because we truly appreciate hearing about their experience, whether good or not so good. Unfortunately, we feel that this review contains many errors that are simply not true. From our comments to other reviewers, you will find we rarely, if ever, make that comment. This guest booked two... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The facade was attractive and we had high hopes for a pleasant stay. But the room was a disappointment and gave a distinct impression of penny-pinching by the owner. The old-fashioned wall lamps would have been fine if the economy fluorescent bulbs hadn't projected a couple of inches below the shades, putting out a harsh glare. The between-the-beds lamp was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NUmpquaDoe
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

To start off on a positive note, which is always a good thing, we are happy this guest enjoyed the breakfast and the beds and Kai's service. She is amazing. Behind the scenes there is another staff heating food, dishes, etc. We were disappointed to read that this guest was not pleased. Some of the issues, such as the AC,... More 

berlin, germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spend one night in the Baechtel Creek Inn & Spa. On the positive side, we were amazed by the very friendly receptionists, both at night and in the morning. They were extremly helpful and accomodating, providing us with extra towels for the pool and giving us valuable advise where to eat or shop. The breakfast which had been included,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcdm
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate when our guests notice the details - like the breakfast, and patio area. We want to assure you that we do not put families in any inferior rooms - we welcome families and have many staying with us. We are in process of re-carpeting and all but 3 of our rooms... More 

Atherton, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

#245 needs : New carpet. Ours wasn't fit to walk barefoot on but we were so grateful for a ROOM !! It was their last. You can tell the room was being upgraded since tiny bathroom is tiled and fresh. Shower needs grab bar. Toilet is small, quite low and seat was wobbly ... Suggest new "comfort height elongated toilet".... More 

Helpful?
Thank beebo122
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that with all the positive things this guest mentioned, such as great beds, pool area, etc, this guest felt that our hotel was worth just two star rating. We are replacing all of our carpets and have just three rooms more to finish, hers being one of them. The carpet is older, but grossly stained is a... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We weren't planning on staying in Willits; just needed a place for one night in the vicinity. Bachtel Inn came up in a number of searches and looked like a great place at a great price. Was a bit further afield than we'd planned to go, but it looked so much better than the competition. Happily, it is. Exactly as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sagiscariest
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and noted our staff! We will definitely share your review with them - as they are the front lines of the hotel and definitely deserve kudos! We hope to see you again! More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was so cute. The breakfast was awesome. They had something for everyone. It was like staying at a bed and breakfast. They staff was amazing and was always smiling. They're doing a great job there.

Helpful?
Thank Sara F
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we notice it is your first one! We appreciate your observations on our breakfast and our hotel and hope to see you again when you are traveling our way! More 

Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We saw the reviews and don't understand anything less than a 5. This place is amazing, at least it was for us. We have been traveling the last 2 weeks this this is by far the best. At check-in, the gentleman was super nice and accommodating. I had several requests (room location, dinner ideas, reward club, etc.) and he smiled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 3Bagger
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear 3 Bagger: Thank you so much for your review and for the highest rating! We appreciate that you commented on the breakfast - because that has been so up and down for us - many guests are used to the typical franchise breakfast - where everything is premade and microwaved and we have tried to come up with something... More 

UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were given this hotel by Trail Finders and it was lovely - good size room, nice staff and a lovely little pool. Extremely clean and a real old charm about it. We really only used it as a stopping off point to see Avenue of the Giants the next day which was fine. We had a meal in Willits... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAVisitor
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear UK Visitor: Thank you for stopping in to rest on your way up North. Willits is the perfect location for all those wanting to visit the amazing Redwoods, as it is called the Gateway to the Redwoods! North to the Avenue of the Giants or West to the Mendocino Coast . . . they are amazing to see. We... More 

Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Booked via Hotwire. Good rate. It was an interesting looking place. Lobby was nice and they had a wing which had been upgraded. The rooms were the size if a regular Quality inn, that is the only relative thing. The room was upgraded, granite on the vanity, new carpet and bathroom. Clean, comfortable all round. Great breakfast, make your own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and noticing the new carpet, vanities, curtains, etc we have just finished. We are always working on something and our next mission is to redo the bathtub showers and surrounds. We do care about our property and are pleased you noted that! We hope to see you again. Jan More 

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.6 km away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
174 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
0.7 km away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#2 of 9 in Willits
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
447 reviews
40.1 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
31.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range: $133 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baechtel Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator but handicap accommodated on the ground level. Pets allowed but we were not bothered. Larger than usual flat screen TV.”
 of 5 bubbles 680thomasl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a friend had stayed in a first floor room in the adult building and liked the room darkening curtains in that room.”
 of 5 bubbles 801IreneS, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seemed like all the rooms were good to go”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles P8364ZGstevem, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as the traffic and the creek can be loud”
 of 5 bubbles jfoote, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Ukiah...”
 of 5 bubbles Wallytheplumber30, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay