We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baechtel Creek Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baechtel Creek Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baechtel Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I cancelled my room with a woman who did not understand me and she cancelled one room when I had booked another for a friend only to get $172 charged on my card 3 days later tried to get refund and gave me run around. Would never stay there!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna q
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel our customer service was not accommodating. Apparently you booked two rooms in two different names and when you cancelled, only cancelled the one in your name. We have no way of linking various names of guests. We are very careful on cancellations to go directly to the computer and pull up the name and then...

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went to Baechtel Creek Inn and we loved it. The food tasted great, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the massages and facials were very relaxing, the pool and hot tube was very nice, and the beds were really soft and comfortable. It was overall a great stay, I highly recommend it. I can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AylaStraub
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased you enjoyed all the facilities! We look forward to seeing you again.

Fresno, CA
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Heading north last weekend, we stayed overnight at this beautiful Inn. The room was clean and comfortable and the setting was restful and very well maintained. We were very impressed with the breakfast! Eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juice. It was a complete meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motherofboys
jsrodriguez, Corp office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind and thoughtful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay with us again!

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

The room was nice- extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. There are amenities on site such as massage, a pool and a jacuzzi, and a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning as well. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you found us extremely clean, comfortable and quiet! Hope to see you again in your travels!

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had made plans to go on the Skunk Train, and didn't want to make the 2 hour drive in the morning, so decided to go up the night before. I called to make reservations, and was pleasantly surprised to find out they had a package "deal" for the room and 2 Skunk Train tickets. The room was large, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking advantage of our Skunk Train Package. The Skunk Train is the number one tourist attraction in Mendocino County and it is a way to enjoy the beautiful Redwoods and scenic beauty of our county while riding the vintage rails! We are pleased you appreciated your room and we do replace linens constantly!...

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Motel style place where you drive right to your room. Rooms are reasonably sized with a microwave oven and small refrigerator. Two queen size beds. Breakfast is better than the usual fare. Good place to stay if you want to take the skunk train in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossi B
jsrodriguez, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you noted our cleanliness and easy access to skunk train, one of the major tourist attractions here in our county. We are a bit confused on the title, since you gave us such a high rating. We did note staff service was a bit lower than we usually...

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The best I can say is that this hotel was average. It was not bad but nothing to write home about ;). For the money, I would have hoped for more. The room was small but was clean. The breakfast was the usual fare, yogurt, muffins, waffle machine and coffee. Best part of the stay was seeing two deer coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaandDavid
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and so glad you were able to see the deer at the creek - a lovely way to enjoy the morning. We noted you booked a traditional room - which is a nice clean comfortable room, and we were glad you were comfortable. We also have Premium rooms which are located in our smaller...

Fort Bragg, California
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My husband , our two little ones and I stopped here on our way home due to bad weather , and we were pleasantly surprised. The front desk girls were so helpful and friendly from check in to check out with nothing but smiles on their faces ! The room was beautiful and so clean ! The breakfast was delicious!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
JanBaechtel, Corp Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kristy for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Logan, Utah
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Having a pet we have stayed in many pet friendly rooms, but this one was a let down. It was the only room available, but never told that there wasn't any carpet. If so we would have brought our slippers. It was a cold concrete floor which is a shock first thing in the morning. The room was very plain;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATHY J
JanBaechtel, Corp Officer at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy J: Thank you for staying with us and as you mention we are the only hotel in Willits' that still accepts pets in our pet friendly rooms only. We recently redid our pet rooms with stained concrete flooring because it allows us to keep the rooms clean - we can mop the floors daily - versus carpet which...

South Lake Tahoe, California
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Have stayed in several motels in Willits & this is best by far. Extremely clean rooms, spacious rooms (other motel rooms have been tiny) & very friendly staff. The hot breakfast wasn't very extensive, but a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jeremy for your lovely review and rating us the best hotel in Willits! We are pleased you found our rooms clean, spacious and our staff friendly! We do change up our breakfast and always include hot items, as well as other options. We hope to see you again.

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.6 km away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
182 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
0.7 km away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
31.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
478 reviews
31.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range: $134 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baechtel Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rule of thumb at any hotel, always choose upstairs rooms, for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janicer439, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor near a staircase and were not bothered by foot traffic nor town sounds/”
 of 5 bubbles HurricaneFinley, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh920, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but handicap accommodated on the ground level. Pets allowed but we were not bothered. Larger than usual flat screen TV.”
 of 5 bubbles 680thomasl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a friend had stayed in a first floor room in the adult building and liked the room darkening curtains in that room.”
 of 5 bubbles 801IreneS, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5