We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn
 Click to rate
Riverside, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in town for a friends daughters wedding. We arrived at 2pm and the room was all ready for us. A quick change and off to the Wedding! Our late night return found a close parking spot and a quiet nights sleep. Upon waking up we were able to enjoy the included breakfast of waffles, eggs, bacon and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrbeco
Best Western Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope to serve you in the future! :)

Shelton, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 December 2016

They have some of the best staff. It starts out with the front desk clerks and goes straight through to the housekeeping staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make you comfortable and solve any issues you may have. My family and I stay here every year at our Thanksgiving & Christmas breaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eibailey
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sunil V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

We once again thank you and giving us a chance to make you stay comfortable Thanks Sunil Vaswanil

Reviewed 1 week ago

I prefer staying here because it is conveniently located right off of 99, offers complimentary breakfast, and provides ample bath amenities in dispensers (so that's a few less things I have to pack!).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5109CPkatea
Best Western Y, Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you in the future!

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called the desk one afternoon to check on availability. Yes, rooms were available, yes there's a pool and hot tub. Great!! Room was excellent. Back of the property is very quiet..no street noise. Pool was not heated. Hot tub jets BARELY functioned. It was more like being in a hot bathtub. Very disappointed, and we let the manager know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
Best Western Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Hi Christopher Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prices are very reasonable. If you are a AAA member or veteran or senior ask for the discount. Very easy to get to. Our room was upstairs right next to the linen room, which means we only had a room on one side! That makes for a quiet room. Yuba City can be a little stuffy, so we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Best Western Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Peter Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience. Our entire hotel staff trains and strives to provide the best stay possible for our guests. Your input is crucial for us to provide service even beyond the Best Western brand standard of...

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been a Rewards Club member for many years and stayed at many BW locations. This stay was a disappointment due to a missed wake-up call as requested to the front desk and a slowly draining tub while showering. Standing in an inch and a half water level is unacceptable. The room amenities (Microwave, small refrigerator, comfortable bed, in-room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spartan58
Best Western Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Spartan Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. At Best Western, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Best Western and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very...

San Francisco
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the lobby and my room were recently updated. The staff was very friendly on check-in. I got to my room and it just smelled off, I can't say exactly how, but I just knew I'd wake up in a bad mood if I had to work all evening there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara P
Berkeley, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Pleasant staff, comfortable bed, clean room, but breakfast was on the cold side. Only bad thing is that it is right on highway 99. Guess that could be a good thing too if you're traveling on Highway 99.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janaD3221CQ
Best Western Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate your honest opinion. Makes us all feel proud that we doing something right.Hope to see you soon whenever your travel brings you back in town. Thanks Ash Vaishnav

Groveland, California
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Excellent night's sleep at this Best Western location. The room was great, clean, well furnished. The complimentary breakfast was very good, although the coffee was so weak it may have well been water, and more vegan (fruit, oatmeal, peanut butter) choices would have been welcome. The cost was kind of high for the area too. But I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTBCalifornia
ash v, Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Please come back again. It's our pleasure to serve you :)

Redding, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This is a very nice hotel. The beds and Pillows where amazing. The staff very helpful. Is quiet and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends going to Yuba City. Very clean and Comfortable. Also for as many people that where staying there is was very quiet. I had one of the best nights sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaaH175RS
ash v, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel! It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
1.0 km away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
78 reviews
4.8 km away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
5.4 km away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Yuba City Inn has gone through a complete renovation of the hotel at cost of almost a million dollars.We have free hot breakfast ,wifi , and a great location in middle of town off 99,the main freeway through town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn

Address: 894 W Onstott Road, Yuba City, CA 95991
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Price Range: $130 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Holiday Inn Yuba City
Yuba City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond, CA
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less noise on an end unit.”
J9668VKpetere, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“140.00 per night”
judywoody13, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the third unattached wing and it was very quiet but did have a shot walk to the breakfast area.”
ronaldsp2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are similar. None have views. I like being in the front.”
283chuckm, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are off highway, so most should be quiet. I requested a room near the hot tub!”
JimJ3333, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
HotelQuicklyUS$127
Expedia.comUS$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates