We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 853: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was there the week of Jan 2-9th, and everything was perfect. The service was impeccable, per usual with ritz standards. However, out of 7 nights, we received only 2 turndown services,,... WHAT??? This is not the caliber of service that the ritz usually provides. Night after night when we would call for fresh towels or more water we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna P
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from another wonderful stay @ the Ritz in Bachelor Gulch. It is the perfect ski in, ski out for snow lovers. The resort is set in the most beautiful mountain setting, comfortable yet luxurious. The hotel has multiple dining options (Buffalo is spot on for casual eats, but skip Wyld) and daily/nightly musical entertainment for apres ski. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsDtav
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had an amazing experience this past weekend at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch. Hotel business facilities were excellent and accommodated everyone there very comfortably. My family and I were very pleased with the service received, food served and amenities we used. If we have the chance to go to this area again will not hesitate to stay at this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very special palce to ski and relax. Beautiful location, amazing staff and facilities. Ski down and have valet help remove your boots and put your skis away and walk 20yards into hotel which has beautiful great room for apres whatever and hanging out. Very family friendly and many bring their dogs. Fantastic place all around.

Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence W
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

UNBELIEVABLY TERRIBLE! i was shocked and at one point had to ask a passing waiter if this was really a ritz carlton! ) i went in to hear the music which played from 6 - 10 p.m. the music was excellent ( don watson, an old vail favorite ) but the service : NONEXISTENT. we never even figured out who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank landladyone
StevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the lack of service performance you received while dining at The Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch. You have my word your comments have been shared and will be acted upon and I hope when your skiing brings you back to The Vail Valley you will give us another try and maybe contact me prior as I...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great resort, ski in and out, great restaurant WYLD, miss Spago's but this is a close second. The accommodations are excellent. No issues with Valet as previously read on this site. Excellent couples spa services.

Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1362HXkevins
Denver, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a hotel where price meets value, DO NOT STAY AT THE RITZ. It was an aweful expeience from check in, to small room size, to staffing, to not having access to personal items like your vehicle. There are better hotels, with more educated and accommodating staff, and larger rooms for the price of "luxury".

Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 170taryns
StevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch. Your feedback will be acted upon and shared within our hotel as we always strive to welcome feedback as an opportunity to improve.

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Ritz Bachelor Gulch in Feb 2017. This was my 3rd stay and my husbands 4th stay at the Ritz Bachelor Gulch. It's a beautiful property, but we were really disappointed with our stay this time. Something is off at the Ritz...maybe management change? Not sure but the service was not good at all and staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vlcttu
StevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments from your recent stay with us. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations or to what you have experienced in the past and you have my word we are working on all aspects of our service delivery. If you would be open to a...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Let me preface this by stating that I have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch on 3 other occasions in the past several years. Those stays have been phenomenal. I have recommended this hotel to friends/family and they have been pleased as well. However this past experience left a bad taste in my mouth and I'm not sure if we...

Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vlcttu
StevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and I would very much like to speak with you regarding your recent stay with us would you be so kind to extend me time to maybe schedule a call? I can be reached at 970-343-1001 or via email at steven.janicek@ritzcarlton.com. You have my word we are acting upon your feedback as...

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know what is better, the service, food or location. The lift is out the back door, the food at both Wyld and Buffalo's is wonderful, the staff is incredibly kind and helpful. They even remember us from year to year and they take great care of our dog as well as us. The rooms are beautiful and the...

Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganlY5298WA
StevenJanicek, Quality Analyst at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch and we cannot wait to see you and your furry friends next time. Warmest regards, Victoria Quality Analyst

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
2.6 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 19 in Beaver Creek
510 reviews
3.1 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
14.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.9 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Beaver Creek
410 reviews
14.2 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $261 - $2,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get slope side views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay the extra $ for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles MrsDtav, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had room 855, it had a great view just not the ski mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles CloseToHomeblog, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Watch our items.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrV2016PX, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles eddiethea, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5