We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Empire, Colorado
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I have stayed at the Isle on many occasions, and very rarely had any problems. If any arose, the staff was very prompt to correct them. My room has always been very clean and comfortable. As far as affordability and comfort, the Isle ranks #1 with me of all the hotels in the Central City- Black Hawk area!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Char H
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and we are excited to hear that you are happy with the amenities and services we provide! Our main goals are to make sure our guests are comfortable, respected and are having fun, so we hope we've met all the criteria during your visits. Please feel free to visit anytime, and remember to have a good...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Let's start by saying it wasn't horrible. We like to stay at the Ameristar when we go to Blackhawk but they had nothing available so we got a room at the Isle. The place could just be better if they paid attention to some of the details. Clean it up a bit. The floors, the walls, etc in the casino...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate the detailed review, Bill. Feedback like this helps us make necessary improvements so that all of our guests receive the best service possible. On a positive note to start, we're glad that you continue to visit us and you seem to genuinely care about making us better, which we greatly appreciate. However, some of the issues you've brought...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

My husband took me to Black Hawk to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary yesterday. We chose to stay at the Isle resort because I'd seen commercials about the facility and thought it to be nice. Very unfortunately, it was anything but welcoming. The room was stifling hot and when we reported the problem to the front desk, we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wildcat1994
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate the review. When our guests leave detailed accounts like this, everybody benefits. To start off on a positive note, we're glad to see that your room was clean & that you enjoyed our services, including the buffet and our slot machines. To address some of your concerns, not all of our rooms are as new as others, so...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We always enjoy the Isle for staying and gambling. The atmosphere is great and very clean! Rooms are comfortable too! With shuttle service available to go even up to Central City the fear of drinking while gambling is taken away. Have fun and enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kent19532015
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're very happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us and that you take advantage of our services, such as the shuttle! Please feel free to return anytime, Kent, and we look forward to your next visit. Good luck!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Stayed 2 nights. NIce room. Had a view of the Main Street and other other casinos. It had a big bathroom. We stayed free with coupons. The hotel has a nice casinos. We ate the buffet and it was very good. We were out of the room all day. We got back at 3 pm and our room was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mykonos20
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback, and are glad to hear that everything was to your liking. You sound like you enjoyed your time with us and had fun, which is ultimately what we hope to achieve with all our guests. Further, we're glad your room was cleaned for you immediately. We always demand cleanliness and...

Broomfield
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Clean and stocked as applicable with tea and coffee for the Morn. Plenty of pillows and a clean room with wifi and nice TV for viewing while getting up. Floors and bathroom were clean and made one feel comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you were comfortable in your room, Ralph, and want to thank you for providing some feedback for us. We try to make every guest feel welcome, and hopefully it encourages you to visit us again soon. We're looking forward to it!

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

My friends and I come to blackhawk evrry year for my birthday and love it. The rooms are very pretty and have an awesome layout even though you don't spend much of the time in them but either way. Gorgeous view of the mountains and up to date with everything. Between here and lady luck youll never be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us so much that you keep coming back on your birthday, Ashley! That means a lot to us, and we hope we can continue to host you on your birthday or any other day. We're glad that you enjoy our rooms and service, and we hope to see you here...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Some friends and I went up for a ladies night without the kiddos! We had so much fun, the hotel was clean and comfortable even while it was under construction. I loved that we could open the window most hotels don't have that option!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you had a lot of fun while visiting, Elizabeth! We try to make all of our guests comfortable, so it's great to hear that you felt that way. Hopefully you can come back and visit us again soon! Thank you for your feedback.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I was surprised to see it had a 3 star rating. The hotel room was excellent. We had a suite with a huge Jacuzzi in the bath as well as a big shower. The room was quite large with two very comfortable beds, a couch and a big screen flat screen TV. The staff was excellent. Faradays is definitely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fhale8
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us! We do our best to make sure our guests feel welcome and taken care of every time they visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Black Hawk
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jillian H
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
2.2 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,017 reviews
2.5 km away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
52 reviews
16.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
932 reviews
22.8 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
0.6 km away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Cuisines: Asian, American, Italian, Mexican
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for exciting casino action, thrilling giveaways, great entertainment, and/or comfortable rooms, you'll find everything you need at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. Our casino is open around the clock and offers over 30 gaming tables and approximately 1,100 slots. We also provide our guests with diverse and exciting dining options. So whether you plan on booking a stay with us or stopping by for some casino fun, we know you'll have a great experience with us at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

Address: 401 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Price Range: $131 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Hotel Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Capri Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Casino & Hotel
Hotel Isle Of Capri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Golden, Colorado
7 months ago
arkansas
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep here, eat elsewhere, gamble at Monarch across the street. Isle won't open minimum tables during peak gaming hours”
 of 5 bubbles Yohelga, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the highest rooms possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 64nelsonw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are much better”
 of 5 bubbles 831markd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room next to the elevator, you hear it running up and down all night.”
 of 5 bubbles Alan272983, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Rickster20, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5