We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boulder

Residence InnUS$299*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boulder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boulder
 Click to rate
Conifer, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a wonderful property in an awesome location, quiet and serene yet only minutes away from about any destination you are looking for. Of particular note a front desk person name Toby was extraordinary, not only always smiling and friendly, but went out of her way to make sure we were totally satisfied in every way and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadmaster97
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Dear Jim and Robbie, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and specifically about Toby's extraordinary service. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the hotel to others. I am so grateful to have an associate like Toby on our team, who loves taking care of people and has a genuine interest...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 1 April 2017

convenient hotel for meetings, small and near busy highway, food limited at breakfast, no potatoes bu good eggs. Managers evening reception only mon, tues wed. Hot water for tea was bad as they used coffee pot to refill with coffee taste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WxmanMD
Jackie B, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Hello WxmanMD, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. I will be sure to share your feedback with the breakfast team on the hot water tasting like coffee. We hope to see you again when your travels...

USA
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed here last weekend since we were attending a concert in Boulder & didn't want to leave the dog alone in Denver for too many hours. Could not have been more pleased. Locationally easy. The room was unexpectedly above and beyond nice, larger than some 1 bedroom apartments I've visited. Big kitchen with a full cooktop and a dishwasher. Tons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8houlihan
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This place reminded me of an old apartment complex. The upkeep was fair, but the evening social with beer/wine was nice as was the breakfast in the morning-and the fresh baked cookies. The staff makes up for anything lacking in the overall appearance. Hospitable and willing to go the extra mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanPoopatine
Jackie B, AGM at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Dear Jan P, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Boulder through trip advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations during the social and you were able to enjoy breakfast with us each morning. Your feedback...

New Mexico
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed in the hotel while I was in town getting both my knees worked on, arriving Sunday night and leaving Saturday morning. On arrival I was greeted by the lady at the front desk, who was very friendly. I got the second floor handicap accessible room I had requested. My only problem with the room was that I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HawkeDoc
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Hello HawkeDoc, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of the hotel. I couldn't be more pleased that your stay was so positive and that you found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating. I hope that your knees have healed and you are back to good health. Please come back and visit us!...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I spent a Saturday night in this hotel. We did not want to spend too much money and we stay in this hotel. During the last two years I have stayed in other Residence Hotels and have found that buildings, rooms, and service are very variable. Generally speaking, everything has declined over the years. I wonder is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RodBiasca
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Dear RodBiasca, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed to learn that you did not find out hotel to be of great value and quality. There is simply no excuse to explain why you did not find our breakfast team to be friendly and welcoming or why they pulled...

Smithfield, Virginia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

One of the older over and under designs. Staff are very friendly and were helpful when we couldn't get the Internet connection working on any of our wireless devices; seems that had a problem the entire weekend with folks. Property could use a makeover. Location is near shopping but not close to Pearl St. Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjdotheworld
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Dear cjdotheworld, I am so sorry to hear that you had problems accessing our Internet while at our hotel a few weekends ago. I know how frustrating that can be and apologize for that inconvenience. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff and for taking the time to share a post on Trip Advisor. We hope you will...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 February 2017

As Billy Crystal says in "Princess Bride," "I've seen woise" but really there's nothing outstanding about colorless Residence Inn. While the room with full kitchen was spacious & clean, it lacked any character & certainly the view of the dark (inadequately lighted) parking lot was less than inviting. While the generous breakfast is worthwhile, the absence of an indoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herstory_62
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Dear Herstory_62. I'm sorry to hear that your granddaughters were disappointed that we didn't have an indoor pool. We hope you will come back between May and September and enjoy our outdoor pool and gas firepit and BBQ grill area. I am glad to hear that you found your suite to be spacious and clean and that you enjoyed our...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and had to fly into Denver as my Son in Boulder was having surgery. The desk associates were very friendly and efficient getting us checked in. The room was spotless. They must have an excellent housekeeping staff. This is our second time here. We will be back The hotel is older and I'm sure is in line for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifishnxs
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Dear ifishnxs, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. How great it is to hear that your room was so clean and the service was friendly and efficient. I would have to agree with you- we do have an excellent housekeeping staff and I am so grateful for all they do to keep...

Casselberry, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We can't thank Toby enough for all she did to make our stay amazing!! She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. I came to town to see my daughter and she made sure we made it happen by making accommodations at the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenalewis
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lewis- Thank you so much for your lovely words about Toby and your "amazing" review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Hope to see you again soon. Cathy R-GM

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
3.1 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.6 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
897 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 20 in Boulder
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301-2252
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: $285 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boulder
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boulder staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, Maryland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boulder staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from foothills highway”
WxmanMD, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can climb stairs, ask for a second floor room. Inspect the room before accepting it.”
RodBiasca, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the 2nd story, as our ground floor room bordered the parking lot, so we hesitated to open the window for some fresh air.”
Herstory_62, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good location, very clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms”
820ashleye, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms are quieter. You can hear the upstairs tenants when on the first floor.”
jhuebene, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$299* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$299
PricelineUS$299
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates