We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Wayside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Wayside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Very reasonable price especially considering the location. Clean and quiet. Hot shower and friendly staff. Wildlife was all around. Saw a fox in the parking lot and a moose. Mike up the road. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is a great hotel for a cheap ski weekend in Breckenridge. A group of three of us shared a twin and queen room. You are getting what you pay for, this isn't a high class place but was clean and great for a week spent mostly outdoors and just needing a place to rest you head.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when I was in Breckenridge for a wedding. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's in a convenient location and since it's not in town, it's pretty quiet. The price is really good for this area. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patticarr
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The worst experience I have EVER had in my life! Room 304. Everything is dirty! The middle of the beds are caved in, the shower is yellow and has visible mold or dirt in the shower. The carpet has never been cleaned and is full of stains and dirt. I had to leave my trip after the first night because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy C
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We were super excited about this quaint, little place, and the price was right. Our excitement soon changed with the experience while checking in. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally rude and rolled her eyes when speaking to a guest over the phone. She treated everyone with an attitude, and the whole room was caught off guard about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea B
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Andrea, I want to apologize again for your experience. As we mentioned in your other review, this kind of service is unacceptable, and I'll bring the up with the rest of the team. If you want to discuss anything further, please feel free to give me a call. Thanks, Tom, Manager

Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed one night here in Feb 2016, and I'll never stay again. My husband fell on the huge hill of ICE that runs between the only access to one's vehicle from the rooms--dr says it is a bad bone bruise--and the person behind the desk brushed me off when I reported the problem. He even made fun of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb D
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Barb, I want to apologize again for the way we handled this. Your safety is our top priority, and we misjudged the severity of your husband's injury. Unfortunately, ice and snow are a reality in our area, and we can't always control the mountain environment. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Tom, Manager

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The rooms here are only good for those that will not be spending anything other than sleep time there! First thing we learned upon arriving--our ROOM was incredibly HOT!! Found out heat in all rooms are controlled by ONE room--whomever is in 'that' room and however cold blooded they are! Rooms are archeaic--! Many outlets don't work--so how do 4...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherrie O
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Sherrie, it's so upsetting to read you had an unpleasant stay with us. While we are a no-frills place, everything in your room should've been in working condition -- I really apologize that this wasn't the case. If you'd like to reach out and discuss further, please feel free to do so. Thank you, Tom, Manager

Vail, CO
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I was working an event in Breck during a blizzard 2 winters ago. I needed a dog friendly room and found The Wayside Inn. I called them and PROMISED I wanted one of the only rooms they had left for the night, but I needed to call them back with my credit card because my wallet was not on me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hollyshreds
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Tom.and Pat you made our.stay wonderfull !! You cannot find anyone.nicer and warmer than then. It's my sixth time.at wayside inn and you cannot beat quality / price.only 5' from.downtown great breakfast and always something warm to drink. I will be back!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo I
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Marcelo, it makes my day reading about what a wonderful stay you had -- that's all we want! Hope you'll come see us again soon, friend. Take care, Tom, Manager

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Found this little gem for a last minute weekend trip from Pueblo to meet family coming in from Florida. Rooms are very clean! Comfy bed, heaters work great and very quiet. Older motel, and shows some age, but simple and great staff! We would stay here again! 2 night minimum stay and very reasonable rates!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Pamela, I'm so glad you found us! Thanks for the kind words about our little hotel. Hope you'll be back for a visit soon! Cheers, Tom, Manager

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
5.6 km away
Skiway Lodge
Skiway Lodge
#14 of 22 in Breckenridge
131 reviews
6.1 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 22 in Breckenridge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
#53 of 70 in Breckenridge
43 reviews
5.7 km away
River Mountain Lodge
River Mountain Lodge
#8 of 70 in Breckenridge
165 reviews
6.2 km away
Village at Breckenridge Resort
Village at Breckenridge Resort
#6 of 70 in Breckenridge
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the spectacular scenic beauty of Colorado and the best night's sleep you've ever had at the newly renovated Wayside Inn, Breckenridge's only motel. Our prices are better than any in other Breckenridge, making The Wayside Inn the best bargain in town. Known for our warm and friendly service, we also feature an entire new look, inside and out, adding even more to the pleasure of your Colorado vacation. Our luxurious, clean, freshly painted rooms have all been outfitted with new furniture and top of the line mattresses and bedding, and our guests are invited to relax in our newly redecorated lobby with all new furnishings. Whether you explore the hundreds of miles of available hike and bike trails, Breckenridge's beautifully maintained ski slopes or our sparkling fly fishing streams, you deserve to relax in complete comfort. And at the end of a long day, our guests will be inspired by the mountain view from our two new hot tubs and amazed by the thousands of stars in the Colorado night sky. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 165 Tiger Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8800
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $137 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wayside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wayside Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Wayside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 244barbd, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles tuckittothebottom, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“pay the extra 20 bucks and go down the road-you get what you pay for and less here”
 of 5 bubbles 255paigec, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a queen room, front side, don't expect a quiet stay during the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles KFBERGNER, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“They have single and double beds available. Everything was rustic looking but first class for the money. Just if you have no car, stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles larry_cma, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay