We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Range View Rentals at Tannhauser

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Range View Rentals at Tannhauser
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Range View Rentals at Tannhauser
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Orlando
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed in apt 215. So the low down. We were here to ski. 5 min walk to the lift, right on Main Street in the heart of all shops and restaurants. The place is pretty 70s flashback in decor, but who cares? The bathroom sink leaks, the toilet always didn't flush on first try. There is an extra sink...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mictim2
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We love staying at the Tannhauser because of its location. The units are older, but are ok for the price. New management is really nice & making nice improvements to the grounds. We had a couple small issues with our unit but management resolved immediately. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kari_Beach1
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed at this property several times in both winter and summer!! The rooms are great, we always get the large 2-bedroom units and they have everything you could need in a very cozy setting. Some units are even newly remodeled and the ones that aren't we still seem to fall in love with. The location is superb, you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lysa S
Kalamazoo
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a week of snowboarding, and this is an excellent location. Room for 1 car in a heated garage, it is tight but ok. You are right off of main st, this is an awesome location! I have stayed at the main Tannhauser building before and it is not nearly as loud- but outside parking. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valyn70
rangeviewrentals, Owner at Range View Rentals at Tannhauser, responded to this review

Yes, no doubt that Tannhauser is an excellent location. Range View Rentals has properties in Tannhauser II but this particular unit is not one that we rent out. We are a new company that has taken over the management for 20 of the units in Tannhauser I and Tannhauser II. We look forward to making a great impression as time...

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Checked in at 2 pm on a saturday, office closed, keys in an envelope pinned up on a board, ok. Tv broken, sweet. Bathroom fan sounds like a semi truck, rad. Hair on and around bathroom sink, nice. No soap in kitchen, awesome. Bed cover natty and gross, stoked. Bed sheets unclean and hairy, perfect day to a long trip....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rockydog1059
rangeviewrentals, Owner at Range View Rentals at Tannhauser, responded to this review

As the new management company of formerly "Tannhauser Lodging", Range View Rentals is excited to bring on a fresh new look and feel to many of these managed units. New linens being just one change being made immediately. We hope everyone will give Range View Rentals a fresh chance, since we are on Main street and still the best location...

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 16 July 2013

First, we had no instructions about parking or where the office was. When we called the office, it said it was closed. Check-in was AFTER closing hours for the office! Fortunately we found our keys laying out for us. We were in condo #17 of Tannhauser II. All in all, our stay was fine, but we wouldn't stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNLaddy
Liverpool
Reviewed 9 February 2013

These self catering condos are just what you need on a skiing holiday. You have the freedom to do things at your own pace. The condos are well kept and individual in style as the are privately owned. They are fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Home from home. Looking forward to our next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizadonna
London
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We found this condominium with the help of tripadvisor and were not disappointed, most of the reviews were spot on. Location is perfect - a 5 minute walk to one of the ski lifts which puts you in a good position for all of the peaks. It is also ideally situated on Main Street so you are in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele22London
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We rented our first condo, top floor facing main st, from VRBO. The condo was excellently represented by the web site and its owner. The location could NOT be better. The famed crepe cart is just down the road which we visited nightly. As mentioned before, the skiing is just a few blocks away. Parking is right out front and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkiingNArkansas
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Great location, fantastic snow, 2mins walk to bars & restaurants, slopes only 5 minutes walk. Great staff and always very helpful and welcoming.. Car park . No lifts.. More a family location.. Good self catering facility, 10 minute walk to supermarket (city market).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harveyd_10

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.2 km away
Water House
Water House
#14 of 70 in Breckenridge
7 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Avenue Lofts
Park Avenue Lofts
#26 of 70 in Breckenridge
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Der Steirmark Condominiums
Der Steirmark Condominiums
#55 of 70 in Breckenridge
28 reviews
0.3 km away
Cimarron Condominiums
Cimarron Condominiums
#36 of 70 in Breckenridge
18 reviews
0.3 km away
Water House on Main Street
Water House on Main Street
#8 of 70 in Breckenridge
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Range View Rentals offers 20 units centrally located in Downtown Breckenridge Colorado mostly located in the Tannhauser I building. We are within walking distance to the quicksilver lift on Peak 9, 1 block away from a grocery store, post office and liquor store. Many of our units are pet friendly making the dog park 2 blocks up from Tannhauser a wonderful convenience. Our units offer a full kitchen, gas fireplace, cable, free wifi, and the best view in town of the 10-mile range. Walk to almost any restaurant in Downtown Breckenridge and enjoy the best shopping right out your front door. We at Range View Rentals look forward to helping you have the best vacation possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Range View Rentals at Tannhauser

Address: 420 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Tannhauser Condominium)
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Hotel Class:2 star — Range View Rentals at Tannhauser 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Tannhauser Condominium Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Range View Rentals at Tannhauser staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for a hike up and it's all stairs! High Altitude Beware!”
 of 5 bubbles F8772QFkellyc, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look @ the rooms online before choosing & then make to ask that they do not move you from the room you choose.”
 of 5 bubbles Kari_Beach1, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“A top floor unit might be ok in Tannhauser II, but I would pay more to stay in the main building, even if I have to park outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Valyn70, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
“It sounds like the units in Tannhauser I might be newer. If staying in Tannhauser II in the summer, get a 2nd floor unit so you can leave the windows open while you're gone (no air conditioning).”
 of 5 bubbles TNLaddy, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We were in Tannhauser 1, bedrooms faced away from Main Street, it was nice and quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Michele22London, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5