We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wedgewood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location and room quality was nice. The guy working the late shift was helpful and friendly. The outdoor hot tub was broken, which was a big let down. The heat in the unit also was out when we got there. When we called the front desk, the woman at the counter said the heat couldn't be out if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not enough parking in garage. Furniture is so old it's no longer comfortable. No curtains on windows, sun comes pouring in. Ice accumulation everywhere it makes walking dangerous. Very shabby appearance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmguinn
WWBreck, General Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you didn't have a good stay and I wish I'd known while you were here so I could address your concerns; we would have been happy to make you more comfortable! As we phase our furniture replacements, occasionally a sofa gets tired in the season before it is replaced. Ice and snow accumulation are...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just completed our fourth stay at the Wedgewood Lodge in Breckenridge. We always enjoy this particular facility because it allows us and our children and families to all be together in one location near the slopes. Accommodations are nice, clean and well-maintained give us the independence we require. Covered basement parking is great for one car, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
WWBreck, General Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Tom, thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your kind words and also your note about parking. It is important for guests to know that parking is at a premium in Breckenridge; nearly every property has one or less parking space for each unit. We are fortunate that our bus stop is on the same bus line as...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service, location and price: all are wonderful. The one set back is there is EXACTLY one parking spot per condo so if you're traveling with a group plan to park extra cars at a remote lot (which they provide).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skimom2017
WWBreck, General Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Excellent point, thank you! We hate to be the bad guys and appreciate when folks are aware before they come that additional cars must be parked at the Satellite Lot on the north end of Breckenridge. Overnight parking there is just $5/night and it's on the yellow line of the Free Ride, which picks up and drops off right here...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I recently got engaged in Breckenridge, and we had a wonderful time stay at the Wedgewood Lodge. It was cozy, and we had a great view from our balcony. It also had all the amenities we could have hoped for. It was reasonably priced, as well. I highly recommend this lodge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callie B
WWBreck, General Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Best wishes on your engagement, Callie! We are all very pleased to hear you two had a wonderful time and hope you'll be back to celebrate many happy returns! ~Andee, GM

MIami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time my \\family and I stayed in Wedgewood Lodge. The place is wonderful! Very well located. The rooms (we booked two) were clean, and very well equipped to cook in the rooms. The team was outstanding always willing to help. We'll come back for sure! Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carloscM3825KD
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I'm so glad you enjoyed your rooms and our great location to everything Breckenridge has to offer. We hope that we are able to welcome you back the next time you're in Breckenridge. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

DFW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, quite, and feels like at home, close to main street and lifts, located on north side, so snow does not melt fast when the weather is warm. The staff and management are nice and friendly and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0lega
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and coming back to see us again, as we love to see familiar faces! We're so glad that you have found the Wedgewood Lodge to be your home away from away. We appreciate your kinds words once again and can't wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best part is the proximity to the Sunset lift and the ski rental shop. About a half mile walk to Main St. shops and restaurants. We had 4 people in a loft room. King bed upstairs (spiral staircase, which is kind of a pain), double bed downstairs and a sleeper sofa. Felt a bit cramped. Worst part is the 10AM...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shemp-0-
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Shemp-0-, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt your room was cramped. If our Studio+ Loft units(785sq ft) are not large enough for your needs, please know for the future that we have up to 3 BD units(1350q ft) that can accommodate up to 10 guests, if you are needing more space, as well as...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third consecutive year to stay at Wedgewood. The staff is fantastic beginning with the reservation process. They helped us with reserving ski gear, travel to and from the Denver Airport, and even recommended someone to have the fridge stocked upon arrival (which I recommend). We stay in the one bedroom with a loft and it is very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollereconomics
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Our entire staff would like to thank you for coming back to see us for a third time! I'm so glad we were able to help with all aspects of your vacation. We love to celebrate the holidays here and are happy that you took advantage of some of our little extras:) We thank you for your review and everyone...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely awesome as usual. It was our fourth time at Wedgewood Lodge and we do not plan to stay anywhere else next time we are going skiing. Super clean, very nice staff, extremely quiet in the evening and at night, great underground parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcuratu
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

gcuratu, We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review and continued patronage. I'm so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back for a fifth time. We all think you're awesome as well! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Loft (77)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Studio (46)
Viewed
Studio with Loft (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Loft (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 23 in Breckenridge
653 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
701 reviews
0.2 km away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
#1 of 23 in Breckenridge
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $240 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring DVD's!! ”
 of 5 bubbles callieb2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always stay in room 402 (1br with loft). Great views and suits our ”
 of 5 bubbles gcuratu, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had everything you could need for a week in the snow ”
 of 5 bubbles 430duncann, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room is very clean with lots of storage if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles seaturtle234, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The up stairs bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. It made it very difficult to sleep. ”
 of 5 bubbles 720kristenc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay